Apple iPad Pro 11" 64GB

Apple iPad Pro 11" 64GB

  • Screen size: 11 inches
  • Operating system: Apple iOS 12
  • Internal storage space: 64 GB
Rank 2 in Tablets
Compare prices on all Apple Tablets
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Apple iPad Pro 11" 64GB

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

3.6 of 5 stars

Based on 5 reviews

Sorted by date
30/08/2019
Edited 03/09/2019
    M
    Muyfa666
    If you want to get the maximum out of this toad, you should run iPadOS 13 (and preferably macOS Catalina on your Macbook) which is released this fall. However, both are already available as public beta and already work just fine. The performance is good, as is the battery life. USB-C is definitely a step in the right direction because in the future you may only need to have one type of cable for all electronics. I love the form factor and Face ID. A really big thing is the ProMotion 120hz. It may not sound so impressive on paper, but in reality it makes a big difference to the flow when compared to a regular tablet. Add this to an Apple Pencil 2 and a Smart Keyboard and we have a winner!

    Google

    14/02/2019
      s
      simonsjogr3n
      Purchased such an iPad a month ago with the hope of more or less replacing the computer (4.5 year old i7 laptop), which it also did. I only use my computer for photo editing at the moment, but when Photoshop comes to iPad later this year, I find it hard to believe that I will use the computer much more at all. From my perspective, using the iPad as a "computer replacement", I consider the following: + Easy to carry. It is smooth, small, and you do not have to worry about having a charger with you because the battery life is better than for many computers. Hence, it is very easy to move around. If you still want a charger, it is much smaller than a computer charger. + Screen. The screen is just big enough to be used as a computer, and is very sharp and flexible with the brightness. 120 Hz is a delight for the eyes (and should obviously be less strenuous to check on?). + Accessories (pen + keyboard). I note with the help of the pen and write texts on the keyboard. The keys are not super-pretty at first but you get used to it quite quickly. I write about as fast and comfortable on my iPad as I did on my PC. The pen loads wirelessly, which is a great reason to skip the 10.5-inch model in my opinion. + Apps. Generally speaking, I think apps increase the experience quite markedly compared to most web pages (Twitter, Mail, Messenger, Youtube, etc.). + Workflow. In principle, all monkeys are well-developed, the multi-window function works clockwise, switching between apps goes smoothly, etc., etc. FaceID makes web logging work fast and smoothly. - The price. Yes, it costs at first sight a lot of money to buy these gadgets, about SEK 12,000 in total. - Too thin? I always have a little concern that it could bend in the bag, even with the keyboard shell on. Would probably recommend not putting it in a full backpack, at least. - The file management system. Actually, there are no longer any major flaws in file management internally in the iPad - at least I have not encountered any difficulties so far. That being said, one cannot connect an external hard drive and USB memory sticks, which is a clear drawback. I hope Apple can fix this to the next iOS. In total: An expensive gadget, but that does exactly what it should. If you compare with ultrabooks / macbooks in the same price range, I actually think that you get at least as good value for money. If you are not interested in Surface (which I was not) then it is actually a very good alternative, according to me. The processor power of new iPads is so strong that they will probably last at least as long as regular computers. Buy this if you want a smooth productivity machine that you can use as a computer, with few exceptions. But buy not only the iPad without accessories to use as a video viewer - then cheaper iPads are more affordable.

      Google

      09/12/2018
      Edited 23/12/2018
        a
        absolutintejohan
        iPad Pro 11 ”is appealing in every way, and is presented as a huge step forward over previous iPads. It is not. Essentially, this is last year's iPad in a new design, with a more powerful professor, but too many compromises. The vast majority should buy 10.5 ”iPad Pro, and afterwards I wish I did it too. If you use multiple processor cores to export 4K video daily or process RAW images, the iPad Pro 11 is the best choice. Otherwise not. There is no other advantage, in practice. But many drawbacks. I chose Pro 11 "over 10.5" mainly for the following reasons: larger screen, thinner edges, FaceID, larger keyboard (onscreen). All the reasons fall away in practice. Larger screen: The difference is about 15%, but iOS does not use the extra surface particularly well. At the same time, the screen begins to become so large that it is uncomfortable for the eyes. Around 11 ”, the distance from the eyes should be around half a meter, but you usually keep the iPad closer. This format works best with the iPad on a table, with an external keyboard. Thinner edges: It looks nice. It gives a little more space in height. But on the width, the space is actually smaller because "edge to edge" is pure lie. The distance to the edge is smaller on one width but thus larger on other width than Pro 10.5 ”. A less pleasant consequence is that it is very easy to accidentally get input from other things because the touch surface goes further down, for example if you rest iPad against the stomach, knee or the like. FaceID: In theory, this would make it faster and easier than TouchID on Pro 10.5 ”. In practice, it makes almost nothing simpler or faster, but many things impossible or slower. The only way to unlock Pro 11 ”is to have your head quite straight in front of the iPad, which makes it impossible to quickly send a short answer to a message with the iPad lying on the table. If you want to do something quick, you either have to lean over the iPad or keep it up, which quickly becomes more than legally chewy. TouchID is quite simply objectively superior to unlocking the iPad. Websites and apps were my big hope for FaceID because there TouchID is pretty awkward. If you juggle a dozen web pages with logins then you have to constantly change your mind to read the fingerprint. It's no better at Pro 11 ”, just different. It takes a little longer to log on to websites with FaceID, and you often have to change your grip anyway because the camera sits exactly where you easily hold your hand. Bigger keyboard: This I looked forward to the most because I work with my iPad. Larger buttons should make writing easier. Unfortunately, the buttons are more often smaller than before before Apple has changed the layout and stowed several new keys instead. It is essentially harder to write on than iPad Pro 9.7 and and I would probably even say the worst onscreen keyboard Apple ever made for portrait mode / vertical. In summary, one can say that in a niche use case, Pro 11 "is much better (really heavy applications plus using iPad on a table with external keyboard). However, most of what most people do ("iPad things") is worse than before. It is consistently in lots of little things, from that Pro 11 ”is much harder to pick up from one table to the new edges cut into the hands. Total sum, a much more expensive and slightly inferior iPad relative to the price and its predecessor. Lowest price value in an iPad Pro ever, except for the extremely small percentage of users who sit all day and export video. Swallow the pride of having the very latest and buy 10.5 ”instead. Both are incredibly powerful and have almost identical cutting surface, but 10.5 ”is more ergonomic, economical and durable.

        Google

        15/11/2018
        Edited 17/11/2018
          l
          larsgro
          Slightly slow to respond to screen touching sometimes and the battery gets much faster empty than on Pro 10.5 "so regret to give away 10.5" and bought it. Otherwise, it's quick on face detection and to open applications etc. Clear and easy-to-read display. Has now delivered it back.

          Google

          15/11/2018
            K
            Kullberg8989
            True monster with a cruel screen, better and terribly powerful than its predecessor 10.5. Battery life is a cannon. New edge to edge with face ID is really welcome. There is nothing competing with this, Apple does what they do best. Apple is not the cheapest or does everything right, but everything works so painlessly and perfectly. They make it easy and neat without grinding it. All Apple products work so nasty together.

            Google

            Page 1