Sonos Arc

Sonos Arc

  • Type of home cinema package: Soundbar
  • Number of speakers: 5.0
  • Streaming standards: AirPlay, AirPlay 2
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Sonos Arc

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
4.3 / 5
(8 reviews)
5
(7)4
(0)3
(0)2
(1)1
(0)
Sorted by date
10 days ago
Lovely soundbar. Got a good price so hit right away!

Google

16 days ago
It's good. Has changed me from Beam and only runs loaf, no surround or sub. My living room is 25m3 and when listening to everyday I can not justify the upgrade. Of course there is a deeper base, but between and high I can not say that it is better. Also lacks LPCM which is a problem with my LG C9 and ATV4K. When you watch a movie, it is a big boost in a bigger soundscape and more power. It's not like the spaceships are coming from above with Atmos, but it's getting clearer. Has tilted it a bit forward and gets more effect in Atmos after that. Otherwise, the sound bounces off the TV and comes directly instead of through the ceiling. It is higher than the place on the LG C9 so it obscures the bottom of the picture a bit. No problem watching movies as the black edges are still there.

Google

20 days ago
By far the smoothest and best sound

Google

21 days ago
How can there not be a sonos app for huawei than is a mystery. Think of the customers otherwise they will have to return the system within 50 days of open purchase and buy something else instead. Good sound but this is a joke sonos.

Google

2 months ago
My experience with Sonos: Have Sonos speakers throughout the home. To the TV I have walked the following path Playbar -> Beam -> Arc. For the loaf, I have the subwoofer and two Sonos One. Sonos Arc Review: Satisfied purely in terms of sound and design. Wonderful that you can now have the loaf further towards the wall as the HDMI input is angled to the side. Sonos also works great to integrate into the home with support for all music services and google home (which I use to play music, turn lights on and off and start robotic vacuum cleaners). Perfect with Dolby Atmos. This will stand up well over time, feels really modern. What makes me unable to give this full pot at the time of writing is the following: 1. Lacks support for LPCM, which is something i.a. Nintendo Switch uses to send out its surround sound. It is therefore NOT possible to get out via Arc. 2. Lacks support for all forms of DTS. Which in practice means that some Blu-rays do not get surround sound as many use DTS as a soundtrack on their surround sound. 3. Lacks HDMI input - which in practice means that because you lose an HDMI input on the TV and only get three instead of four. Considering how many game consoles, digital box, Apple TV, etc. you have today, it will at least be worrying for me with only three HDMI on the TV. There are HDMI switches but ... well, not so happy with the ones I have tried. However, not a huge problem. It is possible to move HDMI cables. 4. Since there is no HDMI running, it means in practice that you need a newer TV with HDMI 2.1 such as LG's newer OLED to be able to take part in Dolby Atmos. Of course, there are movie services that use Dolby Digital + and thus manage to get Atmos sound out by compressing. But it is far from all movie services and apps that support this. On my Samsung from 2017, no app supported Atmos even though the TV supports Dolby Digital +. Apple TV, you can NOT get Dolby Atmos out if you do not have a newer TV as Apple has decided not to compress the audio signal. HDMI 2.1 required. Had Beam had an HDMI input ... well then it would not have been a problem to run the Apple TV there and you would have had Atmos regardless of TV. Point 1 will hopefully be resolved when Sonos updates the software in the future. Think it's coming. It's too big a thing for them to miss. Uncompressed sound is always best so do not understand why Sonos omitted this. Is not even a matter of license cost as with DTS. Point 2 will probably never be resolved. Sonos will not pay for the DTS license. In practice, it is not a big deal. You can do without DTS as none of the major movie services use it (they run Dolby). But sure, a problem if you watch a lot of Blu-ray that often runs DTS. Point 4 will not be a major problem in a few years as more and more TVs get HDMI 2.1. NOTE. Please note that Sonos can NOT be grouped with other smart speakers such as Google. Everyone is running closed ecosystems today unfortunately ... Conclusion: Very good, will be 10 out of 10 in the future. But the review will be written in the summer of 2020 and grades may be set accordingly.

Google

3 months ago
Had a JBL bar 5.1 and been satisfied but this one with sub and 2 pcs one sl is 100 times better but more expensive.

Google

3 months ago
Have had a playbar for a few years that I have been unhappy with as a soundbar, but who have been cruel to music. When I saw that Sonos released a new soundbar that supports atmos, it was a nobrainer. Now I've been using it for a few days and all I can say is WOW, what a difference to the audio experience. I run it in combination with the sub and 2nd One, but the Arcen delivers sick well even stand alone.

Google

4 months ago
Very satisfied👌🏻

Google