Categories
PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Huawei Watch GT Classic

Huawei Watch GT Classic

  • Operating system: Huawei LiteOS
  • Features: Barometer, Built-in heart rate monitor, Compass, Vibration alarm, Gyroscope/Accelerometer
  • Bluetooth
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

Huawei Watch GT Classic

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products

Reviews

Sorted by date
3 months ago
Nice watch, can last more than 10 days and full of dial functions available.

Google

4 months ago
the rating is five stars, mostly for the fantastic price I could buy the watch for, SEK 699 with shipping. This was during black friday 2020. This is my first "smart" watch. Smart in quotes as the watch is not so smart. the watch is locked to the apps it comes with. However, those that do exist work satisfactorily. You link the watch with your phone via Huawei's own health app. I had a little trouble in the beginning with getting the clock and phone to sync, but it resolved after 10 minutes. Then you had to update the clock 4 times so that it had the latest. The watch has quite scary specifications. However, it is not noticeable in any way. Everything is going well, and I have not had any bugs or anything. Some have commented that there are only an X number of backgrounds to choose from. Drt is true to some extent. The watch comes with 12 different backgrounds, none are particularly nice in my opinion. However, it is possible to download about 20 other backgrounds via the phone app. Most are not so good looking either, but I have found some that suit me. Regarding the training functions, they work well. You get steps / pulse / time / length / height meters etc. directly in the watch. In the app you can also get a map of the area where you have exercised. Actually works above expectations. However, it is the battery life that is really good. I have all functions running with message notifications for all apps, continuous heart rate monitoring, gps, bluetooth running. I charged the watch 48h ago and now as I write this I have ..... 76% left. Then two dice rounds are also inside it. Very good! If you turn off the above functions, I do not hesitate for a second that the watch keeps its promised 2 weeks. To mention the charge, it goes fast. from 43% to fully charged in less than an hour. Summa sumarum: If you find the watch for under SEK 1,000 and that you do not aspire to be selected for the elite group in the Stockholm marathon, this is a perfect watch! You receive messages on the watch, but can not answer them, just like phone calls. I have no need for this as I still have the phone on me constantly, but it is convenient to just look at the watch when you get a text message instead of pulling the phone out of a jack pocket. The only thing I would like is that you could control spotify from it, and that the dials would often have been a little more delicate. But as I said; full pot for this watch!

Google

10 months ago
Nice watch, great battery life. Handsome! Great (can be both positive and negative)! Light and quite thin. But there is a "but". Not so smart, locked and limited to Huawei's obscure app store, much of which is in Chinese. Many updates before the clock were up-to-date and even some tricky driver had to be installed separately before everything worked on my OnePlus. As an activity clock it is really good, but as a smart watch it does not last all the way ...

Google

a year ago
I have previously had a Huawei Classic running the Wear OS and I have to say that this watch can handle smaller things but is better as a whole. It is great for exercising with and for measuring sleep. Sure, it has a limited amount of dials and no wifi but it does what I want it to do and it has up to 2 weeks of battery life instead of a day like wear OS. Stairs down and is very satisfied. Paid 1500 SEK also a great advantage. Good looking too

Google

2 years ago
Must have given this clock full pot.Has had a cheaper clock before that was right box so I bought this 2 months ago, is like day to night. I am looking for training data and it has this in abundance. Even the sleep data is interesting, everything from deep sleep to vacation time in graphic summary. Great battery life, at least one week with about 4 rounds a week and continuous pulse measurement. choose from. Has a Huawei p30 pro so the sync is 100%. Negative then ...... Actually does not come at anything, it has it yes want.

Google

2 years ago
This watch is stylish, stylish, and lightweight to be 46mm. However, what is really annoying is the vibration motor, which rattles like a marque when it comes to a call or a message. This cannot be suppressed or switched off, which means that you cannot wear these function cations during meetings and so on, when you really want to get discrete messages and not have to bring out the mobile all the time. As an activity clock, it is really good, but it is most focused on running and cycling, as there are no different forms of training that almost all other watches of this kind have. Tex floorball, strength training, football, snowboarding etc. + GPS - Really good + Stylish + Sleep analysis + Really good battery life for having built-in GPS + Good screen - OLED + VO2Max measurement - Total useless vibration engine - Cannot turn off vibration or adjust its strength - lacks automatic start of training, type of walk or running. You have to actively go in and start the type of exercise you will exercise. - Both physical buttons can be turned on. But they have no function. It would have been perfect to be able to navigate the menus using these. - Missing different types of exercise - No possibility to use as remote control for music and camera. (Carrier Band 3, works to remotely control the mobile phone's camera, which is gold worth at eg Northern Lights photography and long shutter speeds) This watch would have got almost full pot if it wasn't for the vibration engine. I am incredibly pleased that I did not pay full price for this watch. The wife has a Huawei Band 3 and it is better at almost every point, except for the look and the battery life. Update: tried to get the watch advertised on warranty, but got the answer that I have to reset the watch or not have to disturb the position so that the vibrations should not be heard.

Google

2 years ago
Just what I want in a smartwartch. I want to have a nice watch that I can change the look when I start to be exclaimed to use the same watch. And it should have good battery life. Sometimes you want to use the sports functions but not often. I just wait for Huawei to create more watch faces to download. Not just watch face with sports function but also classic watch faces.

Google

j
johanneshenrysson

174 reviews

2 years ago
Unlike many other smart watches, this one is as comfortable as a "real" one, and has the same elegant look. It gave it a direct plus in my book, and it also has a fairly reasonable price (ie very cheap along with its relatives). The downside with this is that smartness is limited, it simply can't do anything that an Apple Watch can do. But in this concept I think it works. It can simply do enough to absolutely justify the price, and to feel like a very affordable, neat and comfortable alternative.

Google

2 years ago
Appearance: This watch looks like a real watch, not like many other smart watches that are even ugly. It feels solid and well built but is nevertheless relatively easy. The bracelet is made of silicone that has thin genuine leather on top. This means that you can train with the watch, but that it does not look like a typical sports watch. Function: What I want from my watch is that it can forward messages, that it can check the pulse and that it has GPS, and that it is waterproof (5 Atm). These features are in this watch. In addition, it has a really good screen (Oled) and good battery life. The analyzes you can read in the associated mobile app are really deep and detailed. For example, you can see how much REM sleep, light sleep and deep sleep you had during the night. In addition, there are references to what is normal and if you stand out at any measuring point. What I might have wanted more from the watch is that it could send simple messages in response, that it could have managed, for example, spotify in the mobile. But by and large, I see it as an advantage with less features and more battery life.

Google