Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Sony Xperia X Performance F8131

Sony Xperia X Performance F8131

  • Operating system: Android 8.0 (Oreo)
  • Screen size: 5 inches
  • Release year: 2016
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Sony Xperia X Performance F8131

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
2 years ago
After 1 year I have to charge phone 2 times a day, or nice phone quick to good, but will be some hot tea times, so samsung will be next

Google

3 years ago
Super slow after 1 year. The camera is difficult to use because it takes a long time to start and it takes a long time to take a picture.

Google

3 years ago*
Plus: + Sony regularly upgrades the software for several years after the product has been released, a big difference to Samsung, which fails to give its users new Android versions and security updates + Camera button on the page allows you to quickly take cards before missing the photo opportunity + The performance is good for games + Fast charge + Was very affordable when I bought it for less than 4000kr a year ago + Video gets pretty good from being a simple mobile camera, giving better video quality overall than my 7 year old real camcorder despite poorer optics. Minus: The camera can only take good shots in sunlight, all images taken indoors, with fast movements or in the dark, become ugly, especially if you zoom in the pictures on a computer. The pictures are really only suitable for small mobile screens and sharing on social media. A big disappointment because they marketed the camera as an advantage. What about more than 20Mpixel if it consists of noise and blur? -The screen does not seem to clear fingerprints all the way out, causing the recurring error when playing some games -Man must not remove a useless advertising app called What's New, hard to pay 4000kr and then be forced to see advertising too
*Edited 3 years

Google

4 years ago*
This replaced a Nokia 925 with Windows phone. After a few months of use, experience is: + Good battery life + Good with frequent updates + Stable, has not crashed or locked yet + Smooth fingerprint reader in the power button - Slightly tight interface - Android more plotting than Windows phone and iOS - heavy
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
have had sony since i had the nokia 3310 and this was the second worst phone i have since it has box battery time freezes dumps in the quarters gets hot so you can not get it gets yellow spots on the screen every 3 months and in repair i bought this because it was good cpu but I soon got rid of it in terms of poor coverage and bad wifi receiver had z3 before and it has a lot better coverage and battery life. even so it locks and takes about 2 min to start has made so many restores so I can not count them. the only phone I had and was worse was the x10 mini pro it had 4 hours of battery life in standby and in one year I would have replaced three batteries and then in relation to the price so in view of it I think it should not cost more than 1000: - at launch
*Edited 4 years

Google

5 years ago*
Update. After about a year with Xperia X Performance. Does the camera perform very well in bright environments. By contrast, in the dark, it is not here. For 4000 as it costs now, it's a good buy clearly. But a lot of microlagging occurs. Tex when writing text. Unfortunately, the phone is uncomfortably heavy. Weighs the top of the screen, making it a bit small to hold for longer periods of time. Otherwise nice with their round corners. Too bad that the screen itself does not take up more space from the front. There Sony has a lot to work on. Obtain some preinstalled apps you can not delete. When will manufacturers end these !? Everything else I think works the cannon and is happy with the phone. That Sony makes many of their phones waterproof, I think is wonderful. Just have to give Sony a big deal. Have had a bunch of Sony phones lately. Some of them have gotten trouble with me, but Sony is really cruel when it comes to customer service and warranty issues. Never much help, nice and helpful support and fast. Sony has its shortcomings as all phone manufacturers have, but I will continue to buy Sony because of what I just wrote. Feel safe with Sony and although their mobiles are a bit well priced according to me, I will continue to buy their mobiles. Sony's latest flagship is a totally ok phone. But not for the price I pay 6400. It teaches sick in price right my faith is. The camera is the biggest disappointment in my opinion. Very rough pictures when you look at the computer and zoom in just a bit. The battery is next disappointment. Had a z3 compact before that's a bit spoiled with a good battery life. Unfortunately, however, the battery drops very fast. It actually feels like a stress moment. However, it is fast to charge the phone. Big plus for the fingerprint sensor, which is clockwise though. (Swedish engineering) May hope they'll get back the compact model again. Then I change immediately.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
Had first Xperian Z before (no number one) and I am after two months of use are still unsure if this is better. It's not a bad phone but it is worse than the original Xperian several pukter: - Screen glass bent down a little along the edges (but is not curved screen fortunately) making swipe writing very difficult. That makes it even more repbenägen / case sensitive you can not just put it up and down, but the glass is the substrate. The old that had an edge to stack up might 0.2mm and protected from drops and scratches on flat surfaces and allowed the fingers never left the screen at swipning. The rounded design makes the phone even slippery that is easy to lose really bad combination with rounded glass. - It has no external laddpunkter (which existed up to the X-5: s) but only the delicate micro-USB connector. - It is a bit too thick may only 1mm but it is a bit annoying when I was still at 2 months thinking about it almost every time I bring it up. But it is all in all a great phone, fast, good screen, camera, etc. The best points: + Fingerprint reader is well positioned phenomenal phone is open before I can see the screen. Android + 7 came quickly to it (if it was a plus, you can have opinions about :-) Are more differences, but these are the ones that affect me. Of what was to choose then I would probably chose it again, but if the old is not broken, I probably waited until a better model comes (perhaps Pixel, but it is not waterproof)
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
Happy with it, perhaps a bit slippery design, however, stylish and comfortable to hold. Quick, do it properly for me. No direct errors detected.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
Very good phone with a very good camera. Have had it for a week and it is fast efficient and stylish. The camera is above expectations as it has been a lot of critical reviews. Sharp images with beautiful colors and well-exposed. The screen is very good and if I compare with the Samsung G5 is significantly better. The phone works great, and otherwise works well. The drawbacks I can see is that it is albeit very marginally thicker and slightly heavier than comparable phones. It has not bothered me but the somewhat poor battery life might. Have not tried their Stamnia position yet and maybe it can improve battery life. An affordable mobile in the premium segment.
*Edited 4 years

Google

5 years ago*
delivers what it promises
*Edited 5 years

Google

Page 1