Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Ubiquiti Networks UniFi AP AC LR

Ubiquiti Networks UniFi AP AC LR

  • Type of device: Access Point, Bridge, Repeater
  • Data link layer: Ethernet, Fast Ethernet, IEEE 802.11b, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11a, IEEE 802.11n (Wi-Fi 4), Gigabit Ethernet, IEEE 802.1x, IEEE 802.1q, IEEE 802.11ac (Wi-Fi 5)
  • Total data transfer rate: 1317 Mbit/s
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Ubiquiti Networks UniFi AP AC LR

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
4.3 / 5
(27 reviews)
5
(22)4
(2)3
(0)2
(1)1
(2)
Sorted by date
9 days ago
Clockwise, have never had such good wifi since I switched to Unifi, definitely a good buy.

Google

a month ago*
Have now run Unifi AP AC LR for just over a year and thought it was time for a review. Some of the negative reviews for this access point are not entirely in line with what this product is intended for and some interest in network / technology is required for it to work optimally - I would say outright that this is a product for prosumers who want more control. You can configure the access point via an application for the mobile phone, but to really get the most out of Unifi, you need to use a controller that either runs on Ubiquiti's hardware (cloudkey) or for example on a computer / server. The process for installing this access point is very simple and once you have a controller running, just use the "adoption function" to quickly add new access points to your network. The measured speeds that I got connected to this access point via WiFi are a maximum of about 500mbit / s up and down when I drove the broadband check on an iPhone 11. Plus: * Possibility of several SSIDs with different VLANs * Easy installation if you have a controller already installed * Good speeds via WiFi and good range * Powered entirely via PoE from my Edgerouter X * Possibility to turn off the strong light in the interface Cons * Problems with coilwhine on older copies are covered by the warranty provided by Ubiquiti * More unifi hardware is required for it to be fully usable, for example controller.
*Edited a month

Google

5 months ago*
Edit: After a few weeks of use, my negative impression has intensified considerably. Loses connection with different devices. Lots of hassle with MacBook Pro (there is a lot about this bug online). Now the AP goes back to the store and another manufacturer will be chosen. Do not buy! Has extremely difficult to understand that this is so high in rating. I am normally gifted in technology and have had lots of different access points over the years. Getting this started was a full day project. The instructions are not even worth the name. If you have oceans of time and love to immerse yourself in network technology, buy. If you, like me, want a good and unobtrusive success point, buy something else.
*Edited 4 months

Google

7 months ago*
Run two pieces in our apartment which is large and also has a lot of walls that interfere with basically all signals. Finally got really good wifi with two of these, one of which is connected via Wireless Uplink with good results.
*Edited 4 months

Google

7 months ago
Bad manual. Must use software (not web browser) to access settings, but must also register to use software. Not impressed with the speed 20% of the router (wired to the router).

Google

8 months ago*
Bought on Netonnet for 909: - and already has AP AC Lite and works just as well, though a little better reach on LR. Has compared to AC Pro and HD Nano and LR performs equal or almost better than these.
*Edited 8 months

Google

a year ago
As some write, this is not a product for everyone, it requires an interest or desire to learn. But the results and opportunities are fantastic. We now run two APs (one Lite and one LongRange) connected to a standard Telenor fiber router with LAN cable, one on each floor of a wooden house. Devices (mobiles, iPads etc.) roam between the two APs without any problems. Very good speed and stability. Since we have several children playing, this upgrade was a must in our house. Some small tips when installing: - Create an account first with Ubiquiti, which makes it easier when setting up your WAN for the first time. - Turn off WAN Upload if you run wired to all AP (appears as "hidden" network otherwise it is on) - Check the network analyzer and select the channel manually on the respective AP to avoid overlap and interference.

Google

a year ago
Run it as a standalone AP to my Asus AC68U in each part of the house with the same SSID and password fixed different channels. The router and APn have about the same coverage and take half the house each. Not always as clients take which signal is strongest but generally it works very well. Installation was very easy via the app.

Google

a year ago
Purchased the day before yesterday and wifi is now very good over the lower floor of the house but needs to supplement with extra access point on the upper floor due to thick walls and floors. I am 66 years old and a little ignorant about the wifi technology but with the help of the Uni app the product was surprisingly easily installed. The coverage is now superior to my Asus N55u which is admittedly old. Wifi on Asus is now off and all wifi goes over Unfien. Sum sum is Buy buy .....

Google

a year ago
Agree with many past, very good product! Easy to get started (if you have some control over what you are doing)! Really stable too. Maybe not the fastest thing you can get, but for me stability and range were more important! Is now saved by UniFi, it gives easy taste! :)

Google

Page 1