PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Reviews(575)

Sorted by date
Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

Sustainable, great value and with a better warranty than a new item? What’s not to love?

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

Fantastic friendly staff great range of items all clearly labeled. Great place to sell almost anything electronic and get a fair valuation, or to but something at a very good price. For me, definitely one heck of a good business.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

helpful, knowledgeable staff - always make the whole experience great

Guest user
Guest user
Terrible
6 months ago

Really bad place to shop, the phone I bought became faulty after 8 days and they claimed the fault was caused by me. They have been extremely rude and did not check the phone at all. They offer you guarantee but they will find every excuse not to honor this guarantee. And don't try even to take it with customer service as there is almost non. You can't phone or email them, only fill some online form which does not help as the person who replies is taking immediately the side of the shop without providing any kind of proof to the claims made by the Cex shop manager. Stay away they don't deserve even the one star, If I could give zero stars I would but unfortunately one star is the lowest grade

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

Was an online purchase, but all went smoothly and item was really good.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
Edited 6 months

Service is very good in the shop. Very helpful staff members.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
Edited 6 months

Better to purchase used items that are in good condition, than fill up landfill sites and further pollute the environment. Every little bit matters.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

Service is excellent and returns policy is second to none. 2 years warranty often exceeds manufacturers own.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

I have bought a few things through CEX, and I have been extremely pleased with the products and the service. I bought a DASH CAM, on line, which turned out to be faulty, NO PROBLEM, there is a local store and with the original receipt I was refunded on my card within 12 hours as it had to be checked over first, and they offer on many items a 2 year warranty.

Guest user
Guest user
Good
6 months ago

I really like this shop for the range of products that has on offer. Also it very accessible from location point of view and it has a generous surface for display of goods.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

I have bought a mobile phone from the shop earlier this year. The service was excellent, the staff could not have been more helpful and the price was very good. I also bought a laptop online from CEX. Also almost new, excellent price and arrived very quickly. I have nothing but praise for CEX.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

A great way to save money and recycle.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

I Don't think you can improve an already great experience both buying & selling on line in shop better experience than most shops who can't be bothered Cex is way out in front 10 our of 10 from me

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

It was so straight forward and simple to navigate around the website, drop off my items to a store, wait for reply and then place my order. Would definitely recommend.

Guest user
Guest user
Excellent
6 months ago

Awesome shop to buy your new and retro consoles and games

Shopping experience rating

4.8Excellent
500+ reviews
Distribution of shopping experience
(476)
(37)
(4)
(1)
(10)