Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Huawei Watch GT 2 46mm Classic Edition

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
S
Stacy83

1 review

a year ago
From the moment I sat my eyes on this watch I have really fallen in love. It's brown leather strap on black face looks stylish and elegant. To get the watch up and running I had to download the health app which was a simple registration and pairing of the watch to the phone. I love how there is a wide option of customisation available like changing the look of the face display. You can choose what you would like to get notifications on. The music quality is amazing and I love the whole tracking on my fitness, including heart rate and stress levels. There are still many functions this beautiful time piece has to offer and I am yet to explore and test like the sleep quality function which sends you tailored advice and tips upon tracking your sleeping pattern! So far I'm very impressed with this watch.
S
Scott Souter

1 review

a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review Firstly I’ll tell you all the things I loved about it The first and obvious thing is how good this watch looks, it’s a very sleek and elegant design and the one piece of 3D glass as the watch face is absolutely gorgeous, it has a bit of weight which makes it feel very premium as well. The watch came with a really nice pebble brown leather strap, I don’t like plastic straps so this was a breath of fresh air and again just added to premium look of this watch. Now onto how the watch performs on a day to day basis. Firstly I think it’s important to say that this is really a fitness device rather than a smart watch and I have reviewed it on that basic as well. The GT2 uses Huawei’s own watch OS, I found it to be pretty straight forward and easy to use, and is fairly basic compared to some other watch operating systems, And the battery is outstanding, only needing charged once a week with all the settings turned on This is an outstanding fitness/health watch and I would absolutely recommend this to anyone
a year ago
A good smartwatch, but I think it's more like a fitness watch. Very beautiful, stylish classic design. The watch is perfect for any clothing and any occasion, it comes with two types of straps: silicone and leather. There are many training programs available. There are add-ons such as calling and listening to music, and it also has a notification. There are a speaker and a microphone, but you can't call the voice assistant. Access to contacts and the ability to call from your watch only to a limited number of contacts that you add to your favorites from the Huawei-health app. They sit on your hand very comfortably. Excellent AMOLED display with a bright screen and "always-on display" function. Autonomy at the highest level-like promise up to 2 weeks! I spend 7-9% of the fare per day, taking into account the fact that I periodically answer calls from them. Now, by the middle of the 3rd day of use, the remaining charge is 80%. You can't respond to messages (not critical, but in any case, this is more important to me than the lack of NFC). You can't download third-party apps yet. I hope that all this will be added in time. My friends like them very much.
R
Rameez

1 review

a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. Very impressed by the Huawei GT 2, has a very professional look and love the simplicity in the watch itself. The fitness tracker is outstanding and reacts very quickly to exercises without any lag. In the time I have been using the watch I have charged it very rarely and the most I have got out of it with full use is over 4 days which frankly is outstanding! It is value for money and would give other companies something to think about as it can stand up to its competitors and sets a high example of what you can achieve. The heart rate monitor is very precise and accurate which is helpful when looking for trends and keeping track of everything. I am very fond of the breathing exercises as it has helped me to control my heart rate and be more aware of the stress, I am putting my body through. This also allows me to be able to implement positive changes and control stress levels in the future. There are many exercises to choose from and the GT2 monitors them very well and also prompts you to work harder or notify you to take it easy. It practically as If I have a personal trainer but without all the hassle and headache. I would suggest that it is worth the money in my opinion as its looks very slick and professional and does all the necessities without a problem, the battery is truly outstanding and will keep you going without the need to worry about constantly charging it.
g
gazm1990

4 reviews

a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. The Huawei Watch GT2 is the second smartwatch that I have owned, and will be the only smartwatch on my wrist for a long time. Upon unboxing the Huawei Watch GT2, you are greeted with a very well presented box where the watch takes pride and place. My biggest gripe with many smartwatches is that they look far too unnatural compared to a non smartwatch, the Huawei Watch GT2 looks very much like a normal designer watch at first glance, it's not too big and the brown leather strap makes it look classy. When you turn the watch on the first thing you notice is how good the screen is, it's bright and vivid and easy to read even in bright sunlight. To pair the watch to your phone and set it up you have to download the Huawei Health app, this is very straightforward and after following the instructions I had the watch set up and ready to go in a matter of minutes. The Huawei Watch GT2 is fairly limited in its functionality compared to some other smartwatches, this is a positive for me because I am not the sort of person that likes all the bells and whistles on a smartwatch. Its main strengths are fitness and health tracking and notification alerts. The watch can also be used to take phone calls and track your sleep patterns. The Huawei Watch GT2 is an excellent fitness companion as I have discovered when going about my daily life, it tracks all your steps and can be used to monitor workouts and sports activities. All the information from the watch is synced to the Huawei Health app on your phone where you can set yourself targets and monitor all your exercises in an easy to understand layout. One of the biggest advantages of having limited functionality is battery life. The battery life on the Huawei Watch GT2 is phenomenal. I have been using the watch for nearly a month now and I have only charged the watch twice in that time. Battery life can be reduced if you use the always on display option but even then you can easily get a week's use between charges, this was a welcome change for me after previously having a smartwatch which had to be charged every single night. So to conclude, if you are after a stylish smartwatch that is a great fitness companion with fantastic battery life, then the Huawei Watch GT2 would be a great purchase. However, if you are after a smartwatch with a bit more functionality, it might be worth looking elsewhere.
R
RossWP

5 reviews

a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. The Huawei Watch GT2 comes in attractive packaging. On unboxing it struck me as a quality bit of kit. The bevelled glass that curves down to meet the case is very nicely done. It's very easy to get it up and running, simply download the Huawei Health app, connect via bluetooth and away you go. I've been using the watch for a while now, wearing it almost constantly, including in the shower. There are no marks on the face or case and the strap is holding up very well. I was worried the watch would be too big for me as I have quite small wrists. It is bigger than any other watch I've worn previously although it is quite light so doesn't feel as cumbersome as you might expect. I would still prefer it to be slightly smaller but it's perfectly comfortable as it is. I am incredibly impressed with the battery life of this watch. My main issue with other smartwatches I've tried is that you have to take them off every night to charge for the following day. This is inconvenient and also makes things like sleep tracking harder to get any value out of. There is no such worry with this watch! I don't know how they've managed it but I wore it for almost 2 weeks before my first recharge. I find this quite amazing since it's always tracking your heart rate and monitoring steps. Notifications work well although I would like to be able to reply to messages direct from the watch. Taking phone calls on the watch works perfectly. I've always been able to hear the caller easily and nobody has noticed I've not been taking the call on my phone. I've found the weather function useful and the heart rate, activity tracking and sleep tracking have made me pay more attention to trying to be active and sleep better. I don't have an Android phone so can't listen to music and I believe there is slightly more customisation available to Android users but they aren't things I particularly miss. The main feature I would like that's missing is NFC for payments which can be useful although it's not a major omission. I think strictly speaking the Watch GT2 is more of an activity tracker than a full blown smartwatch but for me its more than adequate and better than any other smartwatch I've tried. I'd thoroughly recommend it!
R
Rablet

5 reviews

a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. As soon as you open the box you notice that this watch is an absolute beaut. I have the Pebble Brown version and I really like the looks of it. Setup will most likely be straightforward for most people, but for some reason Huawei Mobile Services (which is required to set the watch up) kept crashing over and over again for me. I had to install it from the Huawei app store rather than Google Play. This may have been fixed with an updated version of the app to the Play store by now so unlikely to affect others. Apart from that setup was very easy. I found the standard watch face a little busy but it's simple to change to another one. I have not found a way to change date formats from MM/YY to YY/MM which is a little frustrating. Everything (steps, activity, heart rate, sleep) is tracked in the Huawei Health app. The app has a nice, simple, layout with a couple of tiles on the home screen which give a nice overview. Notifications come through reasonably consistently but unfortunately it does not support responding to them like some other smartwatches do. The battery life is miles ahead of all the other smartwatches I've used and lasts well over a week for me, probably closer to two. Most smartwatches I've used needed charging every night so this is a huge improvement. On the rare occasions that it needs charging it unfortunately uses a proprietary connector. This should really be Qi (or USB-C) as I don't want to be carrying around a bespoke charger. Overall, a great smartwatch with some missing features but an incredible battery life.
f
filmAlive

2 reviews

a year ago*
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. The watch comes in a compact box with the watch, USB charging cable connected to a puk which aligns with the back of the watch using pins, and the nice addition of the black rubber strap to use (which is ideal for exercising as I doubt the leather one would hold up too well over time with sweat) The watch starts up quickly and can be connected to your phone via the Huawei Health app. Once you’ve confirmed the Bluetooth code your connected. The health app is used to manage the watch, and where you’ll find a record of your data, heartrate, stress levels, sleep tracking and notification settings. The watch supports a number of workouts, which tracks heart rate, distance, calories burned etc and has a voice coach built in to support you in your routines. It tracks indoor & outdoor runs, swimming, walking, and more. Sleep tracking is an interesting one, it seems to detect it well based on movement, and heart-rate changes, however I do wake during the night (thanks to a new-born) however this doesn’t always show so I wouldn’t rely on it 100% Notifications from your apps on your phone can be displayed on the watch (messages, Facebook, WhatsApp, etc) however these can only be read on the watch, you have to use your phone to reply. You can however take calls on the device; the speaker is nice and loud to hear the caller on. The watch can control your music on your phone, or if you want to leave your phone behind you can transfer some music from your phone to the watch, this is quite slow though, but once done it there until you update. There is no app store, and a limited amount of watch faces to download and choose from. When EMUI 10 arrives and the new version of the Health app there is rumoured to be a watch face designer to create your own. Battery is nothing short of amazing. I’ve been wearing it non-stop for 7 days and the battery is still on 65%, so the advertised 2 weeks battery time is well deserved. Overall a great fitness tracker and watch, so long as you’re aware you can’t interact with the phone notifications before you buy you won’t go wrong. Highly recommended.
*Edited a year
t
tyoung264

3 reviews

a year ago
From the minute I recieved this watch it felt like a high quality product. Set into a stylish box which contained the watch, a warranty, quick start instruction manual, a spare strap and a magnetic charching cable for a USB plug, (which is not included). I took about 10 minutes to fully charge after unpacking and then it was ready to go. You have to operate Huawei operating app and Huawei health app before you can start using the watch. There are a whole range of health , workout and other options to this great device. It is constantly tacking your heart rate , sleep patterns and overall activity records. It has a full range of workout functions that range from indoor and outdoor run, swim ,cycle to hiking ,swimming,triathlon,rowing and so on. This really is a quality peice of tech which can recieve and make calls , play music tell you the weather and a whole host of other useful functions. I really rate this watch and at the price it is at the moment , it is an absolute bargain.
a year ago
I received this product as part of a review program in return for an unbiased review. My initial thoughts are - The watch looks great, setup was simple after downloading 2 different apps onto my android phone. The watch itself had an update immediately, 15 minutes later I was up and running, the following day I had another update but carried out quicker. Now this watch looks great, the downside to me is for the price I would prefer to go for a better brand that will let you control your mobile (this one doesn’t) and syncs contacts with your phone. 5 full days test and with moderate use the battery is down to 40%, I expect it will last another 2 days at a push so a week and a half not 2 weeks battery life for me. I have notifications from my email, if I don’t get to them quick enough it will duplicate my notification which I don’t expect. I would also love if the music I already had on my phone would be available without having to add it into the Huawei app separately.. The fitness tracking is great, and also the sleep tracking, its very interesting to see how well I am sleeping and I feel its fairly accurate. I did recommend this product but given the recent issue with tracking sleep and it's now 4 days since it occurred then I would not recommend as the software has obviously not been tested properly and it's to long for a fix on one of the selling points of the watch. I will be returning this at the end as that service is not good enough.. since then I have an issue where the watch doesn't track my stress levels sometimes, get 4 hours or so at a time where it is blank so not sure what's up.. also 2 week battery life is not feasible, a week and it will need charged tonight..
Page 1