Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

HP Envy 6230

HP Envy 6230

  • Printer type: Inkjet printer
  • Colour printer
  • Interfaces: USB, Bluetooth, Wireless network
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

HP Envy 6230

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
3 years ago
We have always been a HP printer fan and this printer is brilliant. Easy to set up. Easy to use using the HP app. Only downside for me was its slightly bulky. Very vibrant colours when printing coloured photos. Very impressed that there are cartridges and photo paper included as well. All in all impressed.
3 years ago
This printer has been so easy to set up and use. The instructions were easy to follow and after unboxing I had it set up and ready to use in no time at all. The app was easy to find and download using Google play store and once it was installed on my phone I was able to print photos straight away. This is ideal for people like me who take lots of photos on their phone but never get around to printing them off as it is so quick and easy to do. The photos are of great quality too. I would definitely recommend this printer. It can also be used to scan and print document from either a laptop or phone.
3 years ago
Arriving in the iconic HP packaging, it looked just like any other HP printer would. Simple unpackaging and setup instructions were detailed in the user manual, detailing step by step what should be done, with simple labelled figures to enable the user to follow the guide and understand what wires to plug in and where. The user guide covers a range of topics from getting started, to printing (including cartridge use and how and where to order), to using features such as the copying and scanning as well as the network wi-fi setup and problems that may occur. Covering a variety of languages this set-up is easy for all. The set-up required certain software to be downloaded onto my PC that allowed me to check print cartridge levels, check on scans that I had taken as well as print documents and photos that I could personalise if I wanted! Fantastic if children are around! Furthermore, it saved time searching for the software as it directed me straight to where all software for the printer use was located. The printing process can occur in a variety of ways – directly to the printer via a wired connection from a computer or laptop – via a wireless connection with a device that has the HP Smart App installed – via the use of a Bluetooth v4.0+ enabled device that has the HP ePrint or HP Smart App installed. The use of the HP apps requires Android OS 4.4 or later, or Apple IOS 9 or later. Easily downloaded and guided by a step-by-step set up offered a great app, enabling printing with no difference in quality or colouring, offering sharp, good quality documents or photos. The app allows you to print on the move, something that is greatly beneficial if you’re a busy person, something I found useful with two children, being out and about a lot, whilst also running a business from home. Benefitted by the option to print directly from Google Drive, Dropbox and Facebook makes life easier whilst giving you the option to save those special photos. The printer offered, print, copy and scan options easily accessed by the touch screen located on the printer, where its fast speeds and two-sided option printing made running a business a whole lot easier; even has trays dedicated to different paper sizes thus no need to worry about where to put paper! The ink setup is made easy by the HP manual and labels on the printer, whereby the ink can be ordered online or via the HP Smart App. It does require genuine HP cartridges to operate. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!
3 years ago
The HP Envy Photo printer is a fantastic compact printer for home use. The printer was well packaged and easy to unpack, setup instructions where easy to follow with no issues. The touch screen was very easy to use to complete the initial setup of the printer. Once the printer was setup and connected to the Wi-Fi, this was then easy to connect to from my laptop and smart phones. I tested printing some photos via the Android App but i was a bit disappointed with outcome of the photos, every time i printed via the photo app the photos kept being cropped and parts of the photo cut off, even when I picked the option for border-less or not it came out the same. I reverted to using the basic built in android printing app, this printed the photos so much better with out cropping the photos at all. The quality of the prints where absolutely fantastic printing from both the android app as well as the HP app. I couldn't be any happier with the details of the prints and looking forward to printing more memories. I really like the ability to have A4 and 6x4 paper loaded into the printer at the same time so when I want to print documents or photos, i don't need to change the paper all the time. Quality of printed documents are really good as well. The amount of ink the printer uses for printing photos is really good and can see me printing a lot of photos on a single set. The overall feel of the Envy Photo 6230 printer is really good and would recommend it to friends or family looking for a high quality printer.
3 years ago
I knew home printers have been evolving over the years and improving but I didn't actually experience it until I got this HP envy 6230 and printed off a few photos on the photo paper provided - excellent results. The printer itself was s breeze to setup using the HP app on my phone. I am still exploring it and first impression is really good and fast results. I will be doing some copy and scan also to see results. And given summer is around why not or JT some great photos. I also saw there is some 4 months of instant ink included which seemed to be great and take the hassle of always getting the ink away from me. On my Son's Bday everyone was impressed when we clicked some shots and immediately printed them off in great quality. I printed them on A4 sheets also and it cam out great!
3 years ago
The printer is straight forward to set up, although printing does require 2 apps to be installed on your android phone. The printer guides you through the installation process and once complete, it's easy to print directly from your phone via the app and the quality is good. I initially had issues getting the settings just right, which resulted in a few wasted prints. Once this was sorted, the printer has been a useful and versatile addition to the house.
L
Leanne0102

1 review

3 years ago
The printer took me around 30 minutes to set up from getting it out of the box to be able to start printing, this would have been quicker but I signed up to the 4 month free trial of H.P instant ink and also downloaded the H.P photo creations software onto my computer so I could get maximum use out of the printer. There are a few installation processes to go through such as installing the ink cartridges and setting the printer up to the internet and computer but the instructions are very easy to follow and everything is relayed from the computer screen onto the touch screen on the front of the printer. The printer is very impressive and can print, scan, copy and has Wi-Fi and Bluetooth connectivity so you can print wirelessly and directly from your computer, phone and social media accounts. The printing is high quality and the colours are high in density and very bright on both photo paper and normal A4 paper and I was very impressed with the quality of my daughter’s prom photos. When it’s printing the printer is very quiet and doesn’t move around like have found with other printers I’ve used and it was able to carry out multiple print jobs with ease. I’m very impressed with all the different functions of the printer and the fact that it has two separate paper trays for holding different types of paper. So far I’ve used it to print, scan, copy and send images and documents from my computer and phone directly to the printer which are really fast and easy to do and I was able to scan my college coursework and save it onto the computer much faster with the H.P ENVY than with my old printer! Overall, this printer is up there as one of the best printers I have used, it is quiet, can print wirelessly and produces great quality documents and photos and it’s many different functions in one printer saves space and makes life easier.
a
adp1981

3 reviews

3 years ago
When I received this I was pleasantly surprised at the smaller than anticipated size of the HP Envy 6230. It took me five minutes to set up and apart from a few technical hitches like it wouldn't recognise paper being in there it was fine. It printed the test page and we went from there. The first photo I printed it only printed half of it but since then all has been fine. I have used every aspect of this and I haven't found a fault yet. The scanning and photocopying facility much better than the industrial one I have at work. The photos are perfect, with the supplied photo paper coming in very useful. The only thing I will say is that it is a bit thirsty on the ink. I guess that's why it is always good to sign up to get your ink delivered when you run out. This completely surpasses my expectations.
G
Gillk04

1 review

3 years ago
Fantastic Printer. Wireless printing is a huge plus. The quality of the print from the ink is of excellent quality. You can print either photographs or documents. Other things which impress me are the fact that it is not just a printer, you can scan and copy like you are in an office environment.I absolutely loved the fact that I could simply print a document from my iPhone without having to turn my pc on. The fact the model is called "Envy" is about right, other printers would be envious of what this printer can do. It's just brilliant!
3 years ago
As a previous user of HP printers, I’ve come to expect quality products, and the Envy 6230 is no exception. The printer was easy to setup and connect to my wifi network, and I was off-and-printing with a few minutes. The printer design is elegant with a touchscreen for menu options. One notable improvement over my pervious HP printer is the addition of a hidden paper tray which keeps the paper flat and dust free when not in use. Also, the additional integrated 6x4 or 7x5 photo paper tray is also a real bonus as I can store photo paper in it too! When it comes to performance, the Envy 6230 prints quickly, even on highest resolution, and the quality of the output is excellent. I made a couple of holiday photo collages with my kids where we printed around 40-50 6x4 photos, and the quality is as good as any photolab I’ve used. The printer is relatively quiet, however as our printer is in the living room, another useful feature is the quiet printing mode which reduces the noise output by c50%. Prints do take longer, but the printing noise isn’t as noticeable. Overall, I’m very pleased with the HP Envy 6230, and would recommend highly.
Page 1