Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Asus GeForce GTX 980 Strix DirectCU II OC HDMI 3xDP 4GB

Asus GeForce GTX 980 Strix DirectCU II OC HDMI 3xDP 4GB

  • Graphics processor: GeForce GTX 980
  • Memory capacity: 4GB
  • Memory type: GDDR5
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Asus GeForce GTX 980 Strix DirectCU II OC HDMI 3xDP 4GB

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
4 years ago*
Silent! Handles all new games splendidly! Super satisfied!
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
Convinced that this is the top 3 of hundreds GTX 980 variants, and performs amazing no additional clocking. Stock cooler impressed me anyway. New plays Doom of 120 FPS / 120 Hz constant at High / Ultra. Quiet as an egg and no coil whine on my under load. thrilled :) Is a bit biased since I only had this since last spring and already selling at SWEC to chase the last FPS in The Forest, but I can f * n not lie ... my experience is that this is a luxurious, hassle-free graphics. Can not but recommend which course. Minus one star for nypris are staying where they always remained despite Pascal. GTX 1060? Nah :) Buy a Strix 980 (or 980 Ti Strix for that matter).
*Edited 4 years

Google

5 years ago*
A very quiet graphics card and it can handle all the games with good framerates. Super satisfied
*Edited 5 years

Google

5 years ago*
Continuing with Asus and they deliver as always! Strix is ​​convenient and fail to get the card to be overworked. Lacks led lighting. But the performance I complain not. Good enough for me at the stake. And agrees with other previous positive reviews. Highly recommended.
*Edited 5 years

Google

6 years ago*
Great card which is both quiet but still a performance monster. A little late to review one card now, perhaps, but after using the card in almost a year, I can not but bow. Will be ASUS several times regarding the GFX.
*Edited 6 years

Google

6 years ago*
Very satisfied! Very quiet even in SLI.
*Edited 6 years

Google

6 years ago*
Very nice with standing fans during low load, but under high load, they are more vocal than I had anticipated. Suffering from little spoltjut, but with emphasis on little.
*Edited 6 years

Google

6 years ago*
Very wonderful card. Was a bit shilly-shallying because of the high price compared to a 970, but still incredibly glad that I chose this card. A little coil twist or what to call it sounds, but it's not much, mostly because I have computer at the ear almost. It is incredibly cool, and even during longer tests in maxload it is not much higher than 66c, but then I hooked a little on the fan curve so that I will not hear it so much, it is guaranteed to make it cooler than that, power efficient and good overclocking potential!
*Edited 6 years

Google

6 years ago*
Almost full marks for this awesome card! The price pulls down a star. They changed me from a 970 Strix. However, was very pleased with the 970 card, but changed thanks to a good deal and Reflections on 970: The Ins memory management. Had Gigabyte 980 gaming at home at the same time, but was not as impressed with it. The slightly higher clock nobody did that the card was both warmer and louder. Run mini-ITX chassis and cooling can not be compared with a larger chassis of course. Even tried to clock up strixen to the same speed and noted that the temperature still kept lower with smaller and barely audible breezy. (Although tests showed different) Very neat and well built short otherwise. Someone cm longer than Strix but very less. Small size compared side by side. Can recommend those with tight mini-ITX chassis that does not tunnel vision and high factory clock tions, when it is still so easy to watch the cards manually. Then you can have a quiet and cool briefly, then clock up and put up with a little higher fan noise when needed. Besides the price and size of the card for some chassis so I see no weaknesses in this card. Quiet, cool, stylish design, backplate and very fast!
*Edited 6 years

Google

6 years ago*
Silent short run without the fans are spinning. Despite 15 minutes played the temperature never came up 65 degrees so the fans never drew up and running. Had the card a few days and got really Impad of performance. Started up BF4 with the same settings as I had my last card, HD7970 OC. Troubled good fluency in the game now, felt like twice as many frames per second. The card is top-notch in terms of performance. Now for the negatives: Nvidia Surround! The card loses surround setting after boot on my computer. Run Win8.1 with 3 dp screens from Samsung. I have to cancel the surround back every time the computer starts up. Have tried reinstalling Windows 8.1 but it did not help. Unclear whether it depends on your computer's hardware, screens' hardware, drivers, Windows 8.1 or something else. This can therefore apply only my set with 3 screens and can be perfect on your computer.
*Edited 6 years

Google

Page 1