Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

TP-Link Deco X60 Whole-Home Mesh WiFi System (3-pack)

TP-Link Deco X60 Whole-Home Mesh WiFi System (3-pack)

  • 2.4GHz
  • 5GHz
  • Wireless network
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

TP-Link Deco X60 Whole-Home Mesh WiFi System (3-pack)

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
8 days ago
Concrete house of 260sqm with ADSL 30mbit / s. Got them for range. Covers almost the entire house. Only the guest room that has poorer coverage. Both my partner and I work from home, it has worked perfectly. Have not tested pvp on wifi but works without problems with cable. What is missing for 5 * is that I could not use them as a router but now only work as an extender.

Google

11 days ago*
Large apartment on two floors with thick stone walls. Drove with 5 Devolo units before, they were enough for fun surfing but when we would work at home and home school, the bottle handle was clearly noticeable. Changed to 3 pcs X60 and they have spun really well. Has 600 MBit down and gets that speed throughout the apartment on the devices that have WiFi 6 or are connected to an X60 directly with TP. Flexible app, a bit simple but has what you need. Stable as seventeen, just go here, do not have to fiddle or restart them - great. Highly recommended!
*Edited 11 days

Google

3 months ago*
Villa in stone / brick with 250 Mbit fiber in. Have put a Deco upstairs, one on the ground floor and one in the basement. Has 240 Mbit wireless throughout the house. Impressively good and stable performance. Nice and relatively discreet nodes. The installation did not go completely according to the guide (took half an hour before all the nodes were found) but then it worked just fine. One downside is that there are very few advanced settings in the app. On the whole very happy as it has definitely solved our need for wifi coverage.
*Edited 12 days

Google

2 months ago
I was first in the process of changing the router completely but south of the store and hesitated back and forth in getting this system. I would never hesitate! The X60 made me maximize my Wi-Fi to the breaking point. The installation was very simple. In an apartment of just over 100 square meters, it is certainly overkill with 3, but so far I do not hear any children complaining that the net has been lost.

Google

3 months ago
Gets really good pressure in the house. But then I have cable between the devices, 1GB fiber in. Gets over 800mb wireless to the computer in the workroom. iPhone is around 500mb in the house. Lives in a brick house from 1960. Fills all floors with more than we need. super simple setup.

Google

4 months ago
I've upgraded from Deco M5 to X60. Before purchase I've done a lot of tests on placement on M5, speeds, covarage and package loss on transfer. Placement of the units X60 was exactly the same as my M5. The coverage did not change at ALL! Speeds on the other hand improved.

Google

5 months ago
Previously had an older sister from ubiquity but wanted to test mesh and got three units at a good price on Kjell. Easy to set up and start functions to limit what children can access on the internet. If you are an advanced user, they are a bit empty of settings .. and you risk encountering another really bad thing with the equipment that makes me wonder if TPL should deal with this or not. If you have changed the default IP to eg 10.0.1.X, here is a warning. In the event that your main unit loses contact with your others or (eg the power goes out), your other two APs will start their own DHCP server. IN ADDITION to that, they will also switch to another network, 10.0.0.X. Which will set the hell for you. Which one should think that TPL could have figured out with the fox and a piece of chalk. You can not turn off this feature and you can not set the IP on the AP yourself, you have to restart them or turn on the power to them until they sync again with the device you set as the router. Which can take 10 reboots. There is a nearly two-year-old thread about this on TPL's own support forum for those who want to dive deep. So, warning!

Google

7 months ago
Moved from the apartment to the house and the old faithful Asus RT-AC68U worked poorly over a larger area. It did not even reach two rooms away here. Bought two TP-link RE450 extenders but even with them it was not good enough, they got a bad signal and needed to create their own wifi SSID to work well, and then I did not always get access to all the smart home stuff - and the speed was bad. Now replace that armada with the Deco X60. Put one in the living room where the fiber comes in, one in the office on the other side of the house and one in the garage 30 feet of lawn from the living room. Now has good coverage and speed on type the entire yard. Pay for 250 Mbps and get 240 with cable from the node in the office to the computer, 190 in the same room on the phone over WiFi, about 60 in the barbecue house 12 meters from the office node and 2 Mbps in the woodshed 60 meters from the house. Basically the whole garden has WiFI coverage now. Really nice. A star removed due to really lousy web interface, almost everything has to be done in a mobile app. There are also no features such as being able to configure OpenVPN at the router level.

Google

a year ago*
Good range and relatively fast mesh Wi-Fi system. 350 Mbps down and very easy installation. Update! New software installed. Randomly loses the connection between the devices and requires a restart for the mesh to work again. Works some day then it happens again. Lowers the rating to two stars due to This. New software released 20200720. The bug with lost contact between the devices has been fixed. Thus, I raise the rating back to the original four stars.
*Edited 9 months

Google

10 months ago*
Bought three pieces today and they give a good first impression. I think they are stylish and generally easy to work with. Has a device connected with ethernet backhaul and an over wireless connection, and it works well. Tip is enough to power all devices directly during installation, received an error message if not connected device when I would "configure" those that were "delayed". Took a while before I realized it was not relevant. One question I had, after a review I read, was whether the devices really sync AC standard above 300 Mbit / s. And yes they do. Gets sync at 866/866 Mbit / s which is the max on my computer which "only" has AC protocol. I do not get any crackling / hacking sound when playing grouped Google Home that someone had problems with on Deco M9 plus V2. Not 5 plus because you can not see sync speed but what you see is traffic utilization momentary. It is not possible to see the total traffic per purity or similar analysis. However, it is possible to see which access point the units connect to which is good. But, simply think TP-link can develop the app more. Just an SSID. Is a bit oldschool, so I have to get used to the fact that you do not have an SSID for 5GHz and one for 2.4 GHz. :) Update July, then update ”FIRMWARE VERSION: 1.2.4 Build 20200527 Rel. 42769 ”I have a problem with the deco that is not ethernet connected. It randomly loses the clutch, and requires a restart to reconnect. Works some day then it happens again. Trying to get Tp-link to understand, but is met by Monkey desk answers. I hope I'm not the only one who has a problem so it fixes the bug! (If it's not a bug, a device has broken.) Update 20200720 Now an update has come that solves the problem of sporadic disconnected satellites. Everything is stable again. Firmware 1.2.5 Build 20200709. I became part of a community group where we provided feedback to the issue was resolved.
*Edited 9 months

Google

Page 1