Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Samsung Galaxy Watch Active2 44mm LTE Stainless Steel

Samsung Galaxy Watch Active2 44mm LTE Stainless Steel

  • Operating system: Tizen OS
  • Features: Barometer, Built-in heart rate monitor, Built-in wireless charging, Vibration alarm, Built-in microphone, Gyroscope/Accelerometer, eSIM
  • Wireless network (Wi-Fi)
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Samsung Galaxy Watch Active2 44mm LTE Stainless Steel

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
6 months ago*
Buy galaxy active 1 with the same features for half the price. Active 2 has the same hardware as Galaxy watch 3, ECG, Blood pressure and SpO2 oxygen meter. These features are just a software update removed, but Samsung will most likely not unlock these features for Active 2. Best and softest interface, but the app range is useless. The apps that are available are usually buggy and a bit B. Pretty basic fitness features. You can not create your own training programs, which makes, for example, interval training impossible. Cross-country skis are missing. Have compared running with this on one arm and a garmin vivoactive 4 on the other. The GPS precision is perhaps equivalent, both floating away a little now and then. Garmin updates the position more often, however, which means that it does not cut as much in curves. Strangely enough, samsung reports longer distances even though it bothers the curves. Both were too imprecise to keep pace. The heart rate hung with better IRL on the garmin but in the end both showed the same average and maximum heart rate.
*Edited 5 months

Google

9 months ago
One of the worst electronic gadgets I ever bought. Lose connection with the phone a couple of times a month, which means that you have to enter card details etc. again and again. When you run, you can easily end up in the music player and then not find your way back. Thought running would be difficult but with that bit of garbage on the arm you sometimes focus more on it than on the training itself. Have been very close to ending it with a polygrip many times. Avoid this one!

Google

a year ago*
Short review ... Awesome display! Good battery life! I think "geek" gadgets look even more boring in black but Samsung has succeeded very well. "Always on display" (AOD) is superbly good and Samsung keeps the entire dial "intact". The size: 44 mm is perfect for me despite medium to small on my small wrists. Screen: Great! Incredible sharpness and bright enough to handle all lighting conditions. The screen flutters from AOD to active screen which is a bit annoying and removes the feeling that it is quality. Battery: Very good! Fully charged battery will probably last for two days during normal use (AOD, GPS, WiFi (auto) and Bluetooth on; LTE off). In training, the GPS pulls a little too much for me to be really satisfied but basically no dealbreaker. During 45 minutes of training with positioning turned on and music flowing to headphones, the battery pulled from 77% to 36%. But with Bluetooth turned off, the battery only pulled 96% to 91% in 35 minutes. The bad ... The clock loses its connection to the phone (Samsung S10E) a little too often. Every time I sit in the car and the phone connects to the car, the connection to the clock is lost. Each time. Then the connection comes and goes throughout the entire journey. I pull the rating down from a strong 4th to a 3rd because of this inconvenience. Spotify. Where to start .... Spotify has completely lost its grip. The app on the watch is hopeless. It hangs regularly. Illogical settings with functions like "remote" and "standalone". The app complains about the lack of bluetooth to the phone and everything possible. Completely inept app! You are surprised at the times it works as intended. It is totally lousy at measuring activities (running in my case). The heart rate measurement is completely lousy and many times it misses to measure the entire first kilometer. It is launched as a training watch and since it does not succeed I pull down the grade.
*Edited 10 months

Google

a year ago
At first I was disappointed when I found the battery discharged incredibly fast. With LTE, wifi and widgets enabled, the entire battery was discharged in about 5 hours. Suspect that Spotify widget was the big culprit. But when I now enabled wifi and LTE only when I leave the phone, and deactivated all unnecessary widgets, I have really good battery life. Easily manages 2 days. If you put in battery saving mode, the battery lasts for 4-5 days. Very smooth with eSIM and built-in GPS and NFC, now you do not feel the same need to have neither a phone nor a wallet with them. Samsung Pay works clockwise - no matter what you have for mobile phone, everything needed is in the clock! Recommends 44 mm. It's not big.

Google

a year ago*
On the plus side: It's elegant. There are a lot of dials to choose from. The integration with Spotify is as good as any. Heart rate and calorie measurement seems very accurate. On the minus side. Using LTE with Spotify and logging activity lasts for about 1 hour, the battery is discharged. > OM <it even works when the clock is constantly getting too hot and turns itself off and goes into some kind of cooling mode. GPS tracking is abysmal. Trails I passed that I know are 5.5 km logged maybe 2 km. The vase race is according to 4 km long 🤷🏻‍♂️ Conclusion: Do you want to use the clock to see what time it is? Buy. Do you want to use the watch as a training partner? Refrain.
*Edited a year

Google

a year ago
Purchased at the webshop for SEK 3.9 thousand. Simple, smooth and feature-rich smart watch. Battery life is better than Apple watch, where I can get out about 2-3 days with moderate use. The clock is mostly used to keep track of and write messages, pay with samsung pay, control spotify, and simplify everyday life with bixby voice. Something in the higher price range why the rating is being lowered

Google

a year ago
Stylish watch with many features. See review here https://youtu.be/RXCizJKQwDI

Google

a year ago*
Updated review is coming. A nice and elegant smart watch. Design / screen Unlike GWA1, GWA2 has a digital touch bezel. GW has a physics ring but the digital works fine. The screen seems to be clearer and better than GW. Maybe imagination but if so a positive one. The weight is light which makes it superb for the workout. However, the accompanying bracelet is very long and should probably be changed to a silicone band if training is on the agenda (leather and sweat are not nice). The bottom (bottom plate) of the silvery and gold is black while the other part is ... Yes, silver and gold. This creates a bit of an optical illusion: the height of the watch looks lower. Smart! Don't know if this is as clear on the black model. The charger is not the highlight of the clock. GW came with a portrait charger which was advantageous when using steel bracelets. Now it gets a little trickier with a little puck. Works, but prefers a portrait. NO adapter included! Yuk... People with normal-medium instep and up should choose 44mm over 40. Tested 40 on the arm and it looked very small. Yes, 40 is big for a non-smartwatch and is a decent size among watch lovers if cake perceived it to be something correct. But 44mm is not big. The 2mm missing against the GW46 is not a correct measure to use as the shape of the 46mm housing has other dimensions that make the 46 sickly large and slightly bulky with "wrong" bracelets. Characteristics Most things are on Samsung's side, but it has everything you could need, gps, Samsung pay, LTE (more on this below), HR 24/7, waterproof and more. It has Tizen as operating system and NOT Wear os by google. There are drawbacks to both and I actually like both. The battery .... With blue tooth, the clock draws about 4-6% / h. With LTE, it drinks (drinks) at 15% / h This means that the blue-tooth connection for the GWA2 44mm draws as much as the GW46mm does on the LTE 4G / 3G auto. Not good. Yes the battery differs, but the difference should not be of this magnitude. Ang. battery consumption at LTE ... I sincerely hope that Samsung will fix it immediately, because it is really sunny. The device also overheats extremely easily when using LTE. Expect it to burn. Then it has stopped its charge and overheated (then turned on in stand alone mode, ie LTE). The price? A joke, though, assuming that Samsung matches against Apple's square smartwatch. The price draws down 1 star. Also turns off 1 to due to the terribly poor battery when using LTE. Fy ashamed Samsung.
*Edited a year

Google

a year ago
Great watch on most things. Looks really good and gets two days in battery life. Bought the clock mostly to use alarm, timer and Samsung pay daily. Nice to get rid of the mess on the phone too

Google

a year ago
Stylish watch with good battery time. Can last 2-3 days (Apple Watch gives me 18 hours). Really like the interface, clearly smarter (and cleaner) than Apple's and Google's. Likes that you can navigate by moving the edge even though I would have preferred a physically rotating fin. The design makes 44mm not feel too big, but there is a 40mm that I tested first. Have not tested the training functions very much but do not think it is as good as eg. Gramin. A small minus is that few operators support e-sim today but Samsung has chosen not to sell the cheaper wifi version in Sweden.

Google

Page 1