PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Reviews(575)

Sorted by date
Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

Great prices for Consoles, I bought a S H Xbox one X , 3 year ago + loads of games and have no complains.

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

Great prices and friendly service in store

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

I’ve used CeX on a couple of occasions and have found them to be fair in their pricing. Would definitely use them again.

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

My customer experience at CEX is always fabulous - they'll go above and beyond t source the precise items I need, taking the time to answer questions, check features of the products I want to buy (for example, making sure the phone has the right version of Android on it!). It's never too much trouble and they're always fast to despatch and take returns if things aren't quite as expected. I do use them a lot but only because they are so good and it's always better to recycle isn't it? :)

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

I ordered online for Doctor Who blu rays and they arrived in perfect condition.Being an avid collector condition is vitally important so I was highly delighted.

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
2 months ago*

Newcastle under Lyme store is absolutely brilliant, the staff are really helpful and the place is always clean and tidy shape, makes a change from most Cex stores. Well done to the staff.

*Edited a month
Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Good
a month ago

We do a "shopping trip" in Carlisle about once month (we live in the Scottish Borders). Personally, I don't do "shopping" but my "reward" is a visit to the CEX shop - it is a fun place to browse and I have picked up a few things - Fitbit, Wii accessories and games, DVDs, PC accessories, Portable DVD player, Tablets(s) - for examples. Happy with all and I like the idea of giving unwanted stuff a 2nd life. The staff are all friendly and helpful - looking forward to a pre-Xmas visit next week!

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

great place to buy in store or online, happy to buy with confidence, and would highly recommend

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

great staff support and help to find what I was looking for

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

If they haven’t got it, they’ll tell you when they have it. Website very easy to navigate, great range of categories. Great prices of products. CEX is always my first port of call - and 99% of the time my last. Delivery is speedy and the goods I’ve purchased have always been top quality.

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

The staff are very friendly and they have a 24 Month Garrentee on their products. CeX is a great place to get spare parts for repairing machines.

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

The Staff at the Southampton Branch could not have been friendlier and helpful. It was my first experience of selling an item and the lady there made me feel relaxed with her manner, knowledge and professionalism. A truly lovely experience. I sold my item to them with absolutely no problems. My payment came through quicker than I expected. I'd have no hesitation in using them again. Thank you.

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

I enjoy shopping at CeX because they offer so many items that would be otherwise difficult to obtain, the prices and shipping are perfectly reasonable and delivery is fast. I have ordered a few items from them before and despite being used/second handed they work perfectly and definitely worth the money. My only small request would be if they could enable us customers to filter our saved items list, because mine's only getting longer and more crowded with all sorts of different games.

Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
2 months ago*

Great prices for all products always beat competitors on price for both.buting and selling best warranty length given cex has a 24 month warranty on all products

*Edited a month
Anonymous user
Anonymous user
Excellent
a month ago

All in all first place I visit to buy mobile phones and computer equipment . Happy with 2 year warranty better than the one year fr most retailers.

Page 1

Shopping experience rating

4.8Excellent
500+ reviews
Distribution of shopping experience
(476)
(37)
(4)
(1)
(10)