Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Nanoleaf Aurora Rhythm (9L)

Nanoleaf Aurora Rhythm (9L)

  • Included light source: Light emitting diode (LED)
  • Colour/ material: White
  • Maximum power: 2 W
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Nanoleaf Aurora Rhythm (9L)

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
2.4 / 5
(7 reviews)
5
(1)4
(1)3
(2)2
(0)1
(3)
Sorted by date
2 years ago*
Two hours later: Fishing line worked perfectly, thin (0.32 mm / 320 um), colored one end with Milwauke pen to see the penetration. Then sawed with short, quick pulls carefully through the foam tape 1-2 at a time, went pretty fast! Just to remove the remnants ... And repaint a little. Hehe. Update 2020-08-29: Holds on and moves, the disassembly is not fun at all, the included double-sided adhesive tape sits like a rock and takes with it color when disassembling. Have only removed one panel so far, so will try another test. Did anyone on Reddit recommend that you "saw" with dental floss or fishing line. Original review below: Purchased at Inet's Black Friday SALE for 1400 SEK NOTE to update firmware to latest, mine came slightly outdated (8 months). Latest firmware is awesomely much better. + Works fine with Android (Samsung S9 +) and Google Assistant on Google Home Mini. - Something small with nine panels, even at this price. - Not completely painless installation, supports e.g. not 5 GHz WiFi. Did not accept pairing pin first. Had really wanted integration with AIDA64 or ASUS Aura, doubt anyone is crazy enough to put the systems together, but a nerd can hope.
*Edited 5 months

Google

8 months ago
really good had over 1 year now no problems are lit good app is a bit difficult but otherwise really good lamps

Google

2 years ago*
Love my Nanoleaf! Very fun to play with, and manages and to be used as normal light. Use it a lot for mood lights and I love it. Maybe a little expensive, but worth it to me. Recommended! Update: Lots of software errors. Must be reset to factory settings too often. Are often software errors that make them impossible to use with mobile / google.
*Edited a year

Google

a year ago*
ok this is junk. before, this worked without problems but all of a sudden the shit does not work at all. stay away from this ...... I keep you updated on this crap product
*Edited a year

Google

a year ago
It feels a bit like buying a Saab, not fully developed at launch. Return to the Nanoleaf lab and fix the errors, then release a version 2 that holds the same quality as Philips Hue! Would also be nice with some form of stand so that you can for example make it a floor lamp. I will try Lifesmart Cololight and Lifx Tile / Beam so far to see if they work better.

Google

2 years ago
Stay away from these ... I bought 2 because they were on sale at the web site and both have had big problems. I set up the first panels and after 5 days it completely stopped working with my wifi. I debated for a while and restart the wifi't but it refused to connect again (no other gadget on my wifi network has had problems). Then I opened pack 2 and tested with these lights instead, then it worked instantly ... Then thought that seen 1 I bought was DOA ... now after about 7 days after I opened the other panels so they have also broken exactly same way as the first one, it refuses to connect to my wifi, again ... no other gadget on my wifi network (12 units) has no problems, while 2 nanoleaf have both had problems ... the problem is clear with nanoleaf and not with my ubiquiti wifi network works fine. Have googled a little and checked their FAQ and it is quite clear that they have lots of problems with connectivity. The worst thing about the whole thing is that it seems that the panels must constantly have internet access because if it does not access wifi anymore, the lights will stop working and reset to the initial mode (completely white at the maximum level). You think it should be enough to connect the lights, set them to the colors you like and then if the network should go down, the lights will still work, but this is not the case. TLDR: DO NOT BUY.

Google

2 years ago*
Very split. Cool product that works well. However, two things that pull down the grade really: 1) The plates are adhered to the wall 1 and 1 with double-sided adhesive tape. Changing the design or moving them is therefore, in a complicated way, said, would have liked to see a choice where the plates "snap" together and hang up on a screw instead 2) Each individual plate is some type of plastic layer which is illuminated with the aid of LEDs I assume. Unfortunately, this gives an uneven light flux. Think of type "edge bleeding" on lcd tv so you know what i mean. This destroys the feeling of this product so much that I fumble 5 stars.
*Edited 2 years

Google