PriceSpy UK

Reviews(576)

Sorted by date
Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

CEX gives some of your old laptops, watches, gaming consoles, cameras , DVD's and video games a second life allowing you to choose either cash or store credit (which can be used in any of their online stores. A great way to up cycle you old technology.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

Cex has adapted well to the new release supply chain issues by allowing great value to be extracted from older tech, some prices may be a tad hard to justify (cough looking at you GPUs) but that only reflects the current price structures for new. I picked up an amazing 3rd Gen i7 for a fair price which will, and has allowed me to extend the life of my aging platform for another 1-2 years maybe more if I can score a fair priced GTX 1070 when prices normalise. Which ever way the future goes I am in a better tech standing then I was thanks to Cex. Cex is the first place I look when bargain hunting tech.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

Great customer service any time I have been in.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

Staff helpful with good quality material. Have shopped with them on many occasions and found that where items are not available locally that delivery is quick and without problems.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

Excellent service. Great way to recycle unwanted electronics.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

Very helpful staff. Excellent condition of products bought. Fast delivery Excellent warranty offered.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

My local branch Crystal Peaks,great staff and service.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

Always had a pleasent experience in my local store of Rugby. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and approachable. They always make you feel welcome and included when they talk with you. Many a hilarious conversation with the staff there that makes me come back time and time again.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

Love using CEX as I can find films I haven't seen in years at a tiny price, my son loves buying his tech games there and we have sold some items through CEX. Great shop, great sustainable way of shopping!

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

This is recycling at it's best. A friendly patient assistant made it easy to sell my old phone, bought my next phone on line from CeX - at a great price. Another easy shopping experience. As I am a 77 year old I can recommend trying CeX to everyone for a sustainable, good value shopping experience.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
Edited 7 months

I enjoyed my shopping in CEX Rotherham, exchanging my items for a CEX voucher then purchasing other items in store with my voucher. Also very good when ordering online too. Great service & very happy.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

All the people are helpful and all the games they sell are in excellent condition

Guest user
Guest user
Good
7 months ago

I go into CeX whenever I am near one, I always go to the counter and ask for help and I have always got it. I have purchased a few items online aswell as in store and have not had any issues.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

I've always had fantastic and excellent service from cex, it's sustainable because it's a way of recycling goods that otherwise would be thrown out, the prices are brilliant and low anyone could afford to buy at cex the products you buy are all checked so the buyer has peace of mind and if any problems cex will always sort it out brilliant

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
7 months ago

The staff are always friendly and informative. Never managed to ask a question they can’t answer and it’s explained in a way that a 71 year old non tec savvy fellow can grasp. And at the other end of the age spectrum my 6&11 year old grandsons love the place for the same reasons ,

Shopping experience rating

4.8Excellent
500+ reviews
Distribution of shopping experience
(476)
(37)
(4)
(1)
(11)