Apple TV 32GB (4th Generation)

Apple TV 32GB (4th Generation)

  • Area of use: Video, Audio
  • Video formats supported: 480p, 576p, 720p, 1080p (Full HD), 1080i, 480i, 576i
  • Wireless network (Wi-Fi)
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Apple TV 32GB (4th Generation)

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
3.9 / 5
(92 reviews)
5
(42)4
(34)3
(8)2
(4)1
(4)
Sorted by date
03/07/2020
Absolutely superb

Google

20/11/2016
Edited 05/01/2020
Good in many ways but the touch surface of the remote control is of poor quality

Google

05/11/2019
My old Samsung SmartTV from 2012 is not that smart anymore, most of the apps disappeared last year and now that Netflix disappeared this weekend was the choice between a new TV or a media player. Think it feels like a waste to throw away a totally ok TV with ok picture so it became an Apple TV 4th gen HD instead. Neither I nor my partner have or have had any ios device ever so the first 2 hours was a googling but just to create an appleid wia web and then download itunes to W10 and log in there but finally the apple tv was on. A small warning you can't get an apple tv running through the apple tv yourself if you don't already have an iphone / ipad or other ios device. But now that everything is running I am impressed, apple tv sits in hdmi1 in, home cinema in hdmi2 out / arc and hdmi cec (samsung anynet +) is enabled. If I start apple tv it starts both the tv and home cinema, switches the TV to apple tv, the sound is controlled by the apple remote and I switch off the apple tv, both the tv, home cinema and apple tv are switched off, total integration over hdmi cec. Then I have all the apps back again, netflix / viaplay / cmore / various play channels etc. Can only give full pot: D

Google

01/03/2016
Edited 07/10/2019
Please read this before you give a bad rating! Apple TV 3rd gen (read further down for 4th gen) It is a pity that today's consumers still do not understand that you pay for the software. Apple generally has quite expensive products, but as Steve Jobs once said, quote "We can't ship junk". Unfortunately, Apple has not released anything new revolutionary at this time, but this one notices that Steve was involved in the development. What do you get from an Apple TV? It all depends on what you are looking for and how much experience you have in software. If you only buy Apple TV as a single media player, you can do simple things that most SmartTVs have today. Examples: Netflix, TV4 Play and movie rental from the iTunes Store. (SEK 49 / movie, this week's preselected offer SEK 7 / movie) Buying film costs anywhere from SEK 100-180. If you are going to use your Apple TV for the above, you might as well buy a SmartTV, but still not. Apple has the ability to update the software in their products for a long-term purchase for their consumers, unlike the manufacturers of Smart TV. If you look for the above, this product will suit you perfectly and the risk of it hanging or the like is very low. Thank you Apple for knowing that software is more important than hardware. Now I was thinking about writing some other possibilities with an Apple TV and the reason why I use it. AirPlay. I would like to start by recommending a program for computer users (both PC / MAC). The program is called AirParrot and is available for purchase at: http://www.airsquirrels.com/ What the program does is to wirelessly stream the image from a computer to Apple TV. (keep in mind that you need a wireless network at home, but who doesn't?) If you have a movie on your computer that you want to watch on your TV, this is a perfect solution. The downside here is that you need a wireless keyboard / mouse if you have a desktop computer, this is to avoid getting off the couch and switching movies or the like. For this, however, I can recommend Touchpad: -iOS - https://itunes.apple.com/se/app/touchpad/id297623931?mt=8 Android - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.thingsstuff.touchpad&hl=en (not tested) Touchpad gives you the opportunity to use your Smartphone / tablet as a keyboard / mouse, even this via the network. Would also recommend two more programs. For anyone with an iPhone / iPad and a computer (as well as Apple TV): http://www.inmethod.com/index.html This program allows you to add folders of movies from a computer to your phone / tablet which can then be used by AirPlay on your Apple TV. Love this app and use it daily. (perfect for switching between different movies or series on your phone that are located on your computer). Has support for .MKV and subtitles. The app also supports streaming movie to your iPhone / iPad via 3G / WIFI if you have your computer turned on at home, (recommended that you have fiber connection). This allows you to sit in your buddy's couch and stream movies from your home computer to your iPhone / iPad and run AirPlay to your buddy Apple TV. The other program is called Plex. https://plex.tv/ This is Android's version of AirVideo, but is also available for iOS. The advantage is that it also works with a NAS as well as Google Chromecast (if you do not have Apple TV). Conclusion: Apple TV is a fantastic product and today's consumers do not understand the world that is opened up by the software in machines. What I want to say is to look less at the Technical Specification and more at the software supported by the product. Then Apple always keeps extremely high levels of design in the design and quality of its products. The price is extremely low on this unit and I could easily have paid three times more. Apple's price on computers, phones and tablets is otherwise - "You get what you pay for." Edit: 1. Also want to add that it is not a product for you who love jailbreak and XBMC, look elsewhere. 2. Beamer is another great program for your Mac users, instead of AirParrot: http://beamer-app.com/ Apple TV 4th gen Apple changed direction with Generation 4 to place apps directly on the device, resulting in no longer relying on an iOS / OSX device. Personally, I thought the change from 3rd generation to 4th was a worthwhile upgrade. The device is much faster and the apps work just as well. I even use my TV more now than before. Quick + + Good remote control (touch) + Drop login to various apps + Stylish screensaver + AC standard + Logical if you are used to iOS + Apple Music built-in + Appstore (IPTV apps available) + Add volume control for other audio system -Changed sometime so it had to be connected to computer for recovery (required to buy a USB-C cable -Siri in Swedish works this way, speak Swedish then she understands. -Airplay multiroom for music should work from iOS device and not just Mac / iTunes (also requires Airport Express for every room) -To write is a mess compared to the previous version and for example PS4. The keyboard layout looks exactly like this: (Space) ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVXYZÅÄÖ (Backspace). Jumping between the letters to write takes a very long time. So my tip is to use the Remote app on your mobile. What I do with ATV 4: With the external hard drive connected to the router as well as the Infuse app installed on this Apple TV made the product affordable. I don't need a NAS or a Plex server standing. Perfectly simple! However, wish that Infuse let me search the app and that Apple TV had Siri working in English until it was better in Swedish. HDMI-CEC facilitates for me who only uses Apple TV, can throw away my usual TV control in the garbage :-) You can also connect the Apple TV control to other IR receivers, such as external sound to control the volume, but wish here that you could also turn the amplifier on and off. With built-in Loudness Equalizer it also facilitates evenings and nights when staying in apartment. To search I use my iPhone and the "Remote" app works great. Assuming Apple waits with 4K support until we see more people who actually have a TV with 4K, HDMI 2.0 / USB-C and until there is more content, just the right choice in my opinion. Had it had 4K support already, customers would have complained that the movies you buy through iTunes are not 4K and that it takes too long to buffer, fully understand why Apple has opted out of 4K at this time. Then I don't know if 4K is "Retina" for most of them, unless you sit 1.5 meters from an 80 inch TV. Personally, I do not see the Full-HD pixels from 3 meters on 50 inch TV, may need stronger glasses. http://isthisretina.com - Is a good guide to see if you will even see any difference in 4K and Full-HD. Keep in mind that in the stores where 4K TV is sold, you are usually very close to the TV to even see the difference. For me personally, there are only two TV sets that are conceivable upgrades right now and this is SUHD from Samsung and OLED by LG, however the reason is not 4K but blackness and image quality in general. Thus, 1080p is good enough. Comparing 4K and Full-HD on TV is a bit like showing this video to someone and asking what they hear: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H-iCZElJ8m0 The question is simply, how good do you see from normal distance? If anyone wonders why you have higher resolution than "Retina" on mobile phones, this is usually due to VR, where the glass in the VR glasses zooms into the screen, Full-HD on a 5.5 inch mobile is thus not enough for optimal VR. In addition, some people use the phones closer than 20 centimeters from the face. UPDATE autumn 2019. tvOS 13 released: - Support for PS4 and Xbox One controllers (Should work with the SteamLink app, among others) -Apple TV has got support for Control Center, much like iOS. Here you can see date / time, users (switches between entries), as well as quick control for music, Airplay, search and "Rest". -New home screen showing selected app content in the background -New Picture-in-picture feature -New screensavers recorded with BBC (underwater) -Apple has also launched two new services this spring, with no set start date: Apple Arcade and AppleTV +. Two services where you subscribe to games and Apple's own content, like Netflix. -Apple Musik app gets support for synchronized subtitles, making it easier to sing along to the music :-) Update October 2019: Support for Spotify // T

Google

26/04/2019
Really good media player. Easy to use. Now I do not load any extra apps so think that the 32GB model is enough. Simple remote that works great well

Google

12/04/2019
Easy to install and use is an example of simplicity. Easy to download and install apps.

Google

23/03/2019
Lovely easy to get started with. Easy to load new apps. ' However, problems with the CanalDigital app that hangs after about 20min use.

Google

28/10/2018
Great little machine with many apps. Can collect all my streaming apps in one place. Easy to install, easy to handle.

Google

06/09/2018
Everything is going to improve. Do not interpret me wrong, I love the product but dislike that it can not be turned off without putting it into sleep mode. It not only puts itself in sleep mode but also Tvn. By the way, this is a good product can miss Spotify though and why is SF missing anytime ...

Google

05/09/2018
I use this and my 4K (5th generation) every day. One in the living room and one in the bedroom. Terribly satisfied with both! 10 / 10p!

Google

Page 1