Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Tamron AF SP 70-300/4.0-5.6 Di VC USD for Canon

Tamron AF SP 70-300/4.0-5.6 Di VC USD for Canon

  • Lens mount system: Canon EF
  • Construction: Zoom
  • Format: Full-frame (35mm)
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Tamron AF SP 70-300/4.0-5.6 Di VC USD for Canon

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
4.1 / 5
(12 reviews)
5
(8)4
(2)3
(0)2
(2)1
(0)
Sorted by date
2 years ago
Absolutely fantastic optics really worth the money Take very good pictures

Google

5 years ago*
Bought lens for approximately two years ago, but recently sold it for the benefit of the Canon EF-S 55-250. The sharpness is really good if you compare with other tele-zoom in the same price range, however, need to stop down to f / 8 from about 200mm focal length. Vignetting is insignificant with the APS-C format. Its strongest card is the picture tab, which like many others pointed out, the nearest is magical. Unfortunately, the lens really shitty saturation and contrast, giving boring and beigedaskiga images (which, however, can be adjusted with software or pol.filter) Then I want to create images without post-edit to any great extent and not lose brightness when using pol.filter, was purchased as written, Canon's EF-S telephoto zoom, which has significantly better color and contrast, weighs less, and has the unusual property of being sharpest at the longest focal length. Canon's product vinjetterar be more, but in summary, meets my criteria it better.
*Edited 5 years

Google

5 years ago*
Simply a fantastic Telephoto lenses. Bought it 5 months ago for my Canon 7D and am super happy.
*Edited 5 years

Google

6 years ago*
The most affordable 70-300mm Canon. Good fast autofocus and image stabilizer. Tom has photographed birds in the twilight of 300mm 1 / 2000s with pretty good results. Can clearly recommend it! Used in conjunction with Canon 650D
*Edited 6 years

Google

7 years ago*
After four months, so it feels even more like a good buy. Good picture quality but the last few milli meters focal length is not as useful Image stabilization makes a big difference in many situations. Good grip on rings and no noticeable lag when zooming o focus. Worth thinking about is that the filter thread is made of plastic. After switching between different filters so let the thread of the lens away from themselves a little too much plastic dust on the lens and filters.
*Edited 7 years

Google

7 years ago*
Bought this as a stopgap measure while waiting for a new lens from Canon, 100-400 costs about 13,500 dollars and is old. I am pleasantly suprised by: IS or VC Tamron calls it The sharpness (had low expectations) Build The quality I think I will pass me until Canon upgraded their options.
*Edited 7 years

Google

7 years ago*
If one does not want to spend a lot of money on lenses o still want a good, one should buy this better than Canon's own 70-300 located at 4000 -
*Edited 7 years

Google

8 years ago*
Here are my impressions of this lens: Good: Image stabilization is cruel Okay: The autofocus hunts sometimes and is not on par with Canon's USM but I had not expected. Bad: Light Force is a bigger problem than I thought it would be. It is accentuated by the need for fast shutter speeds at full zoom, I have to be around 1/500 to avoid the risk of blur, and then jumps ISO up significantly if there is sunshine. Forget this lens if you intend to shoot sports indoors. The sharpness (?) I have read in tests that this must be sharp, but it is far behind my other lens which is a solid 50 and an EF-S 17-55/2.8. It is this that is the main problem and it is not about the autofocus is wrong, even if I focus very precisely manually in live view, it is simply not as good. Conclusion: I will surely have a lot of fun with this and I consider it to be affordable. One must however be aware that you get what you pay for. I probably had every satisfaction with an EF 70-200/4 although this is much more limited because of the shorter focal length and the absence of IS, it is still picture quality is svprast sacrificing.
*Edited 8 years

Google

8 years ago*
Have owned a copy for about 4 months now. 'm Very satisfied. The problem is to find the area of ??use :) Had been 10 points if the lens was a little easier.
*Edited 8 years

Google

9 years ago*
I have for some weeks been hunting for a telephoto zoom lens for my Canon 600D. Have read and compared many tests and personal reviews around the web. Image Stabilizer and high image quality were two important requirements. Managed to identify two lens that seemed to me to taste. Namely the Canon 70-200 f4 ice and Tamron 70-300 vc. Both have had very good reviews. But they are also two very different price ranges. I have had the opportunity to test both lenses in practice. Taken a lot of test shots with each lens. Done side by side comparisons of the computer at different sections and enlargements of the picture. What I came up with was that the few percentage points better image quality as the Canon 70-200 f4 is produced in my opinion did not reflect the price compared to the Tamron lens. What you mainly notice is that the Canon lens has slightly better edge sharpness. But you have to pay 3 times as much money for the Canon lens compared to Tamron for an estimated 5-10% better picture quality. Now, there are other considerations to take into account, inter alia, that the Canon lens is weather-proof and has a non-expanding zoom. Probably also better bygkvalitet. However, you are not professionals who must shoot in all weathers and must have those few percentage points better picture then the Tamron lens is a cleanly purchase. Build Quality: Was suprised at how well built and sturdy lens felt when I unpacked it. Unfortunately, it's not weather sealed. But most of us amateur photographers shoot seldom in foul weather. The zoom is expanding. It is long and there is also a danger that draws in dust and dirt on the lens if it is negligent. From what I read it seems as if the quality control might not be 100%. There are some who received copies not worked exactly as it should. Image Quality. Pictures are very sharp and fine through basically the entire zoom range. However, best of all best at 70-135. The focus is on top at aperture f8. To stop down further only makes the sharpness worse. The sharpness decreases slightly from 200-300mm. But is still very good. The lens works best with a camera with a crop sensor, even if it works to use on a full frame. Pictures are not as sharp. If you read the forums and personal reviews on the net, it's a lot like comparing bildkvalitetet on this with the Canon 70-200 f4 ice (which is considered one of the sharper telephoto zoom s) and it's really good grades. That it is even possible to compare the image quality with a 3500-4000: - Lens with a 10,000-12,000 - is quite impressive Operation. Does the lens with my Canon 600D feels is well-balanced and good in the hands. The zoom ring feels a bit sluggish at the beginning of the zoom range. The stabilizer is very good. Is not everything trembling hands, you can take shake-free images down to 1/30 shutter speed at 300mm. Lens cap is in my opinion much better designed than the Canon models. Easier to put on and off In summary: Do not have bad luck and get a copy that slipped past quality control so this is a very good lens. Everything is of course also ultimately about the needs you have. Have you thought shoot in bad weather and in low light so the lens is not recommended. But in other cases, thumbs up. The best lens in 4000-6000: - class.
*Edited 9 years

Google

Page 1