Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Sony Xperia XA F3111

Sony Xperia XA F3111

  • Operating system: Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)
  • Screen size: 5 inches
  • Release year: 2016
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Sony Xperia XA F3111

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
3 years ago
Have had this Xperia for almost two years and it has been a girlfriend, the most positive is the 13mp camera that seems to be full 13 megapixels, the pictures are very good after Sony upgraded the software when they sent out Android 7.0, a pity that they did not decide to upgrade to 8.0 because the potential is in the handset, even though it only has 2GB of RAM.

Google

4 years ago*
After Sony upgraded to Android 7.0, the camera and battery life became noticeably better.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
On paper pretty good, but lousy in reality. I switched from iPhone 5 to this in June 2016. initially it was better but now 8 months later, I miss my iPhone 5. The battery is dead, it warns of 15% remains in the same second as the die. The charging contact is movable. For a while I had to start on the phone with a cord in order that it would start charging. Never more than the Sony phone. Now I try your luck with the Galaxy A5 2017 we will see if it delivers. Do not buy!
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
After 1 week, ... Stylish 5-incher around 130g does not grow on trees. Many review sites sawn XA, blah from battery, but it's done in software now, so I dared a purchase. I find the battery as "ok" (for a 130grammare for 1800kr). PCMark "work 2.0 BATTERY LIFE" says oxå that XA is better than such GalaxyS6 or XperiaZ5. Sure, you want to wear> 150g, then you get a bigger battery. Do it fast enough. 2Gb RAM is the top (and oxå better than such Galaxy2016A3). And was pleasantly surprised to 5GHz wifi works. The speaker is 'so-so' is good enough for talk radio (= 'midrange' is quite ok). Was glad to Sony's 'Clear Audio +' are available in the software. Sony's Android is sufficiently minimalist to work well on this phone. Personally I think more about it than such as Huawei, EMUI. And android7 aka 'Nougat' should be 'on her way' ... Missing first fingerprint, but it's actually easier to just lock key apps (email odyl) with an app locker (not as secure ... but good enough for many). The screen is ok. Prefer LCD front 'oversaturated PenTile AMOLED'. Sure, you can find lurking with 1080p display, if you want to have worse battery life. Tap to lock are oxå, najs. The camera I use often. Have barely tried. What bothers me, however, the surface layer of the screen. Rough and 'sticky' more than usual.
*Edited 4 years

Google

5 years ago*
Poor battery life! Poor performance! Sure 2500kr, but I would think that it should be possible to use in everyday life ... Power Bank is a must and you will not be stressed out if you want to open an app ... Downright useless ...
*Edited 5 years

Google

5 years ago*
Decent display, quite stylish, but there ends the positive. The battery needs to be charged 2 times a day compared to my previous Sony Xperia Z3 Compact. Running away from home is fully charged and come home after work (9-10 hours) with over 30%, and when it is used very little during that time. Is not there a chance that the battery lasts all day, not even in standby. The camera is quite ok, but not more. Ok take pictures but compresses and filters the enlarged hard so it does not look good. Purely optically however, it is ok. F.O. the phone is quite tough. 5-7 seconds to start Youtube or Chrome. The lock screen is a joke, you should sweep up or left and have time to code so it is not included. Turns it into 4 digits quickly so it has time to just get the second hurricane. The screen can not get so faint, it shines very strong when you are in the dark and want to read. Annoying. The sound of the external speaker at the example video playback or speaker mode during a telephone is disaster. Very frustrating. Tinny and jars. Bought a glass cover that I put in, but it suited bad because the screen is bent little as S7 EDGE (which means constant reflections along the screen "in the bend"). Idiotic. Many frustrating moments. Shall away, life is too short to accept such an inferior product. 2500+ kr is far too much, had cost the 1200 so maybe it was more ok.
*Edited 5 years

Google

5 years ago*
Come with defective software, but Sony has updated now. (Battery life was a joke, especially with bluetooth. OK phone, about what I expected, maybe smth pricey for what you get, strong competition, but you are hooked on the Xperia maybe it's OK.
*Edited 5 years

Google

5 years ago*
Stylish phone with good screen. Performance is enough for most. But the battery capacity is completely unmarked. I never got it to last a whole day despite the modest use. Just email and a little web. Especially bad is it when using Bluetooth. Then dies phone at 3 in the afternoon ..... It's so bad that it has to be about any bug. Warns phone before Sony should get this.
*Edited 5 years

Google

5 years ago*
Can only say that it is fantastic. Good screen, fast processor (huh little worried about MTK processor, but it is very partridge), good sound and more than a passing battery time. Would highly recommend this phone.
*Edited 5 years

Google