Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 SM-T580 16GB

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 SM-T580 16GB

  • Screen size: 10.1 inches
  • Operating system: Android 7.0 (Nougat)
  • Internal storage space: 16 GB
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 SM-T580 16GB

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
3 / 5
(12 reviews)
5
(2)4
(4)3
(4)2
(0)1
(2)
Sorted by date
4 years ago*
(My review for the slightly unusual 32GB variant) Very affordable product I would replace my Nexus 10 which was a premium product in many respects but could not find any sense in that segment. The Samsung Tab S2 has a battery pack and the Sonys Z4 is expensive and barely accessible. So I looked at the intermediate segment and read that the new Tab A was really good. The only problem is that it's usually only 16GB in them but I found the 32GB variant reduced to the Elgiganten. This plate is really nice in every way. It is night and day against last year's Tab A (9.7) in terms of CPU, RAM and above all screen resolution. It may not be the fastest in town if you look at the clock frequency and so, but everything is very well optimized so it feels really rap. Much faster than Tab S as I compared to. In addition, Samsung's interface is now really good and tablet-adapted. Multi window works the gun and Samsung's all illogical features are just a memory. The plastic case is of good quality and the battery life is unmatched, over 15 hours of screening on a charge is not uncommon. Since this is actually a product in the middle segment, there are some stuff, no NFC, vibrator, button light, notification LED or fingerprint reader missing. The speakers are also a little clever, both of them also on the same short side (same on iPad and Galaxy Tab S2 iofs). However, it has flash / flashlight, unlike S2. However, the screen, battery life and rapiness make me highly recommend. However, try to get the 32GB variant, otherwise you may be confused with memory cards quite quickly. Update: Got updates to Android 8.1
*Edited 2 years

Google

2 years ago*
Was overheated two weeks after use and left a brand on the back. Samsung Service refers to the self-inflicted injury.
*Edited 2 years

Google

3 years ago*
Bought my Elgiganten for 1790kr. Terribly satisfied, only used for Viaplay / Netflix / Twitch and the computer in a holder and the screen is cruel for the price. Surf some with it and no badness what I notice, it is obviously not as soft as a newer iPad but good enough. The only negative I've found so far is the camera, but hesitates that someone buys one of these plates to take some cards at all.
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
Works great for movies and videos. But in most games, the graphics are lousy, and they do not show the full HD that the tablet really should.
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
Chromecast tested as clytn complained did not work. It works clearly without the slightest problem. Checked the Android version and it is 7.0 installed now not 6.0. I was surprised that it was quite a bit of bloatware, not as Samsung used to have. There was a Widget with Samsung apps but it was just to remove it and stop installing the apps. Personally, I prefer Samsung's shell for Android compared to the clean Android I have on my Motorola phone. I like Samsung's email program compared to the gmail app, and here are the number of mail and Viber messages with a number. In addition, I can remove or resize the Googe widget, the phone is locked and "eats up" a whole row on the screen. The format is obsolete, but since I made it the most for Viber, Email and Netflix / Movie, it's great. I have tested a movie in blue-ray resolution and the padda spells it up without any problems (though not with Samsung's video viewer). All in all, I'm surprised that it is so good for 1800 kronor. It does what I want (including Chromecast clant, sorry clytn) so I am satisfied.
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
Has an SM-T585 (4G version) At first the days were a couple of times when the screen could not light without waiting for a while. Now after two weeks the screen is suddenly completely dead. I still hear sound when I press the volume buttons so it's running. Googled on the error and realized that I'm far from alone to have suffered from this. Wants to warn anyone who thought to buy a Galaxy Tab A 10.1! Update: I left the paddle and Samsung switched out the connector to the screen. Now it works, so far ... Over happy, but disturbing me, I've always come back to the back button, which is a touch button, inadvertently. Not good! However, the score rises to a fifth.
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
I want to warn for this tablet because of a bug. If you use it with Google's Chromecast, WiFi stops working. It's enough that it's connected to the same network as there are devices that run Google's cast protocol for it to happen. If you use the plate to initiate a cast, it often takes a few minutes later, although sometimes it may last for some hours. It begins by getting a message that you are not connected to the Internet if you are using an app trying to access the network. If you go through settings, you sometimes see that the WiFi switch itself turns on and off. After the network card has been activated again, it will start, but it will die soon if you continue to cast. That's what it's all about. If you remove all cast devices on the network, the problem ends. Samsung announces that they do not support third party applications. So, even though I have five different devices that anyone can cast without a problem, including another Samsung tab and Samsung phone, it's still your fault that this tablet will not work. Can add that I factory reset, swapped motherboard on the board, and tested with different wireless routers. It is the plate itself that is wrong. Be sure to check the memory when samsung service centers change motherboards. They received my 32GB and gave back a 16GB. It's half a bull if you do not notice it. So do not buy it, and definitely not if you have a chromecast or any speaker / amplifier that supports the cast protocol.
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
Canon Android Plate for less than 2000kr! Good performance, nice screen, feeling rap and responsive in every way. Have not had any problems ever since we bought it this spring, which other reviewer seems to have had. Come with Android 7 pre-installed at purchase. May seem that the frame is a bit wide, so that the plate is in the largest layer seen as the image area. Missing USB-C. Also do not like the speakers on the short side, as stated in other reviews. You usually want to have the plate lying down as there is noise on the go. We also bought Samsung's original shell, which is highly recommended. Sits very smoothly on the plate with built-in magnets.
*Edited 3 years

Google

4 years ago*
Probably one of the best surfboards in this price range when it comes to the specs. But the location of the speakers is a big joke and only for easier viewing, such as clips on Youtube. But even here you can get annoyed, as the sound sometimes comes from the right side and sometimes the left depending on how much you have when turning and turning the plate. For movies or TV shows, get used to dragging the headphones. The home and back buttons are physical and are located at the bottom, which is an okay position as long as you hold the plate upright, but as soon as you hold it in the horizontal position, count on accidentally pressing them a few hundred times, then the smallest mm above The edge of a finger can be recorded as a pressure.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
The price range is an excellent media plate. Good image surface good screen Good performance for the price good size Good weight Good quality chassis good battery life Good with Android 6:01 Good wireless network (Fast and stable wifi) Negative No rapid charging of the battery. Some '' bloatware '' No compaction I will update more gradually I have had time to test plate. Update! 17-03-16; My plate had a minor update of ~ 400MB, which included some tweaks and optimizations! The plate was significantly faster, both in games and in the operating system, it feels more '' responsive '' Games lagged before drags no more with this update it got.
*Edited 4 years

Google

Page 1