Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Dell UltraSharp U2414H

Dell UltraSharp U2414H

  • Maximum resolution: 1920x1080
  • Screen size: 23.8 inches
  • Refresh rate: 60 Hz
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Dell UltraSharp U2414H

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
4 / 5
(17 reviews)
5
(10)4
(5)3
(1)2
(1)1
(0)
Sorted by date
2 years ago*
Very pleased with this screen. 2100: - on the web hall. No problem with the buttons on the screen, people must have nice chip fingers. Have it as a secondary screen at the top, primary is my 144hz gaming screen. + Great colors + Very good viewing angles + Feels premium + Thin frames + The screen can be rotated without moving the foot + Much easier than previous screens I've had + Well packed - 60hz, no man at all, noticing the mood already in windows - come in big box (in-country problem)
*Edited 2 years

Google

3 years ago*
Have had this wonderful display for about 4 years now. It still works as well as when I got it and I'm still as happy with it. I use the screen primarily for web development, photo and video editing and some gaming. Resolution, i.e. Full HD (1920x108å) is good for me. The colors and gaze angles on this screen are absolutely wonderful, not to mention the incredibly thin edges. Then I also think about the prio function. The screen also supports VESA fortress. It's very power-saving too, I think it's important and good. Then it will be pre-calibrated at the factory. You can also change color by the way it feels best. There are also some finished color profiles for different applications. For the price, this is a really good buy, I personally do not think you get a better screen with the above-mentioned items for the same money.
*Edited 3 years

Google

4 years ago*
After a week of use, it is the general impression is very good. Stylish design where especially the slim frame stands out. Chose this screen precisely because of this, and that it can be adjusted in height and that it is possible to mount on wall. Menu buttons are extremely sensitive, which can lead to frustration if we are in and poke there often. Perfect that it comes with a mini-DP - DP cable when I could connect to a MacBook Air. Overall satisfied with the purchase.
*Edited 4 years

Google

5 years ago*
Really well-built, professional display that works well for everything you do on your computer. Has very settings and also individually calibrated at the factory (you get a paper on their settings tweakat) The best screen in my opinion, the physical construction. Can make an earthquake with the desktop and the screen does yet not one iota - super stable! The screen can also be rotated easily without having to move on foot. You can also turn the screen vertically whether to draw or write a long text, for example. There are also several settings for different purposes, such as "movie" when the picture quality is increasing with the sharpness and color reproduction, however, pulls this attitude a little more energy than the other. Then there are "game" that allows one example can more easily distinguish a character from a dark wall and objects that move around gets a little better sharpness. Really cool actually. There is also a setting to get as realistic "paper image" as possible, but this function think I was not very good - it was the most dazzling and difficulty concentrating. The screen comes equipped with four connections - 2x HDMI, DisplayPort and mini-DisplayPort. Unfortunately, following only a Mini-DisplayPort to DisplayPort cable. It's easy to switch between sources through three small button. However, there is a problem with the display and DisplayPort. In the beginning I thought that the door was broken but it turns out that there was a setting in the screen to allow display port connection, which was turned off by default. After this, it works flawlessly! In large - really worth the extra coin that you put on this Dell screen compared to the cheaper competitors.
*Edited 5 years

Google

5 years ago*
Ever Ro!
*Edited 5 years

Google

5 years ago*
Bought this here before the exchange rate was noticeable cost when 1,890 kr. Has experience in quite a few monitors for each. Dell is not very familiar with private people since they focus mainly on the business market. But if you ask me they are among the best. And U2414H is an ingenious all-rounder: Fast IPS panel with little glow and obviously benefits IPS otherwise (viewing angle, contrast, color etc.). The screen also has minimal input delay (input lag), low pixel response and thin frame that makes it suitable for gaming. I replaced my Asus 27 "144 Hz monitor with U2414H as the main screen for this reason. It is good enough words to everything from CS to film, to edit the reading. At the 60 hz actually makes me nothing, so long as I do TN I previously chosen this occasion. The obvious (and only?) advantage, ie pixel response. It has, among other DisplayPort (with daisy chaining), HDMI MHL, USB 3.0 hub. Build quality is very good. Feels solid and squeak small (Asus has been poor at this). Ie they are on par or better than BenQ (who create solid screens). Given the price then do what they very well. It also has VESA mount and all setting options, rotation, pivot, swivel etc. Also want to mention that the menu system to Dell actually makes me want to throw your monitor out the window. Most know how frustrating it is to find the right buttons below the monitor. The buttons on this monitor is therefore flush with a GUI. As a bonus screen looks very good. Had I been even more crazy than I am, I had been able to defend to purchase more. But already have 4 screens and still have sense enough to prioritize other things. : P Besides launching new Dell monitors (which is not necessarily better - U2414H is according to research results better than several of descendants. A good test here: http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/dell_u2414h.htm
*Edited 5 years

Google

6 years ago*
Very good screen which I had now for about 6 months. Stylish, thin frames and great flexibility with good angling opportunities. Add there on a good color reproduction and good viewing angle, so get it a 9 out of me. Only positive. Nice with a matte screen too!
*Edited 6 years

Google

6 years ago*
Bought two pieces for the home. Very good screens for that price. Notice, however, that the screens differ slightly in color reproduction. No one notices might at first sight but if you really compare, they have a little difference. As many others also writes so there can be problems with touch buttons. My has no problems but sometimes you may have to press 2 or 3 times until it really takes. Another minus is that one copy of the screens are clean quite noticeable bleed into the top of the panel. Hence only 7/10.
*Edited 6 years

Google

6 years ago*
Alright screen. + Stylish thin edge, especially if you plan to wear multimonitor setup - Not the best color reproduction. If you are not so picky or require perfect color reproduction, I recommend the screen. I myself think to buy another one when I did not have any duties that require the best color reproduction. Are there requirements for color rendering, I would probably like to refer to the Professional series.
*Edited 6 years

Google

6 years ago*
Have bought two screens and they work perfectly and are very stylish.
*Edited 6 years

Google

Page 1