Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

TP-Link Archer C3200

TP-Link Archer C3200

  • 2.4GHz
  • 5GHz
  • Wireless network
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

TP-Link Archer C3200

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
4 years ago*
Needed a replacement for my old 3.5g router which was type 6 years old now that I got fiber. (100/10) Thought the C3200 had good price / performance. Quick installation was super easy. Then went in immediately and adjusted the settings with the app. Added all three networks with the same network name. A little 20th century that you can not update fw directly without having to download to computer first. Thought the wifi coverage would be better than it is. At a short distance good speed, at 20 meters out in the garden only marginally better than the old router. And now the router is still on the wall outside the technology cabinet in sheet metal that shielded from the signal from the old router. If it does not get better after adjusting the antennas, it will lean towards a return. Update after one week. Apparently tuned the antennas better on the second try. 25 meters from the router, through 3 walls and a conservatory in aluminum and insulating glass, 35mbit. OK. Satisfied. Update after 3 years. The router spins really well. Has connected a Range externder from TP-link. Now full speed throughout the house and garden. Great value for money.
*Edited 6 months

Google

3 years ago*
Not at all pleased with this router. When it works, it's good speed, but quite often it's as if the WiFi locks for 20-30 seconds before it gets started again. Have received it once, tested run two different FW and reset to factory settings with the same result. Then there are some possibilities in the software and it is also impossible to switch to 3rd party software. After that, TP-Link is not quick with upgrades or implements new features. The support was also not good when they "missed" to answer me 4 times. The Tether app to the phone is no better to hang in the Christmas tree. Frequently loses contact with the router. Also, it's not easy to put it as an AP, which I was supposed to do when I switched back to an Asus router. If you are looking for a new router, I would have put the money on an Asus instead.
*Edited 3 years

Google

4 years ago*
Absolutely wonderful router. Replace my Asus AC87 that broke out. Have had 2 asus and did not hurry more without a change. More than twice the speed of file transfer to external hard drive in the router from 12MB / s in ASUS ac87 to 28MB / s! My son with desktop computer with wireless network card located on the second floor gets about 130Mbit / s down and 20Mbit up of our 200/20. Perfect with three different networks to divide the household. We run with the antennas recessed and it seems to work without problems. Has worked clockwise around the clock for the three weeks we owned it. Nice is it too.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
Now, four guys have shared on the TP-link AC 3200 for two days and played close-up uninterrupted. Two used wireless -5 GHz and two were connected with a fixed connection. I used the 2.4 GHz channel myself. No one complained that it made it once, and I could fully surf myself without any problems. Finally! Recommended.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
By far the best router I tried! Conditions: Fiber Network owners - Swedish city network. ISP - Bahnhof Speed ​​- 100/10 There are not optimal conditions for WiFi here at home because the router is currently located on the top floor of one of the short ends of the house. Therefore, a good-looking router is needed to get good coverage. Previously I have tried Linksys EA6900 and Bahnhof's router Tilgin HG2381. Linksys did not reach the two rooms on the downstairs in the opposite short end of the router set. It was basically completely dead. The Bahnhof's router was actually a bit better and could signal to all rooms, although it was very weak in the two most distant rooms on the downstairs. You could get up to about 6-10 Mbit down if you were lucky. Otherwise about 2-4 Mbit / s. With the TP-Link Archer C3200, the speed is 25-35 Mbit / s in the furthest rooms. Apple TV located in the middle of the house on the downstairs gets 95-98 Mbit / s down and DRY 10 Mbit / s down on one of the two 5Ghz tapes. Hard to complain about. When it's bad it's 55-75 Mbit / s down. The app is easy to understand and works perfectly. It is easy to administer guest networks and also to share passwords to the same via a message sent to the guest. The only thing I did not yet do with what I would like to do is set up so I can control the router even when I'm not in touch with the WiFi network. I have not yet tested all features yet, and will probably never use everyone, but for my needs this router is absolutely right. In addition, when I could get it at a good price on Kjell & C: o, the purchase is of course extraordinary. The only thing that bothers is that Apple TV refuses to connect to the other 5Ghz band. Apple TV finds the network but does not disconnect. It's really no problem because I can use the first 5Ghz band, but it should work .... I do not know if the error is with the router or Apple TV. Overall: A very good router for you who have a house of 125-160 sqm and who need to get the WiFi signal through some walls and floors.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
The coverage and the speed is good, so the basic functionality is there nothing wrong. However, I expected more when it comes to software. The print server is in general not compatible with Linux and Windows and Mac it is necessary to install the TP-Link print programs. In the end I bought a wireless printer by Epson with both Linux and AirPrint compatibility, and it works much, much better than the router's print server. You can plug in a USB drive and share files over the network. Both SMB and FTP are going well on the local network. Unfortunately, you can not create more than one user, so it is not possible to give different people in the household whose a private folder, but everything is read and write on it with login information. If you want to share files over the Internet it is possible to do with FTP (also there with a single user account), but there is no support for FTPS, SSH, so I would not recommend having something you are afraid of the hard disk. If you were to connect to your FTP disk over the Internet from an unencrypted network gives you all interested in the room your login information, and thus access to the hard drive. Tether app works for me (iOS) but I can not say that I use it so much. It's simply not as much functionality. In summary this is a good wireless router, but the extra features that it offers leave something to be desired.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
Update 17-03-09 Still good speed and range - when it works. Will still problems when changing bands. It stands and chews and you have to shut down the browser and start again then it works. The same thing regardless of the iPad, iPhone, laptop. This happens several times a day, though you are sitting in the dust place. First Review: Had an Apple Airport Extreme 5th gen before. Had a bit poor coverage and the lethargic rate so decided a new router. Had read several reviews and tests of C3200 and decided to buy one. Good web interface, has the features I need. Nice to be able to extinguish the LEDs. Good alternative to hang on the wall, extend and retract aerials etc. Began to set the Smart Connect. Were cruelly disappointed at first. Dropped connection often and it is only chewing but nothing happens. Then read reviews here that people are discouraged from using Smart Connect. Closed by this and then have it was full speed and great coverage. So my advice, do NOT use Smart Connect. Through concrete wall into the neighbor's bathroom through the concrete wall and into my bathroom, almost full coverage and 35-40mbit. AAE dropped connection and if I had been receiving low speed of the 5Mbit. In my kitchen, delivered AAE about 20-30mbit. C3200 is on 70-80mbit. Very satisfied, for 1490kr a no brainer to me.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
Unfortunately, a real lows. Tether app to be able to manage the router via does not work with the latest firmware which was released eight months ago. Do downgrade if you want to use it. Parental control where you can "block the Internet" during certain hours will not work on the "Internet". Browsers are blocked, but as Facebook, Instagram works without problem even when the blocks are on. In addition it seems well work well. Regret, however, this purchase since I mainly wanted to make sure the kids are not low and sly surfed after bedtime, but it worked, unfortunately not at all when half the Internet is still functioning despite the barrier.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
I have run a Netgear R7000 Nighthawk for a year now, and now had the ability to install the C3200 from TP-Link. It suits us very well as it is compact and relatively invisible as suspended unit on the wall. The performance over WiFi with me is about 10% better than what I got out of the R7000, completely unscientific performed with different program that measures wifi and internet connectivity. Easy to install and administer, what it may lack is the ability to remote administration. Well we have about 15 devices connected constantly, some wired and the rest via WiFi, both the 2.4GHz and 5GHz band. Good range of both. Have not tried to run the second 5GHz band yet, might be the current one day if the streaming service begins hacking. For those who want an easy to install home router with a lot of performance for the money, I can warmly recommend C3200. Teather app for iOS. Handy little app where you can administer a lot without having a browser to log on through. I missing that will hopefully be improved in the new version are the different symbols for the different devices connected. Lacking such as button icons for: Speakers, Receivers, BluRays, Media Player, Radio Would be nice if it came soon. Enhances definitely the app experience. Would also like to see a similar connection map, even in the web interface. Had some problems with the first few days Teather, who did not want to connect to the router. Got very good help from support who sent me a beta firmware that solved this. Announced the problem on a Friday and got a solution on Sunday, well there TP-Link. The advantage of the app is that you can quickly put up as guest network, check the connected devices and manage parents control, good. Additionally, you can quickly access and make a restart if you need this.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
Bought two pieces one I installed with my parents without any problem working cannon. The second, I have not been going to work really fully yet. Then it's triband on it, I get only one out of 5GHz bands to work. Receive error code 7510 and the DFS channel discovered someone radar etc. Have tried to upgrade the firmware, reset changed DFS channels without success. Talked with TP Link support 7ggr and has received zero assistance with promises that they will email a solution to the problem nothing nada. If someone can have a solution to this problem I would be grateful otherwise it will be to return it. Update 2016-12-01 After having expressed my frustration here on TP-Link, I was immediately approached by TP-Link Sweden and was immediately helped. We tested back and forth with different settings and also with remote support without much success. Was eventually asked to send back the C3200 and earned a new C5400 instead at no extra cost. Also tested this and had the same problem unfortunately. The routers is nothing wrong when I tested them at my parents' example and where they work splendidly. Something around where I live, unfortunately, interferes with one 5GHz network damn annoying but can live with it quite easily. Want to say a big THANK YOU to TP-Link Sweden for a great support, and the more expensive the router, I got no extra cost, just support itself is world class thanks again!
*Edited 4 years

Google

Page 1