iRobot Roomba 980

iRobot Roomba 980

  • Type: Vacuum Cleaners
  • Features: Timer, Supports scheduling, Stair sensor, self-docking (automatic recharge), Virtual walls (barrier), Adapted for pets, Display, Mobile app for controlling features
  • Noise level: 67 dB
Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Price alert
Compare to other products
Compare

iRobot Roomba 980

Save this product to a list
Notify me when the price drops
Compare to other products
4.3 / 5
(42 reviews)
5
(32)4
(6)3
(1)2
(1)1
(2)
Sorted by date
B
Bsimonsen

3 reviews

4 years ago*
It is great I have had the roomba 780. That was and still is a good robot. But the irobot 980 is just fantastic
*Edited 4 years
7 months ago
Useless navigation. Irks around inefficiently, vacuuming some surfaces 10 times and others not at all. Has a Neato that cleans 5 times as fast, but unfortunately wanted to test the iRobot for the second floor.

Google

10 months ago
Bought this during Black Friday 2019 we have been using it for almost a month. We are very pleased. Although we have a Border Collie that sheds a good deal at times, this fixes this easily as just that 😊 Otherwise, all the dust that would otherwise fly around the house (micro particles) is experienced as gone. 👍🏻 For this model.

Google

2 years ago
Smooth vacuum cleaner that easily reaches both carpets and under / around furniture. Can also handle the thresholds we have. Experience the sound level as perfectly OK. Increases in sound when it finds places that require more intensive cleaning. The collection container does not accommodate the huge amount and quickly becomes full when the vacuum cleaner handles larger surfaces.

Google

2 years ago*
The robot does what it should with bravura. Silent on package and slightly higher noise level on carpets. The first day we installed it, we had just vacuumed the whole home with our old traditional vacuum cleaner. Despite this, the robot's container was full of dust after the first program. advantages: Very thorough Powerful engine Map covered surface Cons: Small container The battery does not last for 2h Missing the function of vacuuming on a limited area eg only vacuuming the carpet or just in the kitchen.
*Edited 2 years

Google

2 years ago
Very effective ! I am delighted 😁
Purchased 2018-12-31

Google

2 years ago*
Bought the robot 3 months ago, before its LG Homebot, I was quite pleased with. 1. The app does not work well and considering how it works, I would advise against this very expensive machine. Has had several contacts with customer support, which takes about 1 v to respond and then requires a response within a few hours for the case to not be considered clear. My has not been able to start with the app so far. Maybe I have only received a B copy. 2. The sound is much higher than LGn and reminiscent of Arlanda! Fits quite often in frosted fringes, under furniture etc., but then sounds so you can find it right easily through the app, which is good. 3. Clearly cleans longer and more efficiently than LGn. Also found back to the charge. Better than LGn! 3.Support in Denmark, No good experience so far. 4. Positive that accessories type new filters are easy to order. On LGn difficult. Well, even if everything is not perfect, it's good at cleaning. The low rating due to poor support and inoperative remote control and the very loud noise. Therefore, I would buy a cheaper machine.
*Edited 2 years

Google

2 years ago
Living in a two-plan villa of about 180 sqm with 2 toddlers and one dog. The robot is amazing and cleans very clean. However, I think the container is quite small, although it runs all the way upstairs every day for a week, it must still be emptied all the time. It comes under our couch which has previously been a problem area. A little disappointed that it does not get into our bedroom where the threshold is about 2cm, but you can only lift it manually so that's fine! Recommended purchase!

Google

2 years ago*
We have blah. made a test of oatmeal on the floor and it vacuumed it up at once without any problems. It left almost nothing on the first "try" when it turned around. So that was an unexpectedly good result. Then we also like that it is so powerful and easily runs on carpets and the like. Our former robot vacuum cleaner did not manage this, so we are very pleased with this! A big plus that it also has an app so you can start the vacuum cleaner when you're not home and get a home away from home when you get home. There is nothing that could have been different with this model on vacuum cleaners! Highly recommended!
*Edited 2 years

Google

2 years ago*
I've had my iRobot Roomba 980 for just over a week now. It works amazingly well! Since 2012 I have a Roomba 564 Pet that I have been pleased with (iRobot makes it easy to buy new parts as needed). But 980, the rib raises another couple of snaps. We live in a fairly large two-plan house of about 220 m2, where we also have two long-haired cats (ragdolls). So there will be very white long hair on the floor. This resolves 980 perfectly. Dust and hair accumulate without problems. Gravel and cat sand as well. Also, it seems to be doing a good job along lists and edges, although it may be hardest in the corner. + The rubber wools work really well, do not need to be cleaned like the classic brushes + Battery life. Running the ground floor with normal soiling takes between 1.30-1: 45 hours, which is done on a charge. The first time it ran for 2h, then go back and load and continue for another hour before it was ready. Neat! + App. Works fine to schedule and view status in app. Also likes the map drawn up + Automatically sucks a lot more hard on the carpet (and on regular carpet), which makes a big difference. + Easy to get spare parts + It comes with two pcs. so-called virtual walls. Really good that they have two modes, one of which (halo) fits well with the cat's food bowls. This means that 980 is blocked from driving closer than 50-60 cm, thus avoiding waste water. + Always find home to charging station, despite many rooms + Never got stuck - Fights to get over the thresholds to the laundry / bathroom. Most of the time, it succeeds. However, the old robot did this without a problem - Does not get 5 Ghz wifi
*Edited 2 years

Google

Page 1