Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Huawei Watch GT 2 46mm Classic Edition

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
Y
Ya51n

2 reviews

a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review First impressions WOW I have to say I’m impressed with how premium the Watch GT2 looks, everything from the packaging and presentation to wearing it. I’ve even had heads turning in the office questioning what it is. Look and feel The 3D glass doesn’t have a single mark on it and isn’t the fingerprint magnet I was expecting it to be. I’ve also managed to unintentionally catch the watch on various objects with no marks or scratches to show. The display is bright and punchy even in the winter sun its extremely easy to read and navigate. On first wear the Watch GT2 felt large, this is because I went from a fitness band to this but got used to it quickly. A week of using the Watch GT2 and wouldn’t ever go back to the fitness band Features and Functionality The watch menus are extremely easy to navigate as the watch screen is fast and responsive, It took no longer than a couple of minutes to feel familiar with the watch The sleep tracking is an amazing function on the Watch GT2, the amount of detail you get is unbelievable giving you information on deep, light and rem sleep Battery life is one of the best on any smart watch I have ever used. After 5 days use I still have 72% remaining, with other watches I would start feeling anxious about charging it by now… Sports and fitness modes are in abundance, you have everything from hiking to triathlons so far, I’ve only used this whist spinning and the amount of information is excellent and extremely useful to me. Room for improvement The brown leather strap doesn’t feel as premium as the rest of the watch. This is only a small negative for me and by no means a deal breaker for as the straps are easily swapped with any 22mm strap. Overall an extremely premium watch that I enjoy wearing and couldn’t be happier with. Excellent work Huawei.
P
Peter England

3 reviews

a year ago
Before I give my review I need to mention that I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I have owned a (smaller) smartwatch from another company for the last 2-3 years, which worked really well. I mostly used it for tracking my heart rate when exercising and vibration alarm to wake me in the mornings. However the one big issue I had with that was the battery life only lasted 2 days which was a pain as I would usually forget to charge it and end up trying to get in a quick 30 mins charge before bed. So I was glad to receive an invite to review the GT2 watch with the promised 2 week battery life. Sounded impressive. I have now had this watch for 6 days and the battery life is only down to 71% with display off, and only turned on via button not wrist action. Massive plus so far. I was worried about the size of the watch itself as it is larger than my last but actually it doesn't look chunky at all as it is slimmer. The screen is also pretty amazing too, very clear and bright, easy to read. The heart rate and sleep tracking are also much better than previously, showing more information with better increments. I like that the sleep tracking can show which parts of the sleep were deep or light. Vibrations for notifications and alarms seems to be on par with my last smart watch, and you can have up to 5 alarms set which is fine for my morning wake up! I do have some negatives, but not deal breakers for me. Notifications come through, but you cannot read a full email or message, you only see the subject. I also find the list of apps on the phone difficult to navigate as they are not in a useful order. I would also like to be able to put more apps on the swipe right selection but cannot see a way. Overall I am very happy with this watch, and would recommend it to anyone look for something more focused on health than on showing all sorts of news/messages etc.
j
jimmyboggust

1 review

a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review”. First of all let’s start with the looks – this is an amazing looking smartwatch. The best I have worn, and I have tried smartwatches from all manufactures. The stainless bezel and leather strap, show class and high quality engineering. This feels like a high end watch. When unboxing I was surprised and delighted to find an additional strap in the box (I bought the leather variant, but they also include a black silicone strap – which makes sense as the watch is primarily a fitness tracker, and the leather strap would suffer in sweaty conditions or the pool) The screen is bright and crisp, the battery life so far is epic – (with always on display and continuous heart rate it has dropped 13% in 2 days!). This is slightly better than the original GT. I have compared to my fruit based smart watch () and the GPS and heart rate tracking during exercise is as good or better. I love the continuous all day heart rate tracking, something some of my other watches cannot do. The sleep tracking is perfect. Really accurate. The messaging is basic. It allows you to read, but not reply. I previously owned the Huawei Watch 2 and the GT, and have to say this is a real improvement over the GT. I like the upgrade to include onboard storage of music and Bluetooth connection for headphones (although was disappointed to see this is not available yet with an apple phone (just android). The connection to my wireless earbuds performed without issue on a 5 mile run, and throughout a 1hr gym session. It is also worth noting as well as music, the stress tracking does not work with apple phones either. I love the upgrade to be able to make and receive calls on the watch. This is really handy, and the speaker is loud and clear. The microphone also works well, and callers have said I am clear. No NFC for payment is a bit disappointing. The watch faces that come with the watch offer everything I need. If you are extremely techy, there is also a beta app available unofficially where you can load custom watchfaces, but this is not for the fainthearted. If you can live without NFC, and without additional apps, this is the best smartwatch/fitness tracker I have tried (with an android phone). However if you are an apple phone user, please consider that the onboard storage and stress tracking will not work for you (although I guess Huawei could enable this with a software update.
T
Torlyn

1 review

a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. And oh boy, am I happy to have been asked to do it. I’ve been buying smartwatches since they started popping up on the market, and it always feels the same, great excitement up to the purchase, you open the box, and the hassle starts. Complex interface, shoddy build quality, and looks that scream cheap and nasty. This is definitely not the case on the Huawei Watch GT2. The small box is neat, and when you pop the lid, it looks like a proper watch. It comes with an additional rubber strap, a charging puck (and its usb C cable), and the usual manual and warranty card. I went for the Classic version (stainless steel and black ceramic bezel, with a brown leather strap), and it is splendid, great quality of finish. It’s dead easy to swap, and I’ve bought a few extra bands and straps to change its style daily, which is a brilliant feature as it allows you to really keep the watch with you without it being too heavy a sartorial dissonance. Setup was straightforward, after downloading the app, I just paired the watch, and ten seconds later I was looking at a vast, but well arranged, array of options. I decided on the face( you can make your own, and of course, I picked my cat...), set up the notification access and off I went. You do get all of the possible things you’d ever want, from sport modes and tracking, to notifications, music control (another great thing is that you can load up your own music onto the watch, and pair it to your headphones) What really impressed me, past the looks and the interface, is the battery life.I played with the GT2 all day yesterday (you know that feeling when you get a new gadget and can’t help touching and exploring it), and the battery didn’t even lose 10 percent. and that with every bell and whistle turned on. To conclude, that watch is a definite keeper
a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. I was hoping the Huawei Watch GT2 would be more capable when it came to competing in the smartwatch arena. Having previously owned a first generation smartwatch, from another manufacturer, I don’t feel there has been much progress in the smart features. As a smartwatch is has a few issues, notifications have caused the device to notify me multiple times for the same notification. There is no Wi-Fi or LTE so as soon as you leave Bluetooth range all smart features are lost. That said, as a fitness tracker I believe the Huawei Watch GT2 is a very capable device. Sporting a battery life of on average 8-9 days, with the active heart rate monitoring enabled and wearing the device 24 hours a day (aside from in the shower), receiving notifications, and generally using it as a watch. I find the heart rate monitoring to be reasonably accurate, however the sleep monitor has proven to not be 100% reliable with it missing me waking up in the night a couple of times. The design of the device is very visually pleasing, and the materials used are premium in quality. There are a selection of watch faces and I found that there are options which I would say match each watch and strap combination. In conclusion if you’re looking for a stylish fitness tracker which you can wear to dinner, drinks, or something formal this is the device for you.
T
Tinkatinka2

1 review

a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. It's an elegant smart watch which can be worn in the gym but also in the office. I quite liked that it is possible to choose from a wide range of displays. The strap can be changed easily. In terms of functionality, you can record different activities, but you might need to do it manually. The watch won't pick it up all activities automatically. It records well sleep and a heart rate. I was pleased to see air pressure and compass features. You can use the watch to pick up calls or play music and the quality of audio is quite good and clear. The only drawback is that you need to use your phone to play music. It is possible to dial your contacts from the watch though. Happy with the batery perfomance as well.
a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review”. I received this a week back. The initial reaction when I opened the box was a wowzer, all the things from the weight of the watch to the design are reminiscent of quality over cheapness and that goes further in the UI as well which is uncluttered and gets you to the right place at the tap of your fingers. I quickly paired it to my 11 pro max and might I add that the pairing was a breeze, no need of any manual or instructions, just tap-tap-tap connect. (Download the Huawei health app, connect to the watch by Bluetooth in the settings, open the app again and click the pair option) phewwwww that easy ; ) Soon after there was an update of about 11MB which took another 15 minutes in total to download and install on the watch, tensions are running high you see. The display is phenomenally big and resembles a normal wristwatch, the brightness is adjustable in the settings and maxes out at 5 which is readable in sunlight. It has 14 watch faces which The strap that comes with the watch is another elegant feature that makes the watch stand out from the competition and is user-replaceable with just a flick of a tiny hatch built in the strap's connectors. Surprisingly this came with an additional silicone strap which is sweat resistant and also comfortable to wear. The one I ordered was the leather strap version, I’m not a leather person so don’t know if the provided strap is genuine leather or not. The caveats are as follows: The back of the watch is made of plastic material and doesn’t give that luxurious feeling on your wrist which last time I checked is the place where the watch rests. Find my phone on iOS works 85% of the time. The speaker on the watch tends to get muffled when the wrist is pressed upon the watch. Tap to wake is not an option, you have to click the physical crown button to initiate and action. Notifications are not readable on the watch 50% of the time It doesn't have a dedicated app store for 3rd party apps. No NFC payment option. The touch sensitivity is not that great, it still lags and is not smooth in transitions. The positives as below: The speaker is amazingly loud. The display is bright, vivid and colorful. Sleep tracking. Stress tracking currently only available for Android. Battery life is amazing. The design and the strap.
B
BarryNeaves

2 reviews

a year ago
A great challenger in the smart watch market From the moment I took the watch out of the box, I was very much in love with the design, look and feel of the watch. Even the box had a luxury feel to it. The brown strap feels good quality and there was a bonus of a black strap inside the box, which I was not expecting. the screen is bright and well organised for each of the functions and i didn't need the manual at all during set up. It charged up quickly and the set up was simple to complete. I downloaded the app onto my Huawei P20 smart phone and it was very quick and easy to pair off. I applied the latest update to the watch which was quick and efficient, so I was ready to put it to the test. So off I went walk about. It kept my details well and the app was simple to use. The user interface was very intuitive and very easy to use. I enjoyed changing the various different faces available on the watch. The battery lasted much better than I expected, and the magnetic charger was a nice touch for ensuring a simple connection to charge. The GPS worked well and was very accurate. The watch is almost good enough to be used as an entity in it’s own right, and the mobile connection as a tracker add on. I have certainly used the watch more than the app so far. Overall I think this is an excellent product for a very reasonable price. I give it 5 out of 5 stars
a month ago
Do not buy. Far too expensive for a smartwatch that has neither network nor WiFi. Has a Sony smartwatch for SEK 400 that has this function. What do you pay for?

Google

7 months ago
Not for running and cycling! I bought this watch after reading positive reviews. Someone wrote that it was like a copy of a much more expensive Garmin watch. I thought that a watch with a barometer and good reviews would provide accurate training data. This assumption made me extremely disappointed. The speed shifts extremely high when I run. It takes a long time for the watch to get in touch with GPS satellite. The training data is thus very far from reality. A Suunto or Garmin for the same price is sooo much better for training outdoors. I have owned watches from Polar, Garmin and Sunnto before. These watches have been in different price levels and all have been better on training data than the Huawei GT2. The Huwei Health app does not sync with well-known communities such as strava, so you have to do this manually yourself - feels a bit like a training watch in 2010. Recommend this watch to you who want a nice and semi-smart watch for everyday, log your steps and have sms / notices on the screen. If you want to use the watch to log training outdoors, you are guaranteed to be disappointed with the GT2. A plus is the built-in mp3 player. My headphones had a hard time connecting to the watch, but that may be because I'm quite tall.

Google

Page 2