Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Google Nexus S

Google Nexus S

  • Operating system: Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean)
  • Screen size: 4 inches
  • Release year: 2010
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Google Nexus S

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
4 years ago*
My first smartphone, which I was very pleased with and maybe even. had used today if it were not for all the problems with the display: a screen on the screen, which eventually consisted of two crossing bands, where the phone did not respond to the finger contact - even though it was in repair for exactly the same phenomenon already walk. The best thing about it was the shape. Due to a thickening on the back, it was perfect in the hand, and you immediately knew what was up and down when you picked it out of the pants pocket. Would like to find something like today, but all of today's phones (with good performance) seem to be as thick along the entire phone. Just had to say that.
*Edited 4 years

Google

8 years ago*
Fantastic mobile. Have had it since it came out, and have just upgraded to a Nexus 4, which is, if possible, even better.
*Edited 8 years

Google

9 years ago*
Have had cell phone for a year soon. The experience has been generally very positive. The camera is good, the sound is great, perfect fit, it is stylish, just the right size, etc.. Also love that it's Vanilla Android, no extra skin on top. The negative has come out lately in the form of ICS ... phone has been hard to keep up sometimes, when working memory runs out (which happens a lot more often nowadays). Overall, however, it feels ICS obviously fresher and faster, but it takes up too much memory, it segar down as much as it refreshes, you might say. Have hard to recommend this phone if you should buy a new one, you should look on, mainly because most of the stores that had good price on it has stopped selling it, but also by the above-mentioned reason, with ICS.
*Edited 9 years

Google

9 years ago*
I am overall very satisfied! + Super shape, is quite incredibly comfortable in the pocket + Stylish -Wifit is slowly -I need to get programs like that which I think should be standard. (Music player, file manager, dictionary keyboard, equalizer) -Bad reaction to home button Otherwise a super phone! It has survived various pins in the ground + a toilet dip
*Edited 9 years

Google

9 years ago*
Have had the phone in just over six months now. Think the system is good, however, have not so much with the handset to do. The little things in retrospect I irritated me at: - WIFI, when other people sitting next to and is connected to any network tends Nexus S to have a weak connection or none at all. - Slow, has happened that I hit the "back" button - nothing happens, try again, suddenly, I have printed twice and have gone out of the program I was doing. - Cracks, okay, maybe not the most important, but it is certainly annoying. The shell has come off a bit on the side so if you press where one feels that the plastic bends a little. - Update, the software was updated immediately when I got it (2.3.3 -> 2.3.6, I think) after I have not received any new version, I am referring of course to ICS 4.0.3. Some positive ... - The camera is good, one on front & back. You can not zoom in, however, is no great loss when we zoom in on the card have been taken afterwards (yes you can take pictures of test material and then pull out the cell phone in an emergency). - The sound is good, though, to my surprise, the earphones. - Inexpensive, according to me, in relation to its performance.
*Edited 9 years

Google

9 years ago*
The phone is good on just about everything. But a giant boner pulls down the grade: Suddenly, without warning, when installing a regular update sneak Google into an amendment to the terms of use. If you do not agree, you can not use a single app. Not even the applications that were included from the factory.
*Edited 9 years

Google

9 years ago*
+ Stylish. Perfect size. Lightweights (not heavy like Iphone4S). Good keyboard and numeric display. Like the camera and the ability to take photos in quick succession. 2995: - on Telia! Handsets and unlocked.
*Edited 9 years

Google

9 years ago*
works fine
*Edited 9 years

Google

9 years ago*
+ Reference Phone (Will update first) + NFC + Stylish + Removable battery + Worked well with CyanogenMod 7.1.0 + Was like new with ICS (Android 4.0) - Small Screen - No HDMI / mini-DP output - No facility for memory cards
*Edited 9 years

Google

9 years ago*
The girlfriend thinks that her Nexus S has been very pleasant. Provides the only 5 stars after it has proved that it is enough that it falls approximately 40cm from the couch down the parquet floor to the screen Total'll shatter. (It did not even särskillt hard. Somebody smart should be able to figure out what speed / momentum as it hit the well.) Weak Samsung! Otherwise everything is to their liking, but it may just not be this poor durability.
*Edited 9 years

Google

Page 1