Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Intel Core i7 930 2.8GHz Socket 1366 Box

Intel Core i7 930 2.8GHz Socket 1366 Box

  • CPU type: Intel Core i7 Gen 1
  • Socket: Intel Socket 1366
  • Number of cores: 4 ​
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Intel Core i7 930 2.8GHz Socket 1366 Box

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
8 years ago*
Well, now it has gone to 4GHz in nearly three years and still ticking on deals. However hot it gets ... not in the computer, but in the apartment, phew! --Ursprungligt omdöme-- Have used this for a week now. Coming from the Q6600 and is thrilled with the change. 8 threads with 16GB of RAM makes multitasking a breeze. Run on a Corsair H100i with Arctic Freezer pasta ends up on 38-40ºc when browsing.
*Edited 4 years

Google

6 years ago*
Bought 5 years ago and it is still and do it properly! Very pleased!
*Edited 6 years

Google

9 years ago*
Worked like a clock for over a year now :) However, remember that I was not completely happy with the performance increase when it was new.
*Edited 9 years

Google

10 years ago*
Troubled good processor, running at 4 Ghz with Noctua NH-D14 and full load temps of 72 ~ degrees and then I still have headroom to watch more! i7-950, however iprincip replaced this processor now. This (or i7-950) processor is very good for those running a little heavier stuff (for me it is to stream live video of the game from my computer)
*Edited 10 years

Google

10 years ago*
Scrap hot puhhhh laggy at OC, Roasting
*Edited 10 years

Google

11 years ago*
Not so much to write. works as it is imaginable in 4.2 ghz and 1325. Did not notice much difference from the old oklockade Q9450. Goes a little faster when you unpack the files but it has the lot to do with memory, triple channel. Should I get a new today, it's 950 that apply.
*Edited 11 years

Google

11 years ago*
Absolutely the best processor I've had so far. HAs not clocked it yet as it is still fast but the clock. Run BF BC2 in full hd with all lullull on and it just floats. Equally as little more CPU intensive games like DCS Black Shark, it is of course impossible to max out everything, but everything is moving a lot better than it did with my old Intel Q6600.
*Edited 11 years

Google

11 years ago*
Best processor I have owned. Running in the 4GHz, 20x200 with Vcore at 1.232. HT. It's cool, fast, affordable and stable. Stock cooler is not at all aimed at those people who usually buy this model. As the following speakers also says I: throw it!
*Edited 11 years

Google

11 years ago*
Gotta change my rating A bone to the radiator fan was off, hence the poor performance. Now lay-pulse of 55 degrees at full load :) 'll Still replace it with a Corsair H70 and then it gets clocking
*Edited 11 years

Google

11 years ago*
fast, but requires high voltage to reach 4.5GHz +
*Edited 11 years

Google

Page 1