Arlo Pro 2 VMS4230P

Arlo Pro 2 VMS4230P

  • Features: Built-in speakers, Battery operated, Motion detector, IR illumination (Night vision), Mobile app for controlling features, Built-in microphone, Weather proof (moisture/dust)
  • Maximum resolution: 1920x1080
  • Network connection: Ethernet, Wi-Fi
Compare prices on all Arlo Home Security Cameras
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Arlo Pro 2 VMS4230P

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

3.3 of 5 stars

Based on 13 reviews

Sorted by date
25/06/2019
    e
    ebbaja
    Under all criticism Dropping the network constantly = no monitoring May restart the base unit several times a week, sometimes several times a day. Has Comhem with stable connection, new screened network cable in high quality = no fault on the side of the base unit. A star for connecting the power cable directly to the camera and not charging the battery. This is expensive rubbish. Not recommended to anyone.

    Google

    31/12/2018
      K
      Kingzon
      I bought these Arlo pro 2 cameras, two packs of base station. Bought them directly when they came out on the market. At first I was really happy, but then they got rid of the app, solved by a reset of the base station, so it started to work again, only took almost two weeks before Negera's support came on this. The first 5 months, the cameras passed without charge, after which I charged both cameras every two months. So after having had them for just a year, it got the block. The app is too swaying and the batteries are scandal obviously. They were incredibly easy-going on the block and I just went back 1000: -. Unbelievable that Netgear, which makes such good switches, releases such dungeon in the market. Was an Ajax alarm instead of being allowed to monitor the home!

      Google

      08/11/2018
      Edited 04/12/2018
        T
        TheSwede86
        Replaced a system that was cameras from "Foscam" (Wireless IP cameras) connected to a Synology NAS and its Surveillance Station (built-in app / program for recording / managing IP cameras). The purpose was / is to: * It would be more user-friendly so my parents could review the recordings themselves * It would be more reliable so the cameras were not disconnected and required reboot, etc. and require as little maintenance as possible when it was up and running * It would be part of an "ecosystem" of products to upgrade and expand (Arlo has, for example, a doorbell that is not launched in Sweden 18-11-08 and wireless lamps that can be connected to the camera system) +/-: + * Easy to set up; Via the app: one might even have the most non-technical make it work. Easy step by step procedure that automatically upgrades firmware in the installation process. * Simple overview of signal strength and battery level for each individual camera * Good video quality in both daylight and darkness via IR * Free 7-day recording free of charge included * Records audio in addition to video * You can "talk" with the cameras ie use the phone's microphone and the sound will then come out through the camera you have chosen, quite smoothly to talk with bids that leave packages or if loopbreakers seem to move around the house, however, the audio is delayed slightly * Built-in alarm (about 100dB?) On the base station you can get started if you see suspicious activity (the sound comes from the base station, not the cameras themselves) - * Only a user can be logged in at the same time; logging in via the computer and logged in to the mobile, you will be logged out on the other device even if you create separate accounts and vice versa, please write here if you own the system and want to see a change: https://community.arlo.com/t5/Arlo-Idea-Exchange/Allow-multiple-concurrent-logins/idc-p/1649081#M11137 * Login via the browser / computer requires Flash and not a word about when HTML 5 support that allows you to release Flash is available. Flash is a big security hole that basically NO uses longer and it started phasing out several years ago. That a security product like Arlo uses Flash is really bad and as an end user, you need to "click in lots of dialogs" to view the cameras on your computer that can be annoying and hard for a non-technical end user, please write here if you own the system and want to see a change: https://community.arlo.com/t5/Features/Still-with-the-Flash/td-p/1517531 * The two-camera system includes 1x AC adapter and 1x USB cable; do you want to have eg that the cameras record 3sec before they discover motion, you need to connect the cameras to a power source. Thus, it does not include enough accessories for the cameras in the kit which are quite tight. I / we put the following on extra accessories as the façade of the house is black: 2 * Outdoor brackets (black) [VMA1000B-10000S] = approx. 400kr (200kr / pc) 1 * Silicone cover (3 pieces in a kit) to get the cameras black [VMA4200C-10000S] = approx. 300kr 2 * Power Adapter Outdoor Black [VMA4900-100PES] = Approx. 800kr (400kr / st) Total: 1500kr on accessories in addition to the camera system for 5000kr then 6500kr. It comes with 2 pcs but nothing I would mount on the outside of the façade as they are magnetic fasteners and just shake down the cameras; https://www.arlo.com/eu/products/arlo/wall-mount.aspx#VMA1300 * In order to "identify" eg People / animals requires an upgrade of the recording plan: https://www.arlo.com/eu/landing/arlosmart/ * Many suggestions for enhancing Arlo (eg, flipping Flash for HTML 5, being able to log in with multiple users at the same time) are "features" that are logged in for several (read 2015) years ago without the Arlo / Netgear implementing it .... Other: Netatmo Presence has, for example, built-in lighting but without cloud storage (via SD card or FTP or the like) for around 2500kr / pc (per camera) and there is an outdoor mount but requires power. Update 18-12-04: Power failure, but cameras jumped on again when power returned without action. Had been nice to get an alarm when the base station loses contact with the internet or when the cameras lose contact with the base station to make sure that the cameras and the base station are always in touch with each other and the cloud / internet but, of course, there is no such function. It would be nice to be able to lock the cameras to their base station, which would make a theft completely useless as they would not be able to use but, of course, I do not find it either. Maybe sounds negative, but they are good compared to my previous setup, wishing that "simple" things had been addressed especially when they were mentioned several years ago.

        Google

        23/11/2018
          d
          divmediat
          Super easy and functional. Have used these for 3 months. It has good night filming and detects the neighbor's cat without any problems.

          Google

          14/10/2018
          Edited 15/10/2018
            b
            birregurra
            I previously had the first generation of Arlo but because I was not fully satisfied with it after having had it for 1.5 years I looked for a replacement. Due to good reviews and rear compatibility, the choice of Arlo Pro 2 fell. What I like about the system: + Easy to install and configure. + Recording 3 seconds before triggering (requires constant connection to the mains). + Sound Recording. - Motion activation (zone or sensor). The motion sensor does its job well in the camera's vicinity but is quite limited. It is supposed to be solved with the zone function (requires constant connection to the mains). You can select up to 3 areas in the camera image. If there is a movement, one of the areas will start recording. In my case, I have a car parked in one of the zones (7 meters from the camera) and the car takes up about 30% of the zone's area. The Arlo system is activated and I can drive away with the car without a recording being started. But in the zone function, the distance should not matter. It certainly thought, but after talking with the support in Sweden, it says the border is 7 meters. I can understand if the zone function does not respond to small movements but a car running out of the picture should be enough. Do not think the distance should be restrictive. - Unable to "lock" the camera. It is mounted with a magnet. This makes the camera easy to mount but also very easy to steal.

            Google

            Page 1