Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Tamron AF 70-300/4.0-5.6 LD Di Macro for Nikon

Tamron AF 70-300/4.0-5.6 LD Di Macro for Nikon

  • Lens mount system: Nikon F
  • Construction: Zoom
  • Format: Full-frame (35mm)
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Tamron AF 70-300/4.0-5.6 LD Di Macro for Nikon

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
6 years ago*
Clearly approved for allowance! Bought this on Amazon campaign, you had to with a LowePro camera bag and a Tamron UV filter for 900: - with shipping. It is worth but I would rather invest in 70-300 with image stabilizer from Tamron, something I miss in this at higher focal lengths. May also highly chromatic aberration at maximum zoom. You get what you pay for, but in 1000 - it is worth.
*Edited 6 years

Google

9 years ago*
Somewhat noisy zoom
*Edited 9 years

Google

10 years ago*
If it helps someone, here are some photos taken with this lens: http://www.roccabootsy.com/?p=293 http://www.roccabootsy.com/?p=291 http://www.roccabootsy.com/?p=289 All photos are taken without a tripod with a Nion D90. Ok results, I think. Ok it's not as fast and accurate as the Nikon 70-300 VR but cheaper so works perfectly ok for me right now. For comparison, here are some pictures taken with a Nikon 79-300 VR and Nikon D90. http://www.roccabootsy.com/?p=268 http://www.roccabootsy.com/?p=265 http://www.roccabootsy.com/?p=261 http://www.roccabootsy.com/?p=246
*Edited 10 years

Google

11 years ago*
Have now tested the lens for 2 days with my Nikon d5000, for 1490kr get much lens for the money. Agree with the reviewer in the newspaper PHOTO 2/2010 that it's "value" (test of 36 tele lens). I am so far very pleased with the sharpness and autofocus. Like even macro mode, now taking pictures of birds in the garden. The size and weight of the lens is ok. No image stabilizer at max zoom 300.
*Edited 11 years

Google

12 years ago*
Good lens for'' newbies'' I got my order 1200kr new in a local shop and I can say that it was worth every penny! However, it gives a little chromatic aberration at 260-300mm, sometimes nothing, sometimes a lot! Http://sv.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kromatisk_aberration But for the money it is a great buy!
*Edited 12 years

Google

12 years ago*
For that price it is a good lens
*Edited 12 years

Google

12 years ago*
Updated review: I am pretty happy with the lens. It gives a lot of chromatic aberration at very zooming. If you want a really good zoom lens so you should probably buy a Nikkor 70-300, this is a budget verson. You get what you betlar for!
*Edited 12 years

Google

12 years ago*
Good objectiv for such a low price an excellent first zoom objectiv, however, difficult to hiitta focus in difficult lighting conditions and in that it is a telecommunications objectiv it also has a fairly low aperture.
*Edited 12 years

Google

14 years ago*
Really affordable lenses, would have been a spot on 10th if it were not for chromatic aberration, got response of tamron it was due to wrong set lenses, now returned my product instead of buying a lens without this concern, but if you take regular card with not so much sky so it becomes really sharp images.
*Edited 14 years

Google