Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones 700

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
9 days ago
Good noise reduction but troublesome connection Bought this headset when it came out in 2019, there was a lot of bad firmware in the beginning, but it has improved somewhat after the latest version from autumn 2021. Minus: - You depend on the Bose Music app to switch between devices. The app constantly complains that you do not get contact, lose contact with the headset. Support and constantly the app tries to be smart and connects you between different gadgets all the time .. This app is a complete disaster and destroys the whole experience of the headset. - Only 2.5 "mini-jack and not the usual 3.5" - Absolutely OK battery according to today's standard, but rarely gets over 17 hours, even as brand new. - Can not be folded / folded completely. This means that the case you carry with you cannot be hidden as easily in a compact bag. - Acceptable stability of firmware only 2 years after it came out, not good for premium brand like Bose .. Good: - Visually nice headset - Good noise reduction - Charging with USB-C - Can connect up to 8 devices that you can switch between. Admittedly, this requires you to use the Bose Music app to switch between, see minus above for challenges with this. - If you buy the headset for less than 50% of the price, you get good noise cancellation for the money. Do not buy for full price, as there are several other better options in the same price range.

Google

a month ago
Totally okay ANC, good microphone and quite easy to connect (to two devices at the same time!). But when I listen to classical music at half low volume, for example, a constant noise is heard.

Google

2 months ago
Having owned the QC15 before, it was time for the wireless 700. I had quite high expectations which unfortunately were not fully met in terms of sound quality for music. I have tested both Spotify Premium and Tidal's highest quality, but you do not fall directly backwards. In general, quite a flat sound for my taste without voices being crispy for that matter either. However, a big boost took place when Bose's app was updated with EQ. Then something happened! You do not buy these headphones to listen in the armchair, but as all-round headphones in everyday life, they are fantastic. I have used mine almost every day for five months and do not regret the purchase at all. Sometimes I have my AirPods but then you really feel that you are missing your Bose 700. I give the music quality 3/5 stars, but 5/5 stars to the sound quality for phone calls and web conferencing. In addition, the microphone is incredibly good as other meeting participants can barely hear my surroundings despite working at home with children playing. What raises my rating is the simplicity of connecting devices. I constantly have both my iPhone and MacBook connected at the same time. I have never had to restart or disable bluetooth despite frequent use. Not even a notch in the sound has ever happened which is surprisingly good! The total rating will be 4/5 stars.

Google

3 months ago
The headphones that only get worse and worse with each firmware update. In the beginning I was very happy, that it switched between 2 units worked well and no strange errors. Over time, I began to notice that the left ear now had only about 50% volume out of the right, a known error, and switching between devices got worse and worse. After a number of firmware upgrades, 1s sound started to disappear every minute, when it "checks" with the other device, sick annoying when sitting in conference calls. Called the support and tried to get help, the only thing they could do was to send the headphones to Belgium, it would take at least 2 weeks to get back a pair of replacement headphones. Asked if they could not reserve money on a credit card as a hostage in exchange for sending a couple of new tricks first, and then that you return the old ones, as you are quite dependent on them. No! Nothing Bose deals with, get rid of them for at least 2 weeks only alternatively. With by far the worst iOS app to control the headphones, combined with brutally bad firmware that only gets worse and worse with each version they release, with the ultimate combination of really garbage-bad support, this is the last time I will ever buy anything from BOSE again.

Google

3 months ago
Bad that you can not use the mic when using the 3.5 MM cable.

Google

4 months ago
Without a doubt the absolute best over-ear headphones I've owned!

Google

4 months ago*
If you want the best headphones to use for meetings, I recommend these. They basically remove all background noise so that those who hear you do not hear the background such as the airport etc. The microphone is really really good. You can also choose how much you want to hear yourself so that you do not scream when you have damping on. Everyone I meet has wondered how it can sound so good. Then you can probably find a little longer battery life or a little better bass etc. But if you need the best headphones for meetings, I fully recommend these.
*Edited 4 months

Google

6 months ago*
+ detailed sound + mycccccket nice headphones, I could have had them left just because they were nice but returned them due to the following; The voice can be frustrating and flat for bass lovers -not as good noise reduction as they are called and expected -last and most important negative with buying them is the fit which did I left them back, they either slide backwards or forwards it gets worst when you want to train with them.
*Edited 6 months

Google

6 months ago
Bought these cheats because I had heard that Bose had finally added EQ settings. This was in May but then it turned out that the firmware was removed due to a lot of bugs. This problem is still not solved, so it was obvious to return them. Very bad of Bose! Good tricks otherwise, nice to wear, but what good is it when they mess with the software.

Google

6 months ago*
Review coming from the QC35: Pros vs QC35: - USB C - Noise cancellation button - Noise cancellation and sound quality may be sliiightly better than the QC35. - More durable headband Cons vs QC35: - First pair of these I got was faulty and would automatically turn off/glitch half the time they were turned on. - Touch instead of buttons very unintuitive. Power and bluetooth buttons feel much cheaper on these than the QC35. - Heavier and slightly less comfy than QC35 in my opinion. - 700s will not fold, meaning they're harder to chuck into a backpack/suitcase when travelling. I've sold the 700s and stuck with my trusty QC35s.
*Edited 6 months

Google

Page 1