PriceSpy UK
Impartial price comparison

Reviews(9)

Sorted by date
Excellent
4 years ago*

These guys deserve a lot of kudos. Painless purchase of a fridge and hob which came with an added discount that I didn't know about until checkout. They were by far the cheapest on the market. But to cap it off the delivery slots were easy to choose and we were kept up-to-date with their arrival. Great service guys!

*Edited 4 years
N
Nigel8

1 review

Excellent
4 years ago*

Good service, quick, no hassle and delivered by their own delivery driver (not local) - driver lifted fridge into house where we wanted without hesitation - excellent service

*Edited 4 years
Excellent
5 years ago*

Fantastic Service and Great Price! Ordered a New Hotpoint Washer Drier over The Weekend as We Had Moved House on The Friday. The Order Was Placed With Delivery as Early as Possible (The Following Thursday). The Bank Messed Up My Card Details Due to The Move - Sorted With The Bank But Marks Electrical Sent an Email Asking Me to Call to Verify ID. So, Monday Morning I Called Them - Really Nice Young Lady Cleared Up The Address Thing.... Then Asked If I Would Like Delivery Next Day! (Tuesday). So, The Next Day I Had An Email Confirming That Their Driver (Chris Hind) Would be Delivering in a Two Hour Slot and Would Call me Later (Around Half Hour Before). True to His Word He Called and Arrived on Time. A Really Nice Man Delivered it Up Three Steps into My Kitchen. Absolutely First Class All Round!

*Edited 5 years
Terrible
6 years ago*

Sum up in one word - APPALLING! Took an order, for white goods in excess of £300, to be advised on morning of delivery it "was not on the lorry". Given numerous stories, including "item lost in warehouse" and "out of stock" - in short they SOLD SOMETHING THEY DIDN'T HAVE. Then to add insult to injury, having lost a days pay for nothing, they tried to avoid discussions and attempts to refund me this item. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!

*Edited 6 years
PAdams1976
PAdams1976

1 review

Excellent
6 years ago*

Could have ordered online but live nearby so went into the shop on King Richards Road. Salesperson was helpful but not pushy. Ordered a Rangemaster cooker and got free delivery at the weekend. Drivers were cheery and on time.

*Edited 6 years
Good
6 years ago*

Got it delivered as promised, but be aware if you miss to collect your product on the delivery date it might cost you up to £49 extra for redelivery. And they give you a 2hr time slot for delivery the night before the actual delivery (Too late for me). You cannot chose your time slot so you will have to be home to collect it whenever they decide to deliver. Over all if they give a good price i can live with it.

*Edited 6 years
John Harding
John Harding

2 reviews

Excellent
7 years ago*

Ordered an LG 49UB830V TV. Excellent service and next day delivery. Driver was polite and called beforehand to tell us he was coming.

*Edited 7 years
C
Chriskettle

1 review

Terrible
7 years ago*

Really lead people on through poor communication and do t honour their mistakes.

*Edited 7 years
y
yank

1 review

Terrible
7 years ago*

Ordered a Sony TV via phone from them, however later on they called to say that there was a price error and they will cancel my order even though they have already taken the money from my account. The price was only 20% lower than their normal price so not exactly clear that there was an error in pricing. Will not be considering them for further purchases.

*Edited 7 years

Shopping experience rating