Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Microsoft Xbox Series X 1TB

Microsoft Xbox Series X 1TB

  • Video formats supported: 720p, 1080p (Full HD), 2160p (4K Ultra HD), 4320p (8K)
  • Built-in storage capacity: 1TB
  • Release year: 2020
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Microsoft Xbox Series X 1TB

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
4.2 / 5
(37 reviews)
5
(30)4
(1)3
(1)2
(0)1
(5)
Sorted by date
6 days ago
Bought 360 day one but skipped the previous xbox generation until I bought a used xbox one x and was so impressed with the hardware and game pass that I could not help but see what they cooked together with Series X. Have played just over 80 hours and are impressed with the hardware and features. Quiet and fast as expected but that it would be this fast wow. Quick Resume is a game changer in my eyes. Never played this much before because now it takes seconds from sitting on the couch until I'm up and playing. Previously it was more planned to play but now I find small moments a bit here and there when I ksn play. My plan was to keep the PS4 pro and xbox One X but I do not want to touch them because they are now frustratingly slow.

Google

7 days ago*
Awesome game console, has had all versions of the Xbox since the first one came out. Lacks a good monitor that can handle HDMI 2.1, seems to have to wait until 2021 for it.
*Edited 7 days

Google

12 days ago*
+ Very affordable console, especially if you get the ultimate game pass. Finding a gaming PC that can handle 4k at 120fps for the same price as an Xbox Series X can be forgotten. Keep in mind that you must have a TV / MONITOR with HDMI 2.1 support if you are going to play in 4k at 120fps + Sounds almost nothing, even if you play in 4k 120fps I seriously had to lean my ear against the console to be able to hear something. + The console starts at 0.3s if you have it in standby mode. Cold boot takes 10s. + Very fast SSD that allows you to start games in seconds. Loading screens are almost non-existent in some games. You can also switch between different games in a few seconds and continue where you bred, however, the game must support "quick resume" for it to work. Most games support quick resume. + The games look surprisingly good even in 1080p. I tried to play some games on my 1080p TN monitor and I have to say I was amazed at how good it looked. Games like Forza Horizon 4, Gears 5 and Battlefield 5 look awesome. Of course it is not possible to compare with a good 4K HDR TV / MONITOR but I do not think that people who will play in 1080p will be disappointed. Worth noting is that the Xbox Series X also supports 1440p something that Sony's PS5 does not. + Backward compatible with all xbox one games, Most xbox 360 and a number of xbox original games. However, do not expect all xbox 360 or original games to work. Here is a list of all games that are backwards compatible. https://www.xbox.com/sv-SE/games/backward-compatibility + Backwards compatible accessories. Do you have old xbox one accessories such as controllers, headsets or hard drives? Then they work on Xbox Series X also without problems. + Auto HDR. The console has a new technology that allows you to experience HDR in old xbox one or xbox 360 games, which makes the games much nicer to play, however very varied depending on the game. + Play a game while downloading another game. + Remotely control your Xbox Series X and play games through your smartphone. You can play all your xbox games over the phone provided you have a smartphone that supports it. Download the Xbox app if it interests you. It is also possible to play games over the phone through Microsoft's servers (XCloud) However, only available to Xbox game pass ultimate members. Only selected titles are currently available, but more games are on the way. + Download games to your Xbox via mobile. Perfect when you are not at home to make sure the games are downloaded when you get home. This works even if your Xbox Series X is not on, provided it is in standby mode. + Benefits for Xbox game pass ultimate members. If you have the ultimate Xbox game pass, you will receive benefits every month. These benefits are usually extra content for games, but it can also be other good. Right now, for example, you can get 1 month free Disney +. The benefits can be found both in the console and in the Xbox game pass app. - If I have to say something negative, it is the lack of new games that benefit from the full potential of the Xbox Series X. Currently, there are no games that are fully optimized for the Xbox Series X other than AC Valhalla, Dirt 5 & COD Cold War. Will be enough to wait until Cyberpunk 2077 releases its optimized version for Xbox Series X & Halo Infinite comes before you get to know what this console has to offer in full. Bugs in the operating system will of course occur at this early stage. I've had my Xbox crash on one occasion so far, however, it's hard to know if it's microsoft or the game's fault when something like that happens. Either way, Microsoft is learning to update the console on an ongoing basis. Nothing that will disturb most people as the console will be updated off at night when you sleep (provided the console has power and a working wifi / ethernet connection) I must also say that I am a little disappointed with the new controller, it is not much different compared to the old xbox one controls. It feels a little nicer and you have a little more precision on the LT & RT buttons. Unfortunately, the arrows on the D-pad sound three times as loud as on the old ones, but that's probably not a problem for most people. In addition, the new control has a new button which is the "share" button that you can press if you want to take a screenshot or record a clip of max 1m. To be completely honest, I would have liked Microsoft to spend more time on the controller and gladly implemented new technology in it. Here I must say that Sony's controller for PS5 has the upper hand, as it contains several new technologies that make the gaming experience even better. But don't let the controller decide if you should buy the Xbox Series X or not. The Xbox new controller is by no means bad, I just had higher expectations of Microsoft here. + Can also add that it is possible to get xbox game pass ultimate for 3 years for only about SEK 1000 if you buy it on third party sites such as Livekort or cdkeys. Can also be bought through regular retailers such as the electricity giant, etc., but then it costs a little more. This can be done by purchasing 3x xbox live 12 month codes that you redeem on your microsoft account. Then you can upgrade to game pass ultimate. Your 3 years of xbox live will then be converted to xbox game pass ultimate. You save a total of SEK 3,860 by using this method. Talk about sick savings! Be sure to use that method before Microsoft removes this feature! Google it if you feel unsure there are lots of tutorials on how to do it. In any case, the ultimate game pass for SEK 1,000 is extremely affordable. This corresponds to a monthly cost of approximately SEK 28. (Otherwise costs SEK 135 per month) Compare it with new PS5 games that will cost between SEK 600-800. I look forward to 5-7 years filled with new experiences and awesome games. Xbox game passes have to be one of the best subscriptions available, over 300 games along with EA Play and I can guarantee there is something for everyone. Thank you Microsoft for a wonderful console!
*Edited 7 days

Google

7 days ago*
Fantastic. Looking forward to exclusive titles from Bethesda.
*Edited 7 days

Google

8 days ago
Quick resume is a cruel feature, sick fast and quiet console. And much smoother and cleaner design than the new ps5. Xbox game passes can also be recommended, cruelly affordable.

Google

8 days ago
Ambefaler

Google

8 days ago
Incredibly impressed! I skipped the previous generation so the big step up from Xbox 360. Damn what stuff has happened in these years! The machine is quiet and easy to get started with. Gamepass feels like a very good range for the money, both width and depth. Quick resume is a really good feature. Love being able to plug headsets directly into the controller.

Google

9 days ago
Dissatisfied

Google

9 days ago
Absolutely fantastic console! The quality from the start with the unboxing and the quality of the console and control. You continue from where you were in the previous generation incredibly easily with even better experience. With gamepass, this is a game machine with almost too much to play. Incredibly quiet, without looking at the xbox logo light up I had not shown that it was on. If you are used to the xbox one control you will feel some difference with this control there is much more difference than it looks from the look of the control. Can not go wrong with this product!

Google

10 days ago
Went from Xbox One X to this one. Super flexible byte! Moved over my external USB 3 disk and made the boot via the Xbox app on Android. You recognize yourself immediately and all saves and games follow. Even though Xbox S / X lacks major launch titles, there are plenty of games to play and more and more people are being optimized for it. Recommends Microsoft Game Pass where you get over 150 titles and most Microsoft games right at launch. Also bought Watch Dogs Legion which looks very good and flows with Ray Tracing, 4k and 60 fps. Personally, I liked the look of the One X more and it was above all more easily placed in the TV bench, but it is of course a matter of taste. I have put my S / X down and it works well. It is also really quiet and can only be heard when reading the disc. I would have liked them to be in a slightly larger HDD in it from the beginning as you will need SSD HDD to play the optimized games. Seagate has released an expansion card that you can put in a port on the back but it is still very expensive (about SEK 2,500 for 1tb) But apart from this, it is a cruel console that will linger for a long time.

Google

Page 1