LG UltraGear 27GL850

LG UltraGear 27GL850

  • Maximum resolution: 2560x1440
  • Screen size: 27 inches
  • Refresh rate: 144 Hz
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

LG UltraGear 27GL850

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
4.3 / 5
(22 reviews)
5
(16)4
(2)3
(2)2
(1)1
(1)
Sorted by date
T
TechNerd

1 review

9 months ago
This is the best monitor for price to performance on the market right now and there next model releasing at the end of august will be an even bigger jump. 2 things this monitor really lacks is true HDR(Only 350nits peak brightness) and Ghosting(IPS problem) when you go up to 1ms response time. The new monitor(GL950) will have 600nits peak brightness and be 4k. Not yet known what ghosting will be like but it will be £750 so basically double the cost so buy this if you want a sub £500 monitor perfect for any gaming setup.
a month ago
This screen does NOT have G-Sync!

Google

7 months ago*
Went from an 11 year old (!) Tn screen so this is not an expert review. In addition, sits with a gtx 970 so no freesync at the moment. That being said, is there such a big difference? The answer is yes! Color rendering and resolution make a huge difference. Then the games flow better in 2560x1440 on this screen than in 1920x1080 on the old one. Guess it's the response time that does it. Set the screen for sweclocker's guide and don't see any back light bleeding. When new generations of graphics cards arrive, it's time for the screen to stretch its legs. :) Update: Purchased another 5700xt and are very satisfied!
*Edited 6 months

Google

8 months ago
I haven't been paid to say that this screen is good,

Google

8 months ago
Costs some but works well for both games and office jobs

Google

9 months ago*
"In collaboration with LG" Good product. Hope they will launch cheaper high quality display. I have used the monitor for roughly 1.5 months now and here are some of my reviews. - Nano IPS QHD (2560 x 1440) with HDR 10. I switched from VA pannel (BenQ XL2720-B) to IPS pannel which provides dynamic and in-depth colors. To be honest, I notice this difference until I compare with my previous monitor which I am extremely satisfied with this purchase. - Unfortunately my stationary is equipped with G-force GTX 1070. But the monitor itself has G sync compatible so I couldn't test it myself. But as far as I know this was the first NVIDIA certified G sync compatible monitor introduced in the market so I believe the competitiveness should work with all the free sync computers. - 1ms Gray to Gray with 144Hz: I do play Apex on my computer and with setting called faster, I just fine with moving shots - Cable arrangement: the monitor makes it super easy to access all the ports such as display ports, HDMI since all the ports are on the rear side not the bottom side. At first I was worried that I will not be able to push the monitor against the wall since my desk is quite narrow. But since the monitor stand pole is the first thing touches the wall, this was not an issue. So now I save much more space compare to my previous monitor. - Bezel less design: compare to old fashion monitor with thick bezel, the monitor looks much smarter - The interface with speaker: there is speaker onscreen control available on the inbuilt software and I thought the monitor had speaker. After numerous attempts with turning on and off the speaker and contacting LG service center, the monitor does not come with speaker. So I am not sure why LG can remove it from the software. # love2game # 27GL850 # 1ms #buzzador # 27GL850buzz
*Edited 9 months

Google

9 months ago
Incredibly good screen, especially for games! Good image quality at a good price! Stylish design with thin edges. Tip is to lower the brightness a little, otherwise nothing to complain about!

Google

9 months ago*
In collaboration with LG we have tested the LG Ultragear 27GL850 for a long period. The screen has been tested by myself at work and my 14 year old son on PC & Playstation 4. For my part, this is a very good monitor for office work. Big and good, with sharp pictures. My son has used it more thoroughly and tells about very good response time and color reproduction. He likes best in "Gamer 1" although the color picture is a bit weaker here. This since the response is very good. Streaming movie and Youtube works great on screen. This monitor is very good at this and is certainly one of the best in terms of price on the market today. The design of the screen is very neat, with cool color combinations. We highly recommend this screen! + Very easy to set up + Intuitive + Size + Black level
*Edited 9 months

Google

9 months ago
In collaboration with LG. LG 27GL850 Gaming monitor. Unfortunately, the monitor has not been tested properly due to illness. but the few hundred hours I have tested it then it has been impeccable to a worthy upgrade from my ASUS VG248. Have tested the screen for film, series, gaming and office work. In movies and TV series, I think the screen is really good right away, black and white levels are gorgeous, color rendering and details, response time. great ! which is repeated throughout the rest of the test. In gaming mode, I did not feel that I needed to change anything in the PUBG settings, In CS: GO, on the other hand, I think the picture got too dark in the hallways and such, so I adjusted the contrast a bit and voala, simple fix. FIFA19 & 20 shows the screen really muscles against VG248, especially in FIFA 20 grusters 27GL850 VG248 in color rendering, crisp images and all in all a clearly better monitor and for me, a real average gamer the best screen in 24 - 27 "response time is impeccable, the colors the sharpness, the details, everything is noticeably better and fully visible for me as I switched between the monitors. The screen is tested on the following setup. AMD Ryzen 7 1700 3.8Ghz Stable GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060-6GB SSD: Samsung 970 Evo Plus NVMe PCIe M.2 500GB SSD: Samsung 850 Evo 500GB RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 4x8GB 2666Mhz

Google

9 months ago
In collaboration with LG. This screen is really something for itself. The screen is better than anything else I've tried to game. Ultra-fast response time and high frame rate. Incredibly good variety.

Google

Page 1