Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus SM-G955F 64GB

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus SM-G955F 64GB

  • Operating system: Android 9.0 (Pie)
  • Screen size: 6.2 inches
  • Release year: 2017
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus SM-G955F 64GB

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
2 years ago*
After 1 year of ownership, it was advisable to write a review. I have had this mobile for a while now and am very satisfied. You get what you pay for. Plus: + Battery life, easily lasts a whole day even after 1 year of use + The screen, AMOLED and Samsung's screens are hard-wired + Face Unlock, very fast and smooth + Built-in video enhancement, giving divine quality when watching YouTube, Netflix, Cmore, Viaplay etc. + Samsung's own headphone equalizer, gets incredibly much better quality on the sound, there's a mode called tube amplifier for professionals who make all headphones with bad bass to real bass boxes. + IP68 rated Minus: - The fingerprint teacher, works sluggish and has a very bad position. - Floated into the system, it has become sluggish and freezes regularly (twice a day not so dangerous, but still noticeable) - + Battery life, it's ok, but could be better! - Front camera, incredibly poor quality. - Photos in dark, real pixel images and street lights take over the image. In summary: Good phone that does it, but has its badnesses such as easy to get hot, relatively bad cameras, regular crashes in the Android system and the like. Then the battery could have been stronger but but ... by the way, good phone that gives what you buy it for!
*Edited 2 years

Google

3 years ago
Bought for exactly one year, it works well, but it is noticed that it is getting stronger over time. The battery is just as bad as it sometimes lasts all day and other days it dies after 3h. The camera is awesome and you get nice pictures. The front camera is a bit worse, but you can get nice selfies anyway. Given that they have only gone about a year, I think it's getting very fast, so I'm getting it pretty good in grades.

Google

3 years ago*
Swap from the S7 edge and can not be more than satisfied. The finger reader works well and does not understand what all the sites online are saying it's going to be difficult, no problem at all, top-of-the-line have a good camera display all you want and good battery life. The infinity display is a delight to the eye, at last the home button is gone too well now that the screen takes up the entire front.
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago
Have run this mobile in a half year. Coming from Windows 10 Mobile and a Lumia 950 but has a lot of experience with Android anyway. The phone is good but it has a couple of good minus: -Buy edges. Pure idiot. There is no advantage but sometimes gives felt prints on the screen and web pages with text far out in the margin become difficult to read because the text ends on the curved part. -The software in the camera. The camera takes good pictures and it's fast but the software is safe. Corrupt controls, ex. If you want exposure compensation, it's very easy that it fails to pull the slider, resulting in the slider disappearing from the screen, and your sweep is interpreted as changing to the front camera. Exces the images with. My Lumia 950 took at least as good pictures but had a software that was multiply better. -Battery time is inconsistent. Sometimes an entire day goes well and sometimes you crawl down 25% at 18 o'clock. With about the same usage. -Samsung software. Too much bloat. Far too much custom solutions if you like more pure Android. By the way, the phone is ok, fast for the most part, the screen is really good and the sound quite ok. So much minus, why did I buy the phone then? Good price in combination with wireless charging, 3.5 mm socket and some other.

Google

3 years ago*
The phone is big and fits perfectly in the hand can be a bit slippery without cover because it has glass back also so make sure the screen is strong and beautiful a bit too strong even at the lowest in my opinion the finger sensor is behind and almost impossible to reach and so is the bixpy button that is very annoying so disable it once
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
I was happy about this phone until I pulled down the NEW OS Android 8.0 (Oreo) after I lost 3-4 days of battery life according to my normal use. When I complain about Samsung, they think yes, but do a factory reset. I mean you buy a phone for 9000: - (When I bought it) and you will need to restart and start over from start to force an update. I've heard more people having trouble with this update because it's now, so the battery is charging (from my normal 6-7days operation, with power save mode and now it's down 3.5dygn) this is totally unacceptable to me. I'm thinking of switching from Samsung to something else for Samsung does not hold
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
Have had my S8 + for about 5 months now. Despite strong plus, there will be no more Samsung for my part. See below: + Badly handsome phone, like the large rounded screen area. Apparently it's common with cracks but I've been lucky enough to pass me when I lost it about four times without cracks. + Feels like a solid quality building to keep in, though the right hall without a cover. + Good capacity. Completes most of the app and game path without any problems. Good battery. - What I dislike most with the mobile is the fingerprint reader. It is bad and often requires 4-5 attempts before registering, even if it does. "Another thing is that Samsung wants to lock one into its ecosystem. If you have other accounts you want to sync with, it's possible with a little pills. However, I have not managed to get Samsung account to stop sending notifications constantly as I did not accept the terms of their user agreement. Having said other accounts I want to store my data against. - Why do you have a physical Bixby button that you can not configure, why !?
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
Wonderful phone until you lose it, the glass holds nothing.
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
Has S8 Dual Sim that I bought from eBay for 4900kr. For that price, it looked a really good phone! Switch from a brief acquaintance with the LG G6. The camera on the S8 is light years better, even the screen is better. Positively: The screen, extremely bright and very high resolution. Quick and flowing well. The camera, takes good cards even in lesser light. Auto focus is very fast. Wireless charging is a nice plus Less good: The speaker is no more than ok, does not impress but works ok. Hal as a soap, much because of the glass structure, but also because the edges are rounded so it slides easily out of the hands. Especially when you have cold hands. The fingerprint reader is neither very fast nor well-positioned. Bixby is a joke. The price in Sweden is ridiculously high.
*Edited 3 years

Google

3 years ago*
Have long abandoned Samsung, ran LG, HTC and Sony. Took a Samsung S7Edge as a work phone. It was not so crazy, even if it was something that was shaking. With S8 + it just said click. Wonderful screen, responsive, comfortable to hold. If anything, I think the fingerprint sensor is a bit wrong, left handed, it's more like it. And the screen could have been slightly wider, but then I have the right big hands.
*Edited 3 years

Google

Page 2