Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Roborock S6

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
a month ago
Have had the vacuum cleaner now for about 2 months. It is efficient and does a good job, but does not absorb all the dirt. It can be good to have a regular vacuum cleaner on hand to vacuum the whole house every two weeks with. Otherwise it is better than I thought! One downside is that the vacuum cleaner gets tangled in my rya carpet and gets stuck, so I have stopped vacuuming the carpet with it. I have not read that others had that problem, so maybe it's just my vacuum cleaner. The mop function is probably not a booster as it does not mop dynamically. Then you must not use detergents either. The floor becomes glossy but not clean. However, this does not matter to me when I bought it for vacuuming. It was quite expected that the mop function would not be as good as the vacuuming. The app is very easy to use and practical. I set the grade 4/5.

Google

a month ago
What an incomparable manic 😍. Incredibly happy! Completely speechless over the result. Accesses just about everywhere, even difficult edges, thanks to the brush. It's really clean for real, no bullshit. Very easy to use via the app and many smart features. Hats off to Xiaomi for this intelligent machine that is I could pay double for.

Google

2 months ago
Alright! Had since black friday 2020. However, it removes dirt badly from the edges, but does an exemplary job otherwise for the lazy.

Google

2 months ago*
We're very happy with the product. does a great job vacuuming, avoiding obstacles and navigating different surfaces. Is also pretty good and getting out from tricky places when almost stuck. We learned as well how to block these off. With the update of the app it's great to mark no mop areas, where the carpet is. The mopping function is also great - underestimated in the reviews. Saves us a ton of work. The only downside is that water tank - we need to refill it during the mopping since our place is 90 sqm. Makes me want to get the new S6 MAXV! Anyhow - a strong recommendation
*Edited 2 months

Google

7 months ago*
Such a product can of course only be judged by comparing with similar or alternatives. My first robot vacuum cleaner. Is completely satisfied. Cute, faithful, and careful. Easy to let it work while you are not at home (a little daring, afraid it can get entangled in something you forgot on the floor) or that you look at (and move chairs etc). Purchased during a convalescence. Of course, worse suction than a normal ordinary vacuum cleaner. Slower than a normal regular vacuum cleaner. I clock it to one square meter per minute (at the two lowest sound level settings, do not know if they affect the time). If I measure the sound level (with the iPhone's free sound meter app from the Swedish Work Environment Authority and at hip height), I get about 75 dB for my normal vacuum cleaner (a Nilfisk Extreme). Move the robot vacuum cleaner between 60 and 67 over the four settings "silent", "balanced", "turbo" and "max" respectively. I do not really understand why it wants to inform me that the water tank is empty when I did not ask it to run with the mop function (possibly I who missed something in the manual). Do not know if it learns things, or if it claims to do so (may be myself who fine-tuned boundaries and no-go zones). Do not know if Asia is sitting and mapping my home. // Update after a couple of months and general comment for this type of vacuum cleaner: when you drive a couple of times (depending on how big your home is) you have to empty the dustbox, ie knock out the dust in a trash can and rinse the small slick box plus its filter in the sink. This is a considerably more frequent task than when you need to think about your vacuum cleaner's dust bag and filter once a year, and detract from the flexibility a bit. But still a very good cleaning help.
*Edited 2 months

Google

6 months ago*
4390: - at Inet. The first robot vacuum cleaners that came were useless and cost far too much. Now, however, things are starting to happen, reasonable price and much smarter and faster. If you have no problem with it being 'Xiaomi', there is nothing more affordable right now. Unpack, load it, download the app and connect, update firmware ... GO! Let it do a full cleaning to get the map. In the app you then get a detailed map. You can divide all rooms, name them and send it out on assignment to clean the kitchen 3 times or only all bedrooms, etc. + Reasonable price + Design, clean + The simplicity, the children can pause and empty when it passes by + 4 modes (however, make no major difference, all sound a bit ...) + Finds dust that I did not think existed + Physical buttons, so the rest of the family can pause or send it home to the doll. + Comes in under very low things <10cm + Easy to clean all components and then just reset in the app - Can not wash or fill the dishwasher
*Edited 3 months

Google

4 months ago*
I have quite a lot of experience with robot vacuum cleaners, have had an old Roomba since 2008 and bought a Neato D6 Connected when I moved into a two-story house (to have a robot on each floor). Then the roomban broke and then I bought a Roborock S6. Have always been happy with how well the roomban cleaned, even though it cleaned randomly, I am unhappy with Neaton in every way, but my Roborock is superb! Cleans at least as well as the roomban and has such smart features! (Have had it for about six months.) Among other things, loves to ... - I can tell it to go to a certain room and clean -I can schedule cleaning in only certain rooms - I can see where it is when it cleans, and where it has already been -I can pause and change settings (like setting up a no-go zone) in the middle of cleaning Probably something more. All this lacks neaton, plus it usually does not even start cleaning because it does not understand where it is. But that's another review ... If you need a robot vacuum cleaner, buy this!
*Edited 4 months

Google

4 months ago
I have tested cleanmate s950, and roborock e4 but s6 is several notches sharper on everything. Highly recommended!

Google

4 months ago
Replaced our old roomba that bounced around without a plane against it. After two days of use, there is really nothing to complain about. Maybe it could be a little clearer in the software, but you learn quickly. Easily cleans our 170m2 clean, quiet and fast. Easily worth SEK 3900, BUY

Google

5 months ago
Totally okay, but can not handle a little thicker carpets, it thinks it is a wall.

Google

Page 1