Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

HTC Vive

HTC Vive

  • Resolution: 2160x1200
  • Type: Built in display
  • Release year: 2016
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

HTC Vive

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
3.9 / 5
(33 reviews)
5
(19)4
(7)3
(3)2
(2)1
(2)
Sorted by date
2 years ago
Bought me a few years ago. Is definitely a heavenly experience. Now in recent years there are also some good games to start. Recommended!

Google

2 years ago
I was playing Vrchat on the roof and mouse type 2 weeks ago, I realized that I have to test the htc vive because it's so fun for everyone else. So i bought the htc vive, played for about 5 days, tested some different games, then has been on the shelf for 2 months now .. Maybe I'm just tired of things fast, but I think I'll play from hour to hour when you know it, always have fun at home but for $ 6500 I do not think it was worth it: D

Google

2 years ago*
Have tested Vive and VR are fun and have great potential, it can be a real game changer. I personally think more about experiences than games, such as on a future high resolution google earth. It's just the problem with Vive and PS VR, it's too low resolution to fill the field of view without getting pixel. 4k is enough minimum, 8k may be needed? Do not buy without first testing ...
*Edited 2 years

Google

3 years ago*
Something of the coolest since TV, VHS and sliced ​​bread, but is also the shoe example for the early adopter problem. The technology is still miserable, the resolution is untrue, the lenses are useless, there are no games and the total price is at least 18k. For the normal idiot with the thumb in the middle of the hand being fooled by idiots on Elgiganten, we approach 30k fairly quickly. This is a product for data nerds already sitting on a computer for 12-20k, otherwise Sony's junk is a better choice. Is it worth the price ?? Hopefully not, in a busy year, there is a dual-resolution wireless headset at the same price without worthless lenses. I hope... Now, afterwards, I might have expected, if now the money is not just lying and junk like me. Vive still gets a nia, Vive will be valued according to what actually exists and Vive is by far the rest of the world. The fact that it does not get a "10" is due to the useless lenses that create artifacts. Keep in mind that the first VHS player cost about 40000kr. "Update" Worst purchase in my life, the price per hour is about $ 1000. Have used it about 7h in a year and will never use it again.
*Edited 3 years

Google

4 years ago*
I'm a technical freak. Whether it's computers, cars, home cinema, hi-fi, phones, appliances, yes, I've had the most since the beginning of the 80's. I also have very high demands on quality and performance, picture, etc. .. Therefore, of course, it was a must to get me VR and the choice fell on HTC Vive after much googling about the rivals Oculus. I bought the viva without trying and thought it might be a fun thing that usually stays in the box after a while. Having said that, after completely erasing a room, the laser boxes were adjusted minutely. Upgrading the computer with a Radeon RX 480 I knocked on the HMD and actually dropped the chin. Is the technology already here! With a silly flint I blew balloons and threw sticks with the dog in Valve: s the LAB. I stood on the bottom of the ocean in the breeze and felt the fishes. I was kidding when I drove hoverers in Hover Junkers (not because it's legal but because you actually go with). As cream on the mash, I floated the laser value in Trails on Tatoonie. I have never felt such a pulse as in Vanishing Realms when I sweatily had one against a battles of full skeletons. I finished the night by sitting in a nebulos with simple VR Videoplayer and watching a huge 3D movie in Spectacular VR. VR OWNERS. I see no future but we can forget about what the screens are called. We will have VR Communitys. Do not co-op play this world. As well as being told of new diseases like VR depression. What I described above is the feeling of VR. You can not describe words if you have not tried it yourself. You have to experience it. If I leave the experience of VR feeling and look critically and positively on the viv, I found the following; As everyone else points out, the resolution is not there yet. It's hard to work with texts or use the Weaver as a giant computer screen. It works, but you need to focus just where you need to read texts. Or as a polar said, can not you enlarge? Nä, but I can get closer to the text  You do not disturb the resolution when you "play with the wings" because you are so obsessed with being in something. There is a Pixel hack (super sampling) that "improves image quality" but to be legally required, a GTX 1080 is required (only one reason to get one?) Tips may be that you measure the distance between your pupils to adjust correctly. It works with glasses from the beginning, but it is also possible to set the depth to get more space and wider field of view. I have some caution because I do not know how much "screwed" that would appreciate. I experience HMD as no problem at all. It's good, not very heavy. Is like a pair of ski glasses that you can adjust a little sometimes. The cable often has a good look at nothing that interferes. I hear that it's rumored that the supplied earplugs are cashed, come on, do you buy a set for these bullets have you better guess, or you can afford to buy a pair of (preferably) wireless plugs. The factor that you will notice most is RUMS YTAN, ie it is important to have space when you are fought. The larger the surface, of course, the better. Since the room looks a little cool when it is completely empty, it does not matter and it will be easy to clean. I had trouble checking out sometimes because of a mirror on the wall that I had to cover. I even mounted my hanging ceiling lamp. My lasers are at an altitude of 2.70 which works great. Be sure that they are correctly aligned according to the instructions. Also, be careful when calibrating the playing surface, slowly walking around. In order for everything to flow, I also need a cool hulk computer running on a clock i5 and the Radeon 480. All in all, it takes a lot to get a good VR experience. Some installation is also required if you want it nicely. The software is easy to understand, however, I have not managed to sync the phone with the viven to make notifications and conversations work but it depends on what I understand in our Swedish letters (Swedish Windows) as no US or English-speaking countries have problems. Resolves safely in later updates. Like anything else with advanced technology, you should have good computer skills if something does not work a hundred with routines, etc. Is it a shopping day? Yes if you're a freak. It is much much better than you think. The next generation will surely have better resolution plus a lot more, but if you are an early adopter, you are. I will personally stand in line anyway to the next generation. Do you still know that there is a lot of money for a bargain maybe you should not kiss pasta and ketchup to afford. Time to step into the holodäck (cruel cool skin) and disappear for a while. Update after 1 year ownership: I still like my Vive I'm driving a bit every now and then and still think they are a badly cruel gadget. The games are getting better even though good titles still shine with their absence. Titles that are all right are Arizona Shunshine, Raw data, Dead efffect 2, Smashbox arena, Kid Trek (fun co-op). I have bought for HTC Vive Deluxe Audio Strap which was a lift it should have been this solution from the beginning I have also bought to TPCast for wireless You can read what I like about it on my TPCast review. I drive today on 1080 cards as well as i7 so the viva requires the most expensive PC-path to cope with everything moving and graphics (supersampling). Of course, it's an expensive toy, considering that hardware that matches the vive is also required. Should I buy again today, absolutely VR is cool with it costs to be on top :)
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
Worth mentioning that Vive is now sold is an updated version with better lighthouses, brackets and lighter headsets. I also want to notice that very many have had problems with their 1st Gen Vive (broken checks, etc.) and be careful about used, after the recent price reduction, I argue that a new purchase is the brightest choice. So is Vive worth the money? VR is great if you can live with the low resolution. It is VERY low-resolution. After a few days, however, you stop thinking about it and "sinking" into the experience. Recommend at least GTX 1080 to be able to play with +1.5 super sampling, this makes text, etc. becomes easier to read, but it does not remove the low resolution.
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
Have you: -GTX1080 -Easy computer by the way -A dedicated room of at least 2.5x2.5m completely empty surface -Real Noise Canceling Headphones = BUY If you miss any of the above, fix it FIRST before you buy otherwise you will be disappointed ... It will not be a total experience unless all parts are met, even the headphones are very important to me for good! I run with Bose QC on ear naps, works perfectly! Very important to know is that there are not really any "real" games yet (August 2017), but those that are good enough, eg Fallout VR and Doom VR, come ...
*Edited 3 years

Google

4 years ago*
I had bought one and after a couple of years it took back waste of money poor resolution no VR feeling at all.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
A cruel VR experience, where I think you should bet on a 1080 or 1080 Ti to be able to drive with higher super sampling. However, recommending to wait for the next generation will be cheaper and better. Also, there are not too many game titles worth your time.
*Edited 4 years

Google

4 years ago*
A very good casque that I recommend has all gamer despite a fairly high price The immersion is just great the joysticks respond very well one quickly forgets the pixels that can see by putting the helmet what one can also notice is that the helmet is quite heavy and we only start Has to be gener by its weight that from a few hours of games but otherwise nothing to say for those who discovers the vr I advise you the games Rec Room which is free
*Edited 4 years

Google

Page 1