Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Jabra Elite Active 65t

Jabra Elite Active 65t

  • Wireless connection: Bluetooth
  • Earpiece design: True Wireless
  • Wireless
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Jabra Elite Active 65t

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
3.8 / 5
(72 reviews)
5
(31)4
(18)3
(14)2
(6)1
(3)
Sorted by date
S
Shazia

2 reviews

7 months ago
Good app great sound good quality battery charge is brilliant Unfortunately does not fit properly despite the different size covers.
7 months ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbaised review. Just when I opened the box. I was so amazed how it looked. Once charged it was amazing how easily it connected and how easy it was. No more issues having to carry the phone in my hand. Most of all I can save it from stolen. I am glad I got the chance to test. The charging doesn't take long. It lasts just over 5 hours. I use it out and about. While cooking and cleaning.
S
Symone

1 review

7 months ago
The product is boxed nicely and would make a great gift. I was slightly disappointed with the quality of the charging case, its difficult to open and feels a bit cheaply made (I'm comparing to apple ear buds as the case feels substantial and opens easily). The sound is good, I have Bose noise cancelling headphones so will be comparing the sound to them. The clarity of sound is crisp and the bass is good and both are adjustable. The actual ear phones are fairly bulky in comparison to most in ear phones. The take a bit of fiddling to get in but once in and using the correct size ear protector they are not too bad (again comparing them to apple ear buds they are a dream to wear!)
A
Alex

1 review

7 months ago
First of all I'll talk about the things I like... They look and feel great. They fit well in the ears. A lot of thought has gone into the aesthetics of these earphones and it really works for me. They fit nicely in the charging case and that, as well, is a very nicely designed and thought out part of the package. They feel premium. They connect very quickly. If the bluetooth is switched on on my phone they will connect between me taking them out of the case and putting them in my ears. The sound is... pretty good! For drivers of this size it's rare to be impressed by sound quality. I have heard similar sound quality for a lot less money, but admittedly they are amongst the best I've heard at this size. The volume and noise cancellation (ear seal) are adequate for most occasions. They left a little to be desired whilst walking next to a busy road. The microphone is pretty great. The listen through feature works well and hands free calling works very well. Amazing for earphones with a mic built into the earpiece. Can't fault the battery life and the case charging! Both great. Now for the issues... The dropouts. The signal drops out very regularly. This is surely the first thing to get right on wireless earphones! It's very surprising that the connection does not stay stable between pocket and ear. The problem is even worse when the phone is in a cycling jersey (back) pocket- which for a pair of earphones made for exercise is disappointing. I had the opportunity to test a much cheaper pair which had no dropout problems in the same scenarios. Only the right earphone can be used on its own. At first I didn't realise why this was a problem for an 'active' pair of earphones- but it quickly became apparent. When running or cycling on or by a road you need to be able to hear your surroundings. The listen-through feature is great until you're travelling at any sort of speed or on a slightly windy day- when the microphone just amplifies wind noise into your ear. So you can only wear one earphone to be safe. And herein lies the issue- in countries where you drive/ride on the left (like the UK) you can only wear the traffic-side earphone, which is of course unsafe. This is a terrible oversight in design, and disqualifies them from the shortlist of a huge number of city-based exercisers. Overall I would be happy to overlook the problems with a much lower price tag. But for the price I feel like the style outweighs the substance!
J
Jacks993

1 review

7 months ago
The packaging and feel of these earbuds is really impressive however the buds just don’t fit my ears so I’m not really able to review the sound quality. I have problems with a lot of in ear headphones as I have very small ears so this shouldn’t be taken as a big negative for these ear buds. My partner doesn’t have any problems getting headphones to fit. He used them for a run and said they were great for about 3 miles but then they got sweaty and started slipping out.
A
A.C.

1 review

7 months ago
Positives -The headphones are really great at noise cancelling.  You do not hear the outside world when you are wearing them. -Once you get the hang of fitting them in your ear they stay in quite well -The way they charge in the case is quite clever and easy to charge -The sound quality is great -The battery life seems to be quite long, I have only charged them once since getting them and have no idea how many hours I have used them.  Feels like at least 20. -Pairing is super easy.  The moment I take them out of the case they immediately pair with my phone Cons -Expensive -Pairing when first setting them up is a bit tricky -When running or doing any physical activity having both ear buds in at the same time makes you feel like you have your ears blocked.  I have learned running with one is great
S
SalG

1 review

7 months ago*
Sadly not for me, BUT. Here’s what I think of the Jabra Elite Active 65T ear buds. Packaging and presentation is impressive, from the get go. The design is very futuristic. The idea of the case providing charging is ingenious. If a little fiddly to open, at first. Linking to my phone was a cinch, and the app was easy to find and install. The app gives heaps of extra functions including find my Jabra, voice assistant connection, hear through settings, background noise cancellation, and many more. Sound quality is excellent and the app provides a graphic equaliser, so you can customise the sound to your own taste. I thought I’d find the Function buttons fiddly, but actually I didn’t. To start with I printed off the 2 pages which show the main functions and used them as a reminder, I soon didn’t need them. Unfortunately, all these good points I have to give up because of 2 points. The earphones were uncomfortable in my little ears. The ear gels are fine, and come in 3 different sizes all of which I tried. It’s the body of the units which is a little bulky if you have small ears like mine. The second issue was the “Hear Through” setting, for use when running in traffic areas, so you can hear your music but also hear sounds like traffic. But I couldn’t find a level which was as good as removing an earphone (on standard earphones) even when set on maximum. Maybe it’s my hearing, I don’t know. So, if you have larger ears than mine and can find a “Hear Through” setting which suits you, I would definitely recommend the Jabra Elite Active 65T ear buds.
*Edited 7 months
a
apd23

1 review

7 months ago
I was very excited by this product and have been reasonably impressed. The product came in a smart box with all relevant accessories. I did find, however when I opened the boxy the gel insert already on the headphone got stuck in the packaging and was quite tricky to prise out. Setting up my first smartphone - IPhone - to connect was easy enough however trying to get the second (android) took some time and involved me having to turn the product off and on and disconnect from the iPhone. I used the product initially for music only (with Spotify) and this was pretty reasonable with the occasional loss of reception but generally okay. Finally, I have tried to utilise the product for phone calls and it has been very hit and miss - sometimes working find and then other times no reception at all. I thought this may have been the phone but then on removing he connection and calling manually the call went through fine. For a relatively premium product I would expected the connectivity - particularly around calling to be spot on.
h
hayleynicole

1 review

8 months ago*
Upon receiving the earphones the packaging was compact and looked very smart. The buds come with different size ear pieces to ensure the correct fit - and one thing I would say is the correct fit makes all the difference to the sound you get back. The case that they come in, is a small chargeable case that can easily be kept in your gym bag or anywhere else for that matter. I use my headphones every morning during my workout and have had these for approximately 3 weeks. In this time I have charged the case once! This is a great quality of this product and you never have to worry about running out of battery. You can download the Jabra app which allows you to personalise your sound quality even more so and also link up to apple health. Once you have chosen the appropriate size ear bud, the fit is great and feels very secure. I have done most types of exercise with them in and not once worried about them falling out. The sound quality of this product is also great. Again this is something that can be adapted on the app, but I do like to listen to my music with the volume up as loud as it can go. One slight negative for me and the only thing that has stopped me rating this product as 5 stars is the controls. As this is such a compact product it can be quite difficult to use the control panel. This is located on each earbud, with each side having a different function. I found it quite tricky to skip songs etc or found myself changing the volume instead. This may be something that just requires practice, but as a female with quite dainty fingers I imagine this proving tricky for those with larger hands. Overall I am very impressed with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone after a compact yet not compromising on sound earphone.
*Edited 8 months
N
Neil B

2 reviews

8 months ago
From the start I was impressed by the quality of these headphones. The packaging was quality and the first impression of the headphones and charging case was excellent. It took a little while to place them in my ears but once I mastered the place and twist motion they were very secure (even in my ears!). There are times when my ear has a slight ache but only after sustained use. Sound was very clear if a little flat and shallow but with the app I was able to change the equalise. The app is great especially the find my jabra tool as there are times I can’t remember when I last used them. The app reminds you where and when they were used. Controls are a bit fiddly as my fingers are quite big and there a large number of combinations to access different modes (short/medium/long press etc.). Making calls is a good experience as the sound is clear and there are no issues of the other person not being able to hear. Battery life is very good (in fact I haven’t had to charge them again yet after using them for over 10 hours). Overall they are definitely the best headphones I have ever used and the only gripe would be a slightly unimpressive depth to the sound (but I am not a sound technician so not a massive issue).
Page 1