Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Sony Xperia 5 Dual J9210

Sony Xperia 5 Dual J9210

  • Operating system: Android 10 (Android Q)
  • Screen size: 6.1 inches
  • Release year: 2019
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Sony Xperia 5 Dual J9210

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
a month ago
Personally, I advise against it, it has gone to save 3 times in the space of 8 months and Sony or SFR refuses to reimburse it since it is more than 3 months old and it returned for them repaired when it was not the case don't buy Sony

Google

a month ago
It is extremely fragile, glass on both the back and front, and no edges around that can receive bangs. And very expensive to repair, most people can not get spare parts but very few specialized companies that repair it. New screen costs more than half of a new phone.

Google

9 months ago
Really fast. Very good battery life. It probably benefits from having only 1080p pixels in width. I think the screen is no matter how sharp anyway. Very happy with the camera too. Fits very well in the hand. You can use SideSense ™ to pull down the notifications, which are quite far up otherwise. The fingerprint reader does not work 100% of the time but I almost always think so.

Google

a year ago
Overall good phone good screen and is good in the hand, fast and responsive. the sound in the speaker is a little low. Even vibration is not super strong. And as mentioned before, the finger scanner on the page works poorly. Completely ok battery life usually has about 40% left after a full day's work. Dislike all uninstallable apps, why not just run pure Android. And is probably a little overpriced feels like it should have cost a maximum of 5500sec.

Google

a year ago
Really fast phone. Good and large display covering much of the front. The battery lasts for 2 days, quite magical to be a phone 2020. A little uncertain about the quality of the camera.

Google

a year ago
Very good phone. The length feels odd at first but obvious after a while; the keyboard doesn't dim half the screen anymore, having two apps on the screen at the same time actually works now. The screen is really good, was actually allowed to buy new TV (OLED) because I would rather watch movies on mobile than old TV 🙂. The battery is good enough for me one day. Clean and tidy UI, rap as expected. The finger sensor works fine for me, maybe 1/20 as it doesn't even try to scan, rarely enough for me not to interfere with it. The camera starts quickly (long press on the camera button) and takes good pictures.

Google

a year ago
What I don't think is good is the fingerprint reader because it simply does not work or very rarely, so you use such a feature very much so look for another mobile for Sony has not succeeded with this.

Google

a year ago
Excellent build by Sony, it feels great to be back on the Sony track again. Sony is stylish, safe and not a lot of antics, the sound part together with Sony kids crushes most of the market and not least, the rapping is a class in itself where most other brands are far behind.

Google

a year ago*
Switched me up from a one XZ1 compact that I was happy with but the small format did not fit my big hands. The size of the Xperia 5 suits me well, I also get a better overview of apps and flows and the larger keyboard is perfect for me. The camera snaps better than the XZ1 compact. The only objection I have is that the fingerprint sensor can be a little insensitive so I drive mostly with face recognition which works better. Battery life is perfectly ok, easily enough for a whole day for my type of use that is low-intensity.
*Edited a year

Google

a year ago
Came from the xz1 (about 2 years old flagship phone) .. So this phone was a very big lift for me. Fast and responsive and with good battery time, recharges my every other day. The screen is probably what stands out the most .. bright strong and with good colors and a resolution that I can't complain about. However, it is described as "long" by many, it is both right and wrong in my opinion .. it is around the same height as other flagship phones (maybe up to 5mm taller than competitors) .. but the screen is narrower than many competitors' which makes it's easier to use with one hand (I'm 180 and have normal / average size of my hands). Tested netflix with this cinewide screen and can not go back to anything other than 21: 9 it feels like .. and the "long" screen also makes more of websites etc. visible without scrolling mass, which I am very pleased with. Minus if anything would be the lack of 3.5mm audio output (but it is lacking in many competitors at the time of writing, and just like in others they have solved it with an adapter connected to the charging output, usb c -> 3.5mm). Another "minus" is the internal amount of memory .. but it is possible to expand with 512gb via microSD memory (at the expense of loss of SIM card slot # 2) .. but it is something I can live with 😎. I bought mine on release and got wireless headphones worth 2200 SEK on the purchase at no extra cost, red color as clear as it is most attractive .. total cost? Less than 50% of what Apple's latest flagship phone costs at the time of writing..and then this has better screen in my mind. Last but not least, I can rewrite the cameras, and it is possible to record video in cinewide as well (21: 9) ... But when it comes to still images I believe that a REAL CAMERA is the right solution regardless phone model or manufacturer.

Google

Page 1